Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Curved Claw Hammer 20oz

Curved Claw Hammer 20oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Review 1 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammer
28 Oct 2014
By
, newcastle
"THIS IS THE HAMMER!!!
DONT MESS AROUND WITH ANYTHING LS!!!! TRUST ME!!!!!
"
Review 2 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estwing
26 Aug 2014
By
, Lake District
"This was the first decent tool I ever bought and it stays at the top of my tool box because it is used every day.
If you look on the big sites, most guys will have an estwing."
Review 3 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estwing the best hammer yet
1 Aug 2014
By
, Whitley Bay
"This hammer is the king of hammers well balance great grip, if you can afford to pay that little bit extra then purchase this hammer. Once you have used it you will wish you had bought it years ago"
Review 4 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hammers around
16 Jul 2014
By
, Gatwick
"Have had an Estwing for many years, and still can't believe the difference when I pick up a different make! Excellent hammers."
Review 5 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammer
10 Dec 2013
By
, kirkcaldy
"bought this a couple of years ago its the best hammer iv used after using cheap ones for years nothing comes close to it would recommend"
Review 6 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not all hammers are the same.
27 Jun 2012
By
, UK/Malaysia
"If you knock in a lot of nails, buy one of these hammers. No question.
My father (who knew about tools) bought me one as a present thirty years ago, and it’s still going strong. Probably the longest-lasting tool in my box. Once you’re used to an Estwing, being forced to use a cheap claw hammer is dreadful. There is no comparison.
The flat shaft and excellent balance means the energy of the blow is transferred to the nail, not back up your arm, or into the shaft wasting energy in flexing metal.
The balance and geometry of the head means you can use this hammer to straighten bent nails on the fly, just by angling the blow correctly. You can amaze your co-workers with your skill, and slam in 4” wires with a few easy taps.
I’ve just ordered one for my own son. Not because I’m a nice guy or anything, but because I’m fed up with him borrowing mine :)"
Review 7 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more sore thumbs
21 Jan 2011
By
, Sheffield
"I've just lost my Estwing of 10 years, hoping it would turn up I borrowed a cheap claw hammer only then did I realise how well balanced and swingable the blue handled 20oz hammer is. I went out and bought a new one while I still had a thumb nail on my left hand."
Review 8 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best hammer you will ever use.
2 Oct 2010
By
, devon
"A friend of mine recommended estwing hammers and now i have 3.
this is a good all round hammer for trade."
Review 9 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estwing hammer.
20 Jun 2010
By
, Scotland UK
"I have been a joiner for forty years and Estwing hammers are the best. No other hammer comes close to an blue handled Estwing."
Review 10 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hammer £ can buy!
20 Jan 2010
By
, walsall
"Its the best hammer money can buy
perfect weight & perfectly balanced
"
Review 11 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best hammer out there
18 Jan 2009
By
, wigan
"this is the best hammer out on the market must have 20oz or bigger though"
Review 12 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best hammer.
3 Dec 2008
By
, London
"For me this is the best hammer I've ever had. As an electrician I need a good general hammer and this fits the bill. For me 20oz is just right I've tried the carpenter’s hammers which were either 24oz or 28oz and they were too heavy. The handle is a good rubber that lasts and doesn't rub off. It also has a positive weighting that give confidence when using it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estwing claw hammer
19 Jun 2014
By
, London
"Great hammer, lasts forever if you don't lose it or have it nicked"
Review 14 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great hammer
20 Jan 2014
By
, Round London
"Good hammer ! ! I used the hammer recently around my Aunties house, she had a couple of squeaky floorboards, simple repair, two nails in the wood, jobs done."