Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Easily cuts steel, aluminium and wood (even wood embedded with nails), using supplied blade. Features laser cutting guide and in-line handle and switches. Cutting depth can be set for grooving.

Easily cuts steel, aluminium and wood (even wood embedded with nails), using supplied blade. Features laser cutting guide and in-line handle and switches. Cutting depth can be set for grooving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
58 of 63(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage 3-s mitre saw
11 Mar 2011
By Theblindman
, Plymouth
"Wow!!! Great bit of electrical tooling, this mitre saw is of a good build and quality, rugged enough for trades people and the average DIYer.
I have only used this to cut right angle ali profile for fixing blinds onto a conservatory, but what i have found so far is blinding! I had my doubts as to purchase this bit of equipment, due to cutting metal for installing blinds, this saw is ideal, it cut through the ali in no time at all, leaving a smooth well cut finish, with no need to file the burrs, i even watched the video regarding the saw - watch the video like me, i thought " no way!" Even the ali was cold to the touch straight after cutting, which i could not believe!
The construction of the saw seems very good quality, very easy to use (had a play around with it, before attempted any cutting! Just to get to grips with the operation etc) which i will add is very very easy to use. No real set up required.
The dust bag is not much use atleast not with metal, i have not tried it on wood yet though!
The only down side i found was that the laser lever is not that bright, though it does work a treat and just need to ensure that it is lined up with any markings you have taken, i always do a test as to where the saw will cut (though not cutting!) Then readjust if nessecary.
I thought that it would have caused alot more noise, but was pleasantly suprised with the fairly quiet operation (even though cutting through metal).
This machine has been one of the best purchases we have bought, as it saves so much time and effort, whilst leaving brilliant results (couldnt get a finish no where near as good using a hand saw!)
I can recommend anyone thinking of purchasing a mitre saw, this little baby is the one i would recommend, cost effective, time effective, finish effective! Dont think you can go wrong!
One happy smiley blind installer with no sore arms from manual sawing!!! :-)
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
14 May 2014
By WookBorm
, Aylesbury
"Bought this at £169, then price dropped to £99 Grr. Still a very good bit of kit. Once set up properly it works a real treat. Cuts wood, and wood with nails (By mistake) Built a full workbench and kitchen, with it, and it is still going strong. Next up shed base, and shed!!"
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great saw
28 Mar 2013
By Bernie65
, Flintshire
"Fantastic saw with good angle features and a blade that cuts end grain with a smooth finish."
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Buying
19 Jun 2012
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"Needed to up grade, saw this on offer would purchase at full price"
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great chop saw...
31 May 2012
By Fredthedog
, Leeds
"Over the years I've pretty much had most makes of mitre saw, but I really like the evolution. Its small enough to be very mobile, yet big enough to carry out everthing I ask of it. From cutting 3inch fence posts to cutting acurate mouldings, the evolution Rage or Fury is up to it.
I've had one for the last 2 years, I did have an issue with it after 11 months of daily use, but a courier collected and returned it all fixed and fully refurb'ed within 4 days. Truly excellent service.
I've just passed that one on to another pal in the trade and its continuing to fulfil its purpose. I just thought that with SF selling them at a special rate I should have a new one.
I did have a problem with the 1st one delivered as it wasn't cutting at 90 degrees, but I called the aftersales team and they sent another one out next day.
If you go for one, make sure its cutting true from the word go. If so it'll breeze through wood, aluminium, steel, plastic, etc. for years to come.
For the money, I don't think you can get better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb mitre saw
28 May 2012
By june
, Swansea
"I bought the mitre saw because I was putting in an oak floor in my kitchen & it was absolutely wonderful. So confident was I then in it that I also did my mother's kitchen floor & More. Extremely pleased with it & wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others."
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
12 May 2012
By Murphy3
, Yorkshire
"Bought this recently for fitting skirtings & architraves.
The saw is brilliant. It's sturdy and stable in use and cuts clean every time, giving accurate cuts and mitres.
I was able to see the laser guide clearly even outdoors and it is really useful.
Great piece of kit, great price.
I've not had it long enough to assess long-term reliability, but it's been bang on so far.
"
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit...
11 May 2012
By Lazyoldgit
, Norfolk
"I've been using a fairly cheap mitre saw (also bought from Screwfix) which is great for rough cutting but I needed something better to cut precise angles for decking, planter boxes and raised beds.
This is it!!!!
It cuts 30 & 45 degree angles in 120mm x 28mm decking boards and 3"x2" joists with no effort at all. The cuts are not only accurate but so clean you don't need to do any sanding.
I haven't given it a full try out but right now it's definitely paying for itself.
Only two slight hassles - because of the size of the decking boards I have to use this starting with a downward cut, then pushing the blade forward but the little pin that locks the saw unit in place kept engaging - that was easily cured with a clothes peg - and a considerably longer lead would be useful."
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sliding Saw
4 May 2012
By Yellowstone
, Herefordshire
"Very pleased with this saw I have had this item for a short time but I must say that it is excellent value for the money ,and i have not seen another one to compare at this price.Thank You Screwfix."
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Saw at a very good price
1 May 2012
By LenF
, St Helens
"This is a very good quality saw at a good price; Very accurate when cutting mitres proving the setup for the saw is checked first."
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far... pretty good
1 May 2012
By bringrin
, Surrey
"I'm no expert but had a job to do with a lot of mitres and using my old hand saw kit made my arm ache just thinking of it. This Rage saw was at an amazing price so I went for it with fairly low expectations. It arrived within 24 hours, was straight out of the box, simple set-up and on with the job. FANTASTIC! Does everything I hoped for and it does it really well. It all looks and feels like good quality and has improved my skills no end. My wife thinks I'm brilliant! Too early to rate reliability properly, but looking good so far. ...and I'm pleased with the saw too!"
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
top mitre saw
1 May 2012
By cheekycol13
, london
"a good peice of kit at good price- all functions of more expensive saws- easy to use and delivered very quickly !!"
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good enough for trade use.
29 Apr 2012
By Gadgett
, Peterborough
"Over the years I has used many mitre saws this is good enough to use every day in the field and the cuts wood perfectly with a nice finish."
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage 3-s - Awesome!
28 Apr 2012
By richiestixx
, Rainham, Kent
"Does Exactly What It Says On The Box! Fantasic Value For Money!!!"
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
210 sliding mitre saw
25 Apr 2012
By malkipalki
, Preston
"Absolutely first class I don't know how I managed cutting wood before this purchase."
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value saw
20 Apr 2012
By Chris111111
, Bournemouth
"Excellent value replacement saw. Handles decking planks which I bought it for, plus there will be plenty of other uses for jobs around the home. Cutting through metal is a bonus!"
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality & Value
15 Apr 2012
By MrFixitQuckly
, Suffolk
"This saw feels like a quality product from the outset. Reassuringly heavy because of its cast base it provides a stable platform without needing to be fixed down. The saw has a very soft start and operates smoothly and precisely during slide and chopping movements. It is easy to adjust to the required cutting angles having clear scale markings together easily operated clamps. I would strongly advise you to check and adjust the cutting angle before using it for real work - mine was slightly out - but it is easily adjusted. The saw cuts cleanly and effortlessly. The only problem I've seen so far is that the slide used to lock the saw down moves too easily which prevents the saw lifting at the end of a cut; a minor issue and possibly a one off with the particular saw I bought.
Without doubt the best quality power tool I have bought in this sort of price range, and I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rage review
13 Apr 2012
By sixoclockticket
, Hampshire
"I bought the Rage 3-S 210 to help with laying a laminate floor. Once I'd figured how to release the saw (the retaining pin was as very stiff, and the instructions weren't entirely clear as to what I needed to do), it did the job just fine.
The cut from the TCT blade was clean without noticeable chipping on the laminate, the laser guide was extremely useful and allowed accurate cuts. I still needed the jigsaw for the fiddly bits and the table saw for the last lengthways cuts, but 90%+ of the cuts I did with the Rage, and the floor was done in no time.
Overall, very pleased and would recommend to tool-loving DIY'ers like myself."
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
3 Apr 2012
By phillipevans
, Mountain Ash
"extremly good produch recived it today cut a few bits of wood and it flys througt them would recomennd easy cut metal"
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tool I ever bought
14 Jan 2012
By birchy
, Hereford
"I bought this for chopping steel tubes, angles and flats and occasional woodworking projects. It's capable of cutting through anything and the blade seems to be lasting longer than I expected considering what I'm using it for.
Current price is £169, however it was only £99 when I bought it last year. Seems expensive now and not sure it's worth THAT much."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>