Product Reviews

Keyless Chuck

Keyless Chuck
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
10 of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Review 1 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable value, so cheap
29 May 2015
By Rimmi
, Plymouth Devon
" I desperately needed a new chuck for my 18v cordless drill and need to look no further than screw fix. Popped in the local store and was immediately given great assistance finding the correct chuck for my drill. No pushy sales patter just great advice and help. Very polite and helpful, I will definitely be returning to the store and using the online service in the future.
The chuck it's self is ideal for my needs, great quality and unbelievable price. Fitted and using my drill in seconds, literally .
"
Review 2 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckuck
16 May 2015
By butchmark
, spalding lincs
" does what its made for.....worth every penny ...as usual exceptional value and service by screwfix "
Review 3 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Chucked the Chuck
3 May 2015
By Andi63
, Livingston
" I was Needing a New Chuck to replace my old Keyed Chuck so as all my other Drill/Driver had the same Fast Keyless Chuck "WOW" Really great I also bought The SDS Plus Chuck Adaptor ½ as I'll be using in my SDS Ryobi Electric Drill Really Great so Easy now Not Oh where have I left the Key for The Chuck,
I really Recommend this even if its a replacement for your Existing Chuck on your Drill/ Driver Great Price too
"
Review 4 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keyless Chuck Chuck!
26 Sep 2014
By Montyphil
, Sheffield
" To coin a well known marketing phrase - "It does exactly what it says on the tin!" or in this case, the box. Worked well even with 1 12.5mm HSS drill bit. Didn't slip once and was easy to tighten and release. "
Review 5 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 2
16 Dec 2012
By ironwork
, sutton surrey
" great replacement, saved buying new drill. needed thinish 15mm spanner and strong grips to remove old chuck .goes on and off as if it was a normal nut, so you no what way to turn.
not able as yet to review performance or reliability but it appears as good as original.
"
Review 6 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit chuck
7 Oct 2012
By snagger
, Stoke on Trent
" Bought this for my Dewalt cordless combi, removed the original, fitted this one in it's place, fraction of the cost for the Dewalt OEM, fitted perfectly works brilliantly. "
Review 7 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flexibilty
29 Apr 2015
By nevh
, nottingham
" Provides flexibility with the adaptor to my sds drill "
Review 8 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than original
10 May 2012
By Supaken
, Orpington
" Better than the original Bosch chuck it replaced, and only a fifth of the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did my job, but
13 Oct 2013
By pferdy
, South East
" I needed to drill some porcelain with my corded SDS drill and a 6mm diamond hole cutter. The bit tip wobbled by a few mm. However, with tungsten carbide starting hole, I was able to keep it on track with slackness of the SDS chuck.
OK for occasional use for long drilling jobs - but not for professional use. "
Review 10 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very basic
16 May 2013
By aces
, wales
" ok as a replacement but does not feel very sturdy but only time will tell. it is better than buying a replacement drill I suppose!. "
Review 11 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointing
6 Nov 2014
By splinter2014
, london
" bought as a replacement on a makita drill i use for a spare. action of chuck is rough, you can't tighten it enough and the jaws wear out. it also doesn't close enough to grip smaller drill bits.
pretty useless
"
Review 12 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap
7 Oct 2013
By long
, uckfield
" i bought this chuck after reading the reviews as i thought it would be ok. Right from the begining it was graunchy and i was unable to make it grip drills firmly, they would slip as soon as the going got tough. today it has broken, one of the grippers is out of line with the others. If you use your drill for hard work this chuck will not cope "
Review 13 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad buy
3 Dec 2014
By ukmatt
, merseyside
" I should of took note of other reviews ,
Only had this for about /6 months and not used it much.Today tried to use it and the whole thing just turns and the black plastic just slips.Went back to the shop in St Helens and they will not exchange it,They said that im only covered for 30days ,It shouldnt break after iv only used it about 2 dozen times
"
Review 14 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Universal Keyless Chuck
10 Oct 2014
By HuskyJRH
, Oxfordshire
" Useless Gripless Chuck.
Too cheap - what did I expect?
A complete waste of money.
"
Review 15 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
useless drill chuck
26 May 2014
By 2chucks
, selsey
" the chuck looks the part providing you dont wish to use it. i had to return 2 of them first one packed up the first time i used it and it was the same story with the second one "
Review 16 for Universal Keyless Chuck ½" x 20 Male Thread
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chuck Slips
14 Sep 2013
By PLWS
, wiltshire
" Easy to use and replace unfortunately its unable to hold a drill bit firmly in place.
Returning today
"