Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Compact, professional quality tool with Bosch electronic cell protection to prevent battery overload, overheating and deep discharge. Features integrated LED work light and motor brake for precision work.

Compact, professional quality tool with Bosch electronic cell protection to prevent battery overload, overheating and deep discharge. Features integrated LED work light and motor brake for precision work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Review 1 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid compact drill driver
26 Jul 2014
By greyowl99
, NWest
"Just got this at 59 quid - good price - possibly end of line?
Have used Bosch green DIY 18 V Li drill and excellent 7.2 driver but needed something a bit more compact to get into corners of units I was fitting.
Like the feel of it - weighty but easy to use.
Have just tested it quickly on hardwood and brickwork and it works as expected.
Am very pleased to have got this at the price - feels really solid and the on-line 3 yr warranty well worth while when you've negotated their registration system.
I think I will stop buying 'DIY' class tools - apart from the Bosch drivers, my recent experience is that you get what you pay for. Marketing departments seem to have got it into their heads that simply because you are an amateur you can tolerate the sometimes appalling performance of consumer power tools.
Screwfix - brilliant as always - convenient and good prices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy
25 Jul 2014
By mobydick
, bedfordshire
"Absolutely must have for your toolbox. Small. light, powerful, quick charge, sighting light for dark corners, etc etc. Only slight thing against it for me is, compared to a similar 10.8v Dewalt, the handle is a little too fat for small hands."
Review 3 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little cordless drill
22 Jul 2014
By hamdo
, south petherton
"Bosch have created an extremely good drill. It has plenty of power ,its just the right size to get into awkward places that all of my other drills cannot. Battery life is very good and it is also not to heavy for its size.
All in all a good alround package and would certainly recommend it to anyone trade or DIY.
"
Review 4 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screw the compitition
17 Jul 2014
By onadiybasis
, dorking/horsham
"who else looks after their customers as well?
They gave me a £30 credit for a minor niggle & £30 off the RRP !
So I got a nice little drill/driver for £30
Beat that !"
Review 5 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch 10.8
16 Jul 2014
By hmfacilities
, glasgow
"this is a fantastic small little drill with a lot of power and with 2 speeds make it ideal for using as a drill or just to screw gun gets into all the small places you can not reach with the large drill.great value for the money"
Review 6 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah
11 Jul 2014
By Ray888
, Nottingham
"Always want to buy a good drill driver. This is a great little drill, powerful and get the job done. currently on offer, definitely a good buy. 35 mins charging time which is great. Higher torque than some other, will get the job done effortlessly."
Review 7 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little drill
24 Jun 2014
By steswat
, North Yorkshire
"for its size this drill has got some power . i am now thinking of getting a couple more tools in this range highly recommend"
Review 8 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right kit for the job
18 Jun 2014
By commssupplier
, Ilford
"Powerful. Reliable. Shockingly light and small. The 18v stays in the bag now. Would have been better if it was supplied with 2 batteries."
Review 9 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
16 Jun 2014
By Davethediver
, Kettering
"I already have the bosch ixo driver and the hammer drill, but this is a superb product for minor jobs where the hammer drill is too heavy and cumbersome and the ixo is not powerful enough. Very useful addition to the toolkit. Would benefit from a decent carrying case though."
Review 10 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V
24 May 2014
By Toogie
, Taunton
"A very handy but powerful tool. I have only been using for a few days but am very impressed with its effectiveness. I was disappointed that it did not include the universal drill/driver holder or screwdriver bits but it holds bits from my other toolkits and these work well."
Review 11 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill/Driver
22 May 2014
By Cloudr
, Glos
"Bought this to replace one that I lost. There is little that this small wonder cannot tackle in general use from drilling to driving - I have the dedicated driver but this has more power! As a part of a system it really makes lots of sense, there are other similar ones out there but none with the range of Bosch 10.8v or the after sales service that I have had from them."
Review 12 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The missing drill !
21 May 2014
By UnrealStinger
, Suffolk
"This was an impulse purchase when on promotion, that said this is the drill I was missing from my kit, it is really good.
The size is small, it fits in your hand hand about the same as a pistol (hand gun) would, so it will be able to get into places that would be too tight for a larger drill, also its good for smaller delicate work where a larger drill may be too heavy. It is a great screwdriver also with its 20 torque settings. It's not gut-less either there's plenty of power, and the re-charge time is only 30 minutes. It feels like a quality product, and bosch blue have a 3yr warranty.
"
Review 13 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little drill
20 May 2014
By Millman
, Hampshire
"Having had operations on both hands for arthritis I was finding my big 18volt AEG hammer drill a bit difficult to grip for very long, not to mention being a bit of overkill for woodwork in the workshop. When I saw this drill on offer I was sceptical as to how much power a drill of this size could produce, I shouldn't have worried. The build quality is excellent, its easy to hold even for my hands & quite powerful to. The spindle lock is great for changing bits & the LED light is great in dark corners. Overall the drill is compact, well made, powerful & a great addition to my toolkit. I would thoroughly recommend it."
Review 14 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
19 May 2014
By BigAandy
, Bedlington
"I bought this because of the price reduction, and of course its size, however it may be small enough to go in the toolbox, but the weight and feel of this is of quality !.
I paid for itself on its first job, and will use it when my hitachi impact driver is overkill.
A great product, and its a bosch, what more is there to say"
Review 15 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality drill!
15 May 2014
By RichTbiskit
, Burton upon Trent
"I have had the budget Bosch battery drill for a number of years, it came with 2 ni-cd batteries which took forever to charge. I only threw the old Bosch away recently after many years of use as the brushes had come to the end of their life.
This new drill has replaceable brushes and combined with the fast charge Li-Ion battery I am hoping for many years of use.
The compactness of this drill is great for confined spaces. The chuck lock is a feature I never had on the old Bosch and it makes changing bits very easy.
Highly Recommended, buy it while its on offer!!!
"
Review 16 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill driver
30 Apr 2014
By Motojohn
, Northampton
"Regrets that i did not buy this drill long time ago. I was struggling for years working on motorhomes and caravans with big 18volt drill. After I decide to buy something smaller and lither I chosen Bosh GSR 10.8 .This is top quality drill is very light small and on full charge last me all day screwing and drilling in wood. Also fit in my tool box so I don't have to cary drill in my hand. Highly recommended !!! Absolutely superb."
Review 17 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Packs A Punch
4 Jan 2014
By Dhillon
, Swindon
"A quality drill which packs a punch for a 10.8V, used it to build furniture which my girlfriend brought and the drill was easy to handle.
Weighs less than a bag of sugar so your arm won't ache after long use! Also used it to hang up doors and few other things which my 18V Maktia was to big to get to the place I needed to get into.
30 mins charge is good, can drill ,(14) 19mm holes in 18mm MDF on one charge which is not bad for a 10.8v drill"
Review 18 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill Driver did the job
19 May 2014
By Bagend
, Hampshire
"Bought this in a promotional so good value, worked all day long.
Light, fast, and got the job done.
"
Review 19 for Bosch GSR10.8VLi 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch
7 Jan 2014
By Teapot63
, Kent
"I have now have two bosch drills a 10.8v and 18v to see how they fare so I can change to one manufacter and it won't be bosch as I'm feed up with drilling one or two holes if lucky and drill bit falls out not good on customers new bath.you also can not fit a hole saw in the chuck"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.