Product Reviews

LAP 20A DP Water Heater & Neon

LAP 20A DP Water Heater & Neon
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Review 1 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little switch
12 Mar 2015
By lesbo
, Southampton
" Simple to fit and everything easy enough to get at around the back. Specifically wanted the identifier on the front so as to avoid any confusion for the wife. If it says "water heater" then it must be the switch for the water heater Simples. Nice touch with the two blanking buttons to cover the screw heads. Nice and neat. Hopefully the neon lasts, only reason that I changed the old one coz it died. I'm surprised they're not using LEDs these days. "
Review 2 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slim and good looking
18 Feb 2015
By Bobfixedit
, Solihull
" I replaced my old heater switch with this very slim and modern switch, which was very easy to fit. "
Review 3 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend
26 Nov 2014
By Davie43
, Edinburgh
" Excellent value for money and easy to install............. "
Review 4 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as it says
19 Nov 2014
By yoel
, london
" does the job easy to install,very user friendly even if i wasn't an electrician i would have definitely found it a tp product in a great price "
Review 5 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAD DP 20amp water heater swit
15 Oct 2014
By Redbix44
, Crowland Lincs.
" Easy to install with an excellent instruction package for the many different wiring configurations. Good price too. "
Review 6 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch
10 Oct 2012
By FOOTPRINT
, BRADFORD
" i GOT THIS IN A HURRY WANTED A MK BUT HAD TO WAIT A DAY FOR IT ! TRY THE LAP
SWITCH . GOOD PRODUCT AND LOOK GOOD FOR THE JOB !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LAP Products not the best?
2 Jul 2014
By jimk280
, Andover
" Plastic is really brittle on this range. Their surface mounted boxes in white plastic are not good. Try making holes to pass cables through and they snap far too easily. Normally use crabtree or MK but I thought I'd give these a go.Hmmm.
For the money Marbo appear better quality. Try this for the immersion outlet Product Code: 28563 "
Review 8 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got what I paid for
20 Nov 2013
By Luis1956
, L
" Quality a bit poor, thin casing and brittle, but got what I paid for! "
Review 9 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No flex outlet on bottom
20 Jul 2013
By tinbum1
, Hull
" Really pity it doesn't have a flex outlet at the bottom, which is what I would have expected "
Review 10 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Second best
30 Mar 2014
By Steve1957
, Egham
" I only bought this product as Screwfix do not hold the MK version in stock and I did not want to make another trip the following day to collect the MK one.
The LAP switch is cheaper but inferior: the quality of the plastic and the screw connections aren't a patch on the MK Logic range. Also, I had assumed that this switch would have a cable outlet in the bottom edge but it does not. Nor does it have a cable clamp whereas the MK switch has both.
I've also noticed that this switch really arcs when switching off a 3kw immersion heater and the blue flash is clearly visible through the filter over the neon.
I really wish I hadn't bought this! "
Review 11 for LAP 20A DP Water Heater Switch with Neon White
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not Suitable for Surface Cable
13 Mar 2015
By MrFixItMK
, Milton Keynes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" If your water heater has a cable that comes up the surface of the wall into the switch like most immersion heaters then this is not the switch for you as it is low profile with no output cable facility i.e. breakout and clamp.
Impossible to tell from photo and description but then you can't with the suitable ones either. Looks a great product for what it is but not for this application.
"