Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V

Titan 25mm Nailer/Stapler 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
11
78 of 93(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More powerful than it looks
24 Jun 2016
By
, Helensburgh
" I got this stapler / nailer to do some fencing work. It is incredible value, I couldn't believe the great price. The packaging is basic and there's no frills but in the end I'm paying for the stapler, not the packaging. The stapler has a variable power setting which ranges from gentle to hammer-time. The repeat rate is perfectly fine and it seems that there's no waiting between nails. As a stapler this is just what I needed. It does a great job and I'd recommend it to anyone. I have marked the reliability down a little as I haven't had the stapler long enough to know how reliable it will turn out to be. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
9 Jun 2016
By
, Boness
" I bought the Titan for some quick diy around the house. Did everything I wanted and then some. I would recommend this product to anyone. Great job!!!!!!!! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
28 May 2016
By
, ESSEX
" I got this to make a chicken run, used over 8000 staple and it only jammed 3 times great tool for the money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item for small jobs
26 May 2016
By
, Chester
" Really well made very pleased with performance good buy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nail gun
16 May 2016
By
, Ashford
" Bought for nailing feather edge cladding, doing a great a job and no problems with it at all. Made the job a lot easier and quicker "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sound machine
7 May 2016
By
, glastonbury
" Considering its low price i was really pleased especially with the added safety feature it wont fire unless pressed against a hard surface. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pass the gun
5 May 2016
By
, Cambridge
" Would recommend this tool to any one. Light and easy to use.
Used this for making a cage used over a box of staples in a day, machine worked perfectly.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Machine
23 Apr 2016
By
, Lockerbie
" Powerful Machine, works well under pressure, light and easy to use "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan is a great tool
20 Apr 2016
By
, Muirkirk E. Ayrshire
" For what i paid for it i was not expecting a lot,but i used it yesterday ti fit skirting.
It did exactly what you would expect from a nail gun.
I have no hesitation in recommending this gun.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good nailer/stapler
20 Apr 2016
By
, Stevenage
" Brought this Titan nailer as I was knocking up a few cupboards and making a chest so wanted something to have finishing nails. This fired in 25mm nails in easy some I needed to tap in a couple of MM. as didn't quit go in, this didn't damage the wood tho so I am happy with the job. Think would be more for a hobby person rather then a tradesman but brilliant bit of kit and gave low on reliability as haven't had long but fired over 2000 nails in easy with no jamming. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hammered!
14 Apr 2016
By
, Leyland
" Build quality first class, after having read numerous reviews decided to try 32mm Brads the machine coped with them very well.
I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a competitively priced nailer for 18 gauge staples or brads
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
2 Apr 2016
By
, Warrington
" I guess you are now doing exactly what I was doing. Thinking "I want a nail gun but not sure a cheaper one will do the job?" I looked at Tacwise and considered air and gas but all I do is make stuff out of pallets purely as a hobby.
Anyway, right at the last minute as I was about to buy a Tacwise I changed my mind and bought this.
Just used it and it's FANTASTIC! Loads of power and drove a 20mm staple right through the piece of pallet wood i had. Even one handed it doesn't have much kick back.
I really would recommend you buy this. It feels great in the hand. It's nicely balanced and comfortable. The lead is long enough and the unit is light. LOADS of power, much, much more than I expected.
Well worth this price and with a 2yr warranty you really can't go wrong.
I hope this helps. I've been over a week considering which to buy, i'm glad I took a punt on this one. "
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly reliable nail gun.
17 Mar 2016
By
, England
" Have used this nail gun for a few months now and i am really impressed with its performance. As well as this it is great value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great nail gun
2 Mar 2016
By
, Bury
" I have used almost every electric nail gun and most cost a lot more than this one, but this is by far the best one I have used, I use it everyday and I have had it for about three months now and it has never jamed it has worked perfect every time, anyone who says the nails are left sticking out of the wood isn't using it correctly.
I realise every tool has a life span but I will buy this again and again once this one gets worn out.
Very highly recommended.
"
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome tool
23 Feb 2016
By
, Slough
" I did not think its going to last for more then 10 mins (based on its price), but its really nice, brilliant for scotias also, does not break them, also does a few different size of nails and hooks also which comes handy as well. Highly recommended. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
26 Jan 2016
By
, Exeter
" Building a stage set, lots of curves, and a 'pile of books' used this to staple batten to 9mm ply and also using the brads to attached harboard (lots of small bits!) to the main frame.
only 2 complaint are
1) that I do have to follow around with a hammer to tap the brads/staples the last mm or so in, but so much quicker than me puttingin several hundred screws/tacks manually!
and
2) the pressure control dial a little bit sloppy and slowly turns back to a lower setting if you don't watch it.
would I reccommend? most definately. (oh and it uses type 19 staples...its buried in the manual! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan stapeler
18 Jan 2016
By
, North East Lancashir
" I bought this stapler after looking at many others, comparing price and specification, and this one won hands down.
I have used it to repair my chicken shed, what a great job, quick and efficient and my chickens are grateful too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stapler
24 Nov 2015
By
, essex
" I bought this as a back up as my other stapler had to go for maintenance. after building 30 crates with it. I can safely say I prefer it to my old one. couldn't recommend it highly enough "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan stapler
17 Nov 2015
By
, west bromwich
" I use this stapler to fix 6mm ply to floorboards. No problems, very powerful. Super piece of kit "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB517STP 25mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Super stapler
9 Nov 2015
By
, Staffordshire Moorla
" This is a super piece of kit
I enabled me to fix our stair carpet in minutes rather than hours with a "hammer and nails"!
Thank you screwfix "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>