Product Reviews

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
50 of 62(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
26 Jan 2016
By
, Exeter
" Building a stage set, lots of curves, and a 'pile of books' used this to staple batten to 9mm ply and also using the brads to attached harboard (lots of small bits!) to the main frame.
only 2 complaint are
1) that I do have to follow around with a hammer to tap the brads/staples the last mm or so in, but so much quicker than me puttingin several hundred screws/tacks manually!
and
2) the pressure control dial a little bit sloppy and slowly turns back to a lower setting if you don't watch it.
would I reccommend? most definately. (oh and it uses type 19 staples...its buried in the manual! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan stapeler
18 Jan 2016
By
, North East Lancashir
" I bought this stapler after looking at many others, comparing price and specification, and this one won hands down.
I have used it to repair my chicken shed, what a great job, quick and efficient and my chickens are grateful too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stapler
24 Nov 2015
By
, essex
" I bought this as a back up as my other stapler had to go for maintenance. after building 30 crates with it. I can safely say I prefer it to my old one. couldn't recommend it highly enough "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan stapler
17 Nov 2015
By
, west bromwich
" I use this stapler to fix 6mm ply to floorboards. No problems, very powerful. Super piece of kit "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Super stapler
9 Nov 2015
By
, Staffordshire Moorla
" This is a super piece of kit
I enabled me to fix our stair carpet in minutes rather than hours with a "hammer and nails"!
Thank you screwfix "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value tool
5 Nov 2015
By
, Bangor
" This feels really solid in hand and is amazing value for money.
You do need a fair bit of pressure to drive longer brads in, and it does leave a mark behind, hence a slight dip in Performance marks, but for the money it can't be beaten.. "
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
4 Nov 2015
By
, Fowey, Cornwall
" I bought this to help with my business and so far it has worked flawlessly. Drives brads and staples with no problem at all. I am very pleased with it and with a 2 year guarantee it would be hard to go wrong with this stapler/nailer. I was a bit shy of the Titan Brand to begin with but this is the 4th of there products I have bought and all have exceeded my expectations. Good hard working kit for the price. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves time and effort
2 Nov 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Another purchase I've been wanting to get for a while now. Not really being able to justify an air-compressor and nail gun at the moment, this was a stepping stone to see if I really needed one. So far, I'd have to say YES! It's making the little jobs that require pinning and gluing so much quicker and easier. The tool has been reliable and I've burned through a couple of hundred nails so far. I know Titan aren't expensive, but so far they're proving to be worth their money, and then some. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy
6 Aug 2015
By
, Salisbury
" I am so glad I bought this. It turned a 2 day job into a 1 day job. Advertised as 25mm but accepts 32mm wick is a bonus. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Nail Gun
31 Jul 2015
By
, Co. Antrim
" Used this nailer to put 5mm ply backing panels on a few cabinets I built. Did the job very well, didn't have to knock any of the nails on in. No jams so far. Great value for money, Would highly recommend. Any wonder Screwfix keep selling out, glad I managed to get one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
30 Jul 2015
By
, nottingham
" Had this for a few months and its brilliant. Plus it will take 32mm brads . "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nailed it.
2 Jul 2015
By
, wellingborough
" This one really nailed it, had to return previous stapler/nailer as it kept jamming this one had no problems, great price for product and accessories. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan a name to rely on
26 Jun 2015
By
, Farnham
" I can see why they were sold out the first time I tried to get one, but I am glad I waited for them to re-stock. Held firmly it fires both the nails and staples in well. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan stapler / nail gun.
25 May 2015
By
, boston
" Used to fix in beading , did a good job just need to keep firm pressure against the tool or your nails will need knocking in with a nail punch. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sold out
30 Apr 2015
By
, norwich
" Shame I had the last one for work after using on site i could have bought another for home "
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nailer
24 Apr 2015
By
, coventry
" my pevious nail/stapler was a tacwise duo 35 over twice the price of this model. the tacwise was useless worked about 50% of the time having wasted my money on the tacwise i did not want to spend on another nailer to be let down again. i need not have worried this baby works great does everything the tacwise did lus it works "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB517STP 25mm nailgun
15 Apr 2015
By
, bradford
" I found this very easy to use,clear instructions, very satisfied with the performance. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect for the DIY enthusiast
13 Apr 2015
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" As an owner of many De Walt tools I picked up this nail gun as the price was too good to ignore and there was nothing else about for the job I needed to do.
Titan was a new make to me so had to try it out.
Loaded it with staples and fixed chicken wire to a couple of large gates.
Staples went in fully and straight and with ease.
Easy to use and better than a manual staple gun.
As long as you line up the trigger point and hold the gun against the wood squarely then the job is easy.
Reliable after first outing and seems to be a solid build. I tried the nails into a scrap piece of wood and worked pretty well. I recommend this product for the very cheap price
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN nailer/stapler
2 Apr 2015
By
, rugeley, staffs
" excellent value for money, i have used both 25mm nails and staples, very impressed, just add extra pressure with other hand (which instructions do advise) and BAM the nails/staple is driven all the way home, another choice tool from TITAN. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth every penny!
25 Mar 2015
By
, Chelmsford, Essex
" This is the first time I've purchased a nail gun and wasn't expecting too much as I was buying in at the "economy" end of the price scale. How wrong was I! This little tool packs quite a punch and makes short work of 25mm nails in softwood. The addition of the knob adjuster for drive intensity is a real bonus giving the user the opportunity to fine tune depth penetration to reduce filling and making good. A fine tool, incredible value at less than £30. Well done Titan and well done Screwfix! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>