Product Reviews

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the price
7 Jan 2015
By TimCam
, Cambridge
" Bought this to fix insulation and matchboarding. It has worked faultlessly so far. As some others have said, it needs to be held firmly against the wood to get the staples and brads fully home but if you do it can drive both to below the surface in softwood. There is some marking from the contact switch but not important for my needs. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good nailer for the price
2 Jan 2015
By mrgtg1
, Southport
" did exactly what it said on the box - did the job of nailing down the 6mm ply on my floor with ease "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Nail Gun
30 Dec 2014
By Raj1Gill
, South Bucks
" Bought this nailer to install new stair spindles, made the job quick and easy. Perfect for a DIYer at a reasonable cost.
Only issue I found is the nail doesn't go all the way in, however a quick wack with the hammer does the job.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value nailer
16 Dec 2014
By wilo64
, wolverhampton
" bought this for nailing beading works a treat also got tacwise brads to try in gun and they fit, only put 4 stars for reliability because I have not had it long very [pleased. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valued nailer
9 Nov 2014
By Phill060
, London
" Brought this as old one failed me. This was my first choice and what a choice excelent value for money and does what it says on the box, very good value for money highly recomend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Staple / Nail Gun.
22 Oct 2014
By Fazer600
, Tilehurst
" I bought this today as I was fitting my own carpets throughout my house. It works really well, very easy to use and comes with nails and staples which really helped especially carpeting the stairs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Na
30 Sep 2014
By CamelotGardens
, East Sussex
" Bought this to install beading around 16 windows in my summer house, excellant product, so easy to use rather than trying to use panel pins and a hammer! Takes 25mm nails and 22mm staples (some supplied). I am sure it will be used for other projects in the furture also keen price @ £29.99.. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staple diet....!!
11 Sep 2014
By Kapitan
, Lewes
" Excellent product and a very low price, which does not undermine it's quality.
I couldn't wait to get it home and do all the jobs I'd put off cos my manual stapler was not up to the job.
I've also got carried away so much, I've done most of the future projects too.... "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brilliant cheap nailer
4 Feb 2015
By zach
, Ashford
" For the price it can't be beaten, it fires properly if held tight. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin"
15 Jan 2015
By Vanpuller
, Cardiff
" Bought this after a failed Tacwise flimsy thing.
Used over a 1000 staples on it's first job, and no jams.
Fired several hundered brads, again no jams. Always doing a Test Fix to make sure you have the correct setting and your holding it square.
For the money, with a 2 year warranty, I made the right choice.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time!
13 Nov 2014
By Brewyn
, merseyside
" Iv'e had a nail gun, had it for a couple of months now and it hasn't jammed or let me down, need to watch the length of the nails you use compared to the thickness of the wood as it doesn't drive the nails right home on thicker ply but nothing a tap with a hammer won't solve...very pleased with it so far. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
15 Oct 2014
By JM531
, London
" It feels well make for the price and is straight forward to use. The power is good but you do need to put quite a bit of body weight on the gun if you are using the 22mm staples to ensure they fully go in. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value but basic
22 Jul 2014
By Ocht
, Oxfordshire
" Read other reviews, but bought anyway. Very pleased, although the action is a bit agricultural and can leave small dents on wood surface, and even on max power generally needs a bit of assistance with a tap from a hammer to get brads flush. Given price, that's not a problem as it has made the fixing so much easier than using a hammer and panel pins! Seems pretty well-built as well.
Used 25mm 18ga Tacwise brads and not had a single jam.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
9 Jul 2014
By Sherpashaw
, Kent
" Have used this three times now without any problems or jams. For the price it does what I expected without any issues "
Review 15 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
18 May 2014
By NormallyPaySomeoneElse
, Oxfordshire
" I wanted something to fit stock fencing to treated stakes. This did the job superbly.
Yes, it needs a bit of pressure to get the staple all the way in, but for the price, I don't think you can grumble.
Feels pretty well made for the price too.
Would recommend.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It gets the job done.
8 Oct 2013
By JackOfAllTrades65
, Northampton
" I had two problems.
Firstly, If I wasn't positioned just right, I found it difficult to apply enough pressure to stop it from jumping away from the wood. When I did hold it tight enough, it drove home both 22mm staples and 25 mm nails satisfactorily.
The second problem was when I changed from staples to nails. I didn't realise that, when I emptied out the staple, there was one staple still in the machine, which caused it to jam when I tried to use the first nail.
Now, when I change over I check that the chamber is empty before putting in the other fixing. No more problems.
I obviously don't yet know about reliability, hence, three stars.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Quite as Described
28 Jan 2015
By pazrob
, Lincolnshire
" "Heavy duty tool for fastening timber or lesser density materials. Easy jam clearance and contact safety switch. Supplied with 100 nails and 300 staples"
Assembled the hand tool and loaded a rack of Tacwise 18g nails. (these worked ok) Why they do not include more nails is a mystery. The actual nail compared to a panel pin is vastly thinner, hence in the manual instructions it states "Not suitable for the attachment of wall and ceiling panelling"
Its an ok tool as a basic tacker, but the site validator should check the product info includes more description. Not my best buy "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stapel gun
21 Nov 2014
By hoffy
, surrey
" it really strugels with pushing the staples down.
had to go over them with a hammer.
if i had known this i would not have bought it.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disapointed
24 Oct 2013
By 456789
, winchester
" Disapointed in this tacker which needs a lot of pressure on it to get the nails and staples to go into the wood . tool is built around a price and not convinced it will last very long. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose
22 Jul 2014
By Dreads
, Caernarfon
" I had a small job to do some months ago in softwood and bought this nailer to save time on manual mailing. I am thoroughly disappointed. Every nail was left hanging out of the wood and needed tapping in with a hammer. Anyway, it went back in the box for a few months until a few days ago when I needed it for another job in softwood. After several fixings (and knocking home with a hammer again!) it decided to jam. Easy enough to fix. Started using again, got a few pins in then it jams again, and again, and then fails altogether! It will be going back to Screwfix shortly. DO NOT BUY THIS RUBBISH! "
Page : 1 2 next>