Product Reviews

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value nailer
16 Dec 2014
By wilo64
, wolverhampton
" bought this for nailing beading works a treat also got tacwise brads to try in gun and they fit, only put 4 stars for reliability because I have not had it long very [pleased. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valued nailer
9 Nov 2014
By Phill060
, London
" Brought this as old one failed me. This was my first choice and what a choice excelent value for money and does what it says on the box, very good value for money highly recomend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Staple / Nail Gun.
22 Oct 2014
By Fazer600
, Tilehurst
" I bought this today as I was fitting my own carpets throughout my house. It works really well, very easy to use and comes with nails and staples which really helped especially carpeting the stairs. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Na
30 Sep 2014
By CamelotGardens
, East Sussex
" Bought this to install beading around 16 windows in my summer house, excellant product, so easy to use rather than trying to use panel pins and a hammer! Takes 25mm nails and 22mm staples (some supplied). I am sure it will be used for other projects in the furture also keen price @ £29.99.. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staple diet....!!
11 Sep 2014
By Kapitan
, Lewes
" Excellent product and a very low price, which does not undermine it's quality.
I couldn't wait to get it home and do all the jobs I'd put off cos my manual stapler was not up to the job.
I've also got carried away so much, I've done most of the future projects too.... "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time!
13 Nov 2014
By Brewyn
, merseyside
" Iv'e had a nail gun, had it for a couple of months now and it hasn't jammed or let me down, need to watch the length of the nails you use compared to the thickness of the wood as it doesn't drive the nails right home on thicker ply but nothing a tap with a hammer won't solve...very pleased with it so far. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
15 Oct 2014
By JM531
, London
" It feels well make for the price and is straight forward to use. The power is good but you do need to put quite a bit of body weight on the gun if you are using the 22mm staples to ensure they fully go in. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value but basic
22 Jul 2014
By Ocht
, Oxfordshire
" Read other reviews, but bought anyway. Very pleased, although the action is a bit agricultural and can leave small dents on wood surface, and even on max power generally needs a bit of assistance with a tap from a hammer to get brads flush. Given price, that's not a problem as it has made the fixing so much easier than using a hammer and panel pins! Seems pretty well-built as well.
Used 25mm 18ga Tacwise brads and not had a single jam.
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
9 Jul 2014
By Sherpashaw
, Kent
" Have used this three times now without any problems or jams. For the price it does what I expected without any issues "
Review 10 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
18 May 2014
By NormallyPaySomeoneElse
, Oxfordshire
" I wanted something to fit stock fencing to treated stakes. This did the job superbly.
Yes, it needs a bit of pressure to get the staple all the way in, but for the price, I don't think you can grumble.
Feels pretty well made for the price too.
Would recommend.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It gets the job done.
8 Oct 2013
By JackOfAllTrades65
, Northampton
" I had two problems.
Firstly, If I wasn't positioned just right, I found it difficult to apply enough pressure to stop it from jumping away from the wood. When I did hold it tight enough, it drove home both 22mm staples and 25 mm nails satisfactorily.
The second problem was when I changed from staples to nails. I didn't realise that, when I emptied out the staple, there was one staple still in the machine, which caused it to jam when I tried to use the first nail.
Now, when I change over I check that the chamber is empty before putting in the other fixing. No more problems.
I obviously don't yet know about reliability, hence, three stars.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stapel gun
21 Nov 2014
By hoffy
, surrey
" it really strugels with pushing the staples down.
had to go over them with a hammer.
if i had known this i would not have bought it.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disapointed
24 Oct 2013
By 456789
, winchester
" Disapointed in this tacker which needs a lot of pressure on it to get the nails and staples to go into the wood . tool is built around a price and not convinced it will last very long. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose
22 Jul 2014
By Dreads
, Caernarfon
" I had a small job to do some months ago in softwood and bought this nailer to save time on manual mailing. I am thoroughly disappointed. Every nail was left hanging out of the wood and needed tapping in with a hammer. Anyway, it went back in the box for a few months until a few days ago when I needed it for another job in softwood. After several fixings (and knocking home with a hammer again!) it decided to jam. Easy enough to fix. Started using again, got a few pins in then it jams again, and again, and then fails altogether! It will be going back to Screwfix shortly. DO NOT BUY THIS RUBBISH! "
Review 15 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very very poor
13 Jun 2014
By azza35
, walsall
" hi I brought this for some beading and simple tacking it would have been easy using a hammer and nails , fires 3-5 brads and just jams over the last week I spent more time fetching apart to clear jams than actual using it ,I would not recommend this at all "