Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
33 of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nailed it.
2 Jul 2015
By MagnaMike
, wellingborough
" This one really nailed it, had to return previous stapler/nailer as it kept jamming this one had no problems, great price for product and accessories. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan a name to rely on
26 Jun 2015
By ChippyChapess
, Farnham
" I can see why they were sold out the first time I tried to get one, but I am glad I waited for them to re-stock. Held firmly it fires both the nails and staples in well. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan stapler / nail gun.
25 May 2015
By tryingmybest
, boston
" Used to fix in beading , did a good job just need to keep firm pressure against the tool or your nails will need knocking in with a nail punch. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sold out
30 Apr 2015
By scarper
, norwich
" Shame I had the last one for work after using on site i could have bought another for home "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nailer
24 Apr 2015
By tabledave2
, coventry
" my pevious nail/stapler was a tacwise duo 35 over twice the price of this model. the tacwise was useless worked about 50% of the time having wasted my money on the tacwise i did not want to spend on another nailer to be let down again. i need not have worried this baby works great does everything the tacwise did lus it works "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB517STP 25mm nailgun
15 Apr 2015
By dragoon
, bradford
" I found this very easy to use,clear instructions, very satisfied with the performance. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect for the DIY enthusiast
13 Apr 2015
By DenhamHornet11
, Bury St Edmunds
" As an owner of many De Walt tools I picked up this nail gun as the price was too good to ignore and there was nothing else about for the job I needed to do.
Titan was a new make to me so had to try it out.
Loaded it with staples and fixed chicken wire to a couple of large gates.
Staples went in fully and straight and with ease.
Easy to use and better than a manual staple gun.
As long as you line up the trigger point and hold the gun against the wood squarely then the job is easy.
Reliable after first outing and seems to be a solid build. I tried the nails into a scrap piece of wood and worked pretty well. I recommend this product for the very cheap price
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN nailer/stapler
2 Apr 2015
By thegreek
, rugeley, staffs
" excellent value for money, i have used both 25mm nails and staples, very impressed, just add extra pressure with other hand (which instructions do advise) and BAM the nails/staple is driven all the way home, another choice tool from TITAN. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth every penny!
25 Mar 2015
By Projman
, Chelmsford, Essex
" This is the first time I've purchased a nail gun and wasn't expecting too much as I was buying in at the "economy" end of the price scale. How wrong was I! This little tool packs quite a punch and makes short work of 25mm nails in softwood. The addition of the knob adjuster for drive intensity is a real bonus giving the user the opportunity to fine tune depth penetration to reduce filling and making good. A fine tool, incredible value at less than £30. Well done Titan and well done Screwfix! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price , good product
24 Mar 2015
By Tyzobe
, Derbyshire
" At this price i was surprised on how will this product works "
Review 11 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nail gun
15 Mar 2015
By Almighty2lip
, Burton
" brilliant machine which was perfect for my current project of fence building due to making it fast and easy to do, reason for 4stars was cos I had a faulty machine which kept cutting out but was resolved by Screwfix brilliantly. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
12 Mar 2015
By Ant62
, Nottingham
" Just bought this to staple a stair carpet but was really surprised how good it was for the price.
It's early days yet to evaluate its reliability but seems to be a useful tool.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the price
7 Jan 2015
By TimCam
, Cambridge
" Bought this to fix insulation and matchboarding. It has worked faultlessly so far. As some others have said, it needs to be held firmly against the wood to get the staples and brads fully home but if you do it can drive both to below the surface in softwood. There is some marking from the contact switch but not important for my needs. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good nailer for the price
2 Jan 2015
By mrgtg1
, Southport
" did exactly what it said on the box - did the job of nailing down the 6mm ply on my floor with ease "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Nail Gun
30 Dec 2014
By Raj1Gill
, South Bucks
" Bought this nailer to install new stair spindles, made the job quick and easy. Perfect for a DIYer at a reasonable cost.
Only issue I found is the nail doesn't go all the way in, however a quick wack with the hammer does the job.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value nailer
16 Dec 2014
By wilo64
, wolverhampton
" bought this for nailing beading works a treat also got tacwise brads to try in gun and they fit, only put 4 stars for reliability because I have not had it long very [pleased. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valued nailer
9 Nov 2014
By Phill060
, London
" Brought this as old one failed me. This was my first choice and what a choice excelent value for money and does what it says on the box, very good value for money highly recomend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Staple / Nail Gun.
22 Oct 2014
By Fazer600
, Tilehurst
" I bought this today as I was fitting my own carpets throughout my house. It works really well, very easy to use and comes with nails and staples which really helped especially carpeting the stairs. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Na
30 Sep 2014
By CamelotGardens
, East Sussex
" Bought this to install beading around 16 windows in my summer house, excellant product, so easy to use rather than trying to use panel pins and a hammer! Takes 25mm nails and 22mm staples (some supplied). I am sure it will be used for other projects in the furture also keen price @ £29.99.. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staple diet....!!
11 Sep 2014
By Kapitan
, Lewes
" Excellent product and a very low price, which does not undermine it's quality.
I couldn't wait to get it home and do all the jobs I'd put off cos my manual stapler was not up to the job.
I've also got carried away so much, I've done most of the future projects too.... "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>