Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Recip Saw Blades 5 Tpi S1531L

Recip Saw Blades 5 Tpi S1531L
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Review 1 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blades
1 Feb 2016
By
, norwich
" Good aggressive blades that do not bind catching the odd nail or two "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch
16 Jan 2016
By
, oxon
" great blades useing to cut through burrs cut like a knife through butter great just what doctor ordered brill "
Review 3 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch wood saw blades
31 Dec 2015
By
, Kings Lynn
" Worked a treat on apple tree wood, pallets and blocks of pine.All for wood burner. "
Review 4 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent quality
6 Dec 2015
By
, St helens
" Did the job I needed tree roots, good price and decent quality "
Review 5 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
6 Nov 2015
By
, Wakefield
" This the second pack I have bought from screwfix, never have I actually looked forward to chopping trees/cutting boards, these blades eat through any cutting task and stay super sharp for hundreds of cuts, makes a knife through butter seem blunt, can't recommend enough. "
Review 6 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect blades
15 Oct 2015
By
, Newcastle upon tyne
" used other blades for wood not going to name them there was kickback and chewing up of wood from so glad I purchased the bosch blades as well as they made mincemeat of the job I had a lot of timber to cut through to make it the right size for my log burner the first blade I put in was the only one I used it was fantastic the way it cut through the wood as though it was not there would certainly buy again but I think its going to be a while as I can see these going on and on "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blades
19 Sep 2015
By
, West Lothian
" Bought theses blades to replace Titan blades
These are excellent cut through 100mm tree branches with ease and still the blades as sharp as new
Definitely the best for cutting trees not tried on other types of wood !! "
Review 8 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st blade still going strong
8 Sep 2015
By
, Birmingham
" having cut lots of branches off my tree, I am still going strong on the first blade.
Would have though after about 60-70 trims on thick branches ranging from 2-3 inches to 4-5 inches, I would need to change blade.
Highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pruning trees made easy!
17 Aug 2015
By
, Preston
" Have used these for pruning tree branches up to 4-5" diameter. Got to remember it's not a chain saw, so it takes longer, but in my Makita reciprocating saw, it made very short work of pruning several trees, then cutting up the branches. All with one blade! The blade condition? Just as sharp as when I started the job.
Pretty tough too. I managed to hit the concrete drive when cutting(!), but it bent a little to the left rather than snapping. I then hit the drive again later on and it straightened the bend out :-) So, pretty tough and Bosch-like!
"
Review 10 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
done the job well
25 Jun 2015
By
, wilts
" have bought these before and would again, have been very useful in removing a large tree by tackling the larger roots and branches. good sturdy blades. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades
17 May 2015
By
, Reading
" Used one blade so far on Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V (Bought from screwfix). Performance is very good, cuts very quickly and quite neatly. I have used it for cutting some trees in my garden each about 4-5 inch thick. I might be doing something wrong but after cutting three trees I notices two teeths were gone, this could be due to the saw I was using because the saw lacks safety switch functionality and I was quite often accidentally starting it up causing the blade go haywire!!
But I didn't give up on the blade and used it on two more trees and now it is out of shape (bent) but the remaining teeths are all present. "
Review 12 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree cutting saw blade.
1 Apr 2015
By
, Milngavie
" Used this blade on my cordless reciprocating saw to cut Beech and Hawthorn tree limbs over the last couple of days.Limbs were about 6"/7" diameter and the blade still seems sharp after running down 2 4AH lithium batteries. I was very pleased with the cutting speed and ease of cutting using this blade.I also cut through countless offshoot branches 2"- 3" effortlessly.
Beech and Hawthorn are 2 tree types which are very close grained and can blunt a chainsaw blade more quickly than say cutting pine or green sycamore so I'm pleased with this blades performance.Happy to recommend!
"
Review 13 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades
22 Mar 2015
By
, Manchester, UK
" Purchased for trimming trees / bushes.
I also purchased Erbauer ERB373RSP having read other reviews.
Easy to install blades.
Easy to use.
Would recommend. " "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good blades
14 Mar 2015
By
, dorset
" Used these for cutting through tree roots, just the job. nice big sharp teeth make quick easy work cutting through wood. "
Review 15 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tree root cutting made easy
17 Jan 2015
By
, Plymouth
" These blades are great for cutting tree roots below ground level. Less digging and ground disruption "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Saw Blades
7 Nov 2014
By
, Lichfield
" Bought this pack of 5 which was half the price of 2 normally. Used one yesterday and it went thru a 6 inch oak tree branch no problem. Good length of teeth on blade which we see thru many large pieces of wood. Great product as far as I can see. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great blades
29 Jun 2014
By
, berkshire
" bought these blades to cut through 10 30ft tall conifers that had fallen in the winter storms, thickest trunk was a bit bigger then the blades but these went through no problem! highly recomended "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
16 Jun 2014
By
, Kent
" I was deciding whether to buy a chain saw or these blades to take down a Cherry tree in the way of some fencing. I took a chance on these blades and whilst it was probably way over the expectations I managed to fell the tree with ease. The main trunk was about 30cm but it still got though. For smaller branches was like a hot knife through butter. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best product
31 May 2014
By
, Uxbridge
" I have been using this product for the last 5 years "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cutting edge
29 May 2014
By
, EX14
" Only just recently purchased a Bosch recriprocating saw, together with these blades cutting wood is a doddle, presently used to cut out the stump/roots of a dead elderflower. "
Page : 1 2 next>