Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
24 of 30(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB517STP 25mm nailgun
15 Apr 2015
By dragoon
, bradford
" I found this very easy to use,clear instructions, very satisfied with the performance. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect for the DIY enthusiast
13 Apr 2015
By DenhamHornet11
, Bury St Edmunds
" As an owner of many De Walt tools I picked up this nail gun as the price was too good to ignore and there was nothing else about for the job I needed to do.
Titan was a new make to me so had to try it out.
Loaded it with staples and fixed chicken wire to a couple of large gates.
Staples went in fully and straight and with ease.
Easy to use and better than a manual staple gun.
As long as you line up the trigger point and hold the gun against the wood squarely then the job is easy.
Reliable after first outing and seems to be a solid build. I tried the nails into a scrap piece of wood and worked pretty well. I recommend this product for the very cheap price
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN nailer/stapler
2 Apr 2015
By thegreek
, rugeley, staffs
" excellent value for money, i have used both 25mm nails and staples, very impressed, just add extra pressure with other hand (which instructions do advise) and BAM the nails/staple is driven all the way home, another choice tool from TITAN. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth every penny!
25 Mar 2015
By Projman
, Chelmsford, Essex
" This is the first time I've purchased a nail gun and wasn't expecting too much as I was buying in at the "economy" end of the price scale. How wrong was I! This little tool packs quite a punch and makes short work of 25mm nails in softwood. The addition of the knob adjuster for drive intensity is a real bonus giving the user the opportunity to fine tune depth penetration to reduce filling and making good. A fine tool, incredible value at less than £30. Well done Titan and well done Screwfix! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price , good product
24 Mar 2015
By Tyzobe
, Derbyshire
" At this price i was surprised on how will this product works "
Review 6 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nail gun
15 Mar 2015
By Almighty2lip
, Burton
" brilliant machine which was perfect for my current project of fence building due to making it fast and easy to do, reason for 4stars was cos I had a faulty machine which kept cutting out but was resolved by Screwfix brilliantly. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
12 Mar 2015
By Ant62
, Nottingham
" Just bought this to staple a stair carpet but was really surprised how good it was for the price.
It's early days yet to evaluate its reliability but seems to be a useful tool.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the price
7 Jan 2015
By TimCam
, Cambridge
" Bought this to fix insulation and matchboarding. It has worked faultlessly so far. As some others have said, it needs to be held firmly against the wood to get the staples and brads fully home but if you do it can drive both to below the surface in softwood. There is some marking from the contact switch but not important for my needs. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good nailer for the price
2 Jan 2015
By mrgtg1
, Southport
" did exactly what it said on the box - did the job of nailing down the 6mm ply on my floor with ease "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Nail Gun
30 Dec 2014
By Raj1Gill
, South Bucks
" Bought this nailer to install new stair spindles, made the job quick and easy. Perfect for a DIYer at a reasonable cost.
Only issue I found is the nail doesn't go all the way in, however a quick wack with the hammer does the job.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value nailer
16 Dec 2014
By wilo64
, wolverhampton
" bought this for nailing beading works a treat also got tacwise brads to try in gun and they fit, only put 4 stars for reliability because I have not had it long very [pleased. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valued nailer
9 Nov 2014
By Phill060
, London
" Brought this as old one failed me. This was my first choice and what a choice excelent value for money and does what it says on the box, very good value for money highly recomend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Staple / Nail Gun.
22 Oct 2014
By Fazer600
, Tilehurst
" I bought this today as I was fitting my own carpets throughout my house. It works really well, very easy to use and comes with nails and staples which really helped especially carpeting the stairs. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Na
30 Sep 2014
By CamelotGardens
, East Sussex
" Bought this to install beading around 16 windows in my summer house, excellant product, so easy to use rather than trying to use panel pins and a hammer! Takes 25mm nails and 22mm staples (some supplied). I am sure it will be used for other projects in the furture also keen price @ £29.99.. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staple diet....!!
11 Sep 2014
By Kapitan
, Lewes
" Excellent product and a very low price, which does not undermine it's quality.
I couldn't wait to get it home and do all the jobs I'd put off cos my manual stapler was not up to the job.
I've also got carried away so much, I've done most of the future projects too.... "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
19 Mar 2015
By Arcticwolf
, Southend Essex
" Used nail gun today very handy tool saved me hitting my fingers on fiddly jobs. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brilliant cheap nailer
4 Feb 2015
By zach
, Ashford
" For the price it can't be beaten, it fires properly if held tight. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin"
15 Jan 2015
By Vanpuller
, Cardiff
" Bought this after a failed Tacwise flimsy thing.
Used over a 1000 staples on it's first job, and no jams.
Fired several hundered brads, again no jams. Always doing a Test Fix to make sure you have the correct setting and your holding it square.
For the money, with a 2 year warranty, I made the right choice.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time!
13 Nov 2014
By Brewyn
, merseyside
" Iv'e had a nail gun, had it for a couple of months now and it hasn't jammed or let me down, need to watch the length of the nails you use compared to the thickness of the wood as it doesn't drive the nails right home on thicker ply but nothing a tap with a hammer won't solve...very pleased with it so far. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
15 Oct 2014
By JM531
, London
" It feels well make for the price and is straight forward to use. The power is good but you do need to put quite a bit of body weight on the gun if you are using the 22mm staples to ensure they fully go in. "
Page : 1 2 next>