Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plasti-Kote Black 400ml

Plasti-Kote Black 400ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Review 1 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
9 Jun 2016
By
, Carew
" Good coverage and easy to use, much better than others I've tried. "
Review 2 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBQ Refurb
9 Jun 2016
By
, Stamford
" Perfect for refreshing your BBQ, quick and easy plenty left for next year "
Review 3 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Super spray
6 Jun 2016
By
, Melksham
" Screw fix comes up trumps again. Had 4 tins of this in stock on Saturday morning. I bought 2 to recoat a flakey old drum type bbq & chimnea. Quick rub down then a couple of quick coats on each. Very good quality spray paint without lots of overspray. Gentle heat after to cure and both items look brand new. Would gladly buy more next year if they need doing again. "
Review 4 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refurbished Firebrick
5 May 2016
By
, Hook
" Bought to cover fire cement after refurbishing the fire brick in our fireplace. Worked as expected and really looks very good now. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent paint
2 Nov 2015
By
, Stourbridge
" Purchased this paint to preserve coals on gas fire and renew back plate on gas fire, did a great job of refurbing the look of the fire. Dries matt black but can does not make clear. I will definitely buy again. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paint
1 Nov 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Cheap, easy to use and covers well. Required to paint an exposed area of Steel lintel for building regs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent paint
3 Sep 2015
By
, Ballymena
" 2nd time I've bought this product. Bought to paint my minion wood burner, great covering, easy to use very quick drying. Once burnt in has provided far better protection than any paint I have used previously.
This time for a darth Vader wood burner "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
2 Jul 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Used to paint my rusted BBQ after I had to replace the rusted burner.
Came up like new.
Sprayed then lit BBQ to cook paint.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fireproof spray in good price
5 May 2015
By
, burton on trent
" after two winters my new smoking grill looks litle outdated, and rusty but find fireproof spray in fair price was not so easy. screwfix help me a lot. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plasticote high heat spray
17 Apr 2015
By
, Lancashire
" Great product to use. Very sold appearance. Easy to use. Sprays good. Does exactly what it says on the tin. 5star. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says on the Tin
24 Mar 2015
By
, Horsham West Sussex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I'm a bit of a model maker and building a model steam powered boat with a copper boiler and gas tank. I tried other High Heat paint but was not happy with the finish as it seemed to mark easily.
So purchased Pliastikote High Heat. Gave 5 coats to each before placing them in the oven for an hour and WOW a super finish of matt with a sheen once cooled and the residue wiped off. I give it all 5 stars except reliability as only time will prove that. A good value buy and easy to use.
"
24 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good paint
30 Jan 2015
By
, Newmarket
" When used as the instructions it seems to work very well, wife was not to keen on me putting the painted parts in the oven now, so had to wait for here to go shopping. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plasti-Kote Heat Resistant Pai
8 Dec 2014
By
, bradford west yorksh
" this is a very good product
some of the heat res paints are
quite expensive but this very good value
"
Review 14 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its spray on matt black paint
23 Jul 2014
By
, Blackburn
" Covered great, dried quick, good stuff.
Price is competitive you can't go wrong.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great on my Motorbike Exhaust
16 Jun 2014
By
, Nottingham
" I (incorrectly) applied this product to my rusty-looking exhaust on my Honda Deauville. Normally I read the instructions carefully, but on this occasion I overlooked the bit that said "Apply to cool surfaces".
Even so I have to say the results have been FANTASTIC!
The finish is Matt Charcoal finish than a Dark Black (but that could be because I applied it to a hot and running exhaust). Even so, the results are very pleasing.
NOTE: I've only given three stars to the reliability of the product as I only put it on a couple of days ago - I can't say how long it will last, but I've no reason to suppose it won't go on and stay on for the life of the exhaust. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Hi Heat Spray
25 Apr 2014
By
, Lisburn
" Purchased this to cover the internal coating on the BBQ that came off after hard winter/with power washer. Due to its Hi-Heat properties this suited the application. Went on easily and touch dry is 10-15mins. To cure you should use heat up to 350 after to get the best results. Would highly recommend. Have also used this to bring up my fire guard and works a treat. Get yourself down to Screwfix to bring life to that BBQ. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BETTER THAN MOST
5 Jun 2013
By
, West Yorkshire
" We have two cast iron multifuel stoves in the house which constantly have to be touched up with the black paint.
Plasti-Kote hgh heat is not the cheapest on the market but it covers well and there seems to be a lot more in the can than the previous brands I've used.
The only thing I can fault it on is the smell, until
it cures, it really stinks but that's a problem you get with all the brands. My old man used to use Zebra Black Lead for his old York cast iron range, if I remember right that used to stink for a couple of days as well.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good paint
4 Jan 2016
By
, andover
" good paint covers well good spray on it and good colour "
Review 19 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good paint
6 May 2015
By
, Dumfries
" i used this to paint my workshop woodburner, it covered well and cured well when heated, I had to re do a few bits as it rubbed off . it looks ok now. Its more expensive than the cheaper brand Screwfix do, but they didn't have that in stock.
Time will tell on its durability .
"
Review 20 for Plasti-Kote Heat-Resistant Paint Black 400ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly!
15 Oct 2014
By
, Chepstow
" I bought a tin from the Chepstow branch to smarten my exhaust pipe on my Moped. It was cool when I applied and it went on really easily, I will need to do a second coat just for my own spraying imperfections.
The paint had a nice finish and very easy to use with no drips!
Great product, done the job for me!
"
Page : 1 2 next>