Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Curved Claw Hammer 20oz

Curved Claw Hammer 20oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Review 1 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estwing Curved Claw Hammer
10 Aug 2015
By bighammerman
, London
" Another great product from Screwfix. Delivered next day and exactly as described. A well balanced hammed with comfortable grip. "
Review 2 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still the best
11 Jun 2015
By Jonnyconcrete1
, Huddersfield
" I have had a number of these over the years, they are reliable, good quality with a number of useable surface to use as a hammer including the top and sides and not just the usual strike face. The steel is top quality and can be cleaned to look like new. I use some wd40(other lubricants available- lol) and a bit of sand paper. The only downside is they are proper magpie objects hence me having to get another one after the other was nicked after nearly 20 years of faithful service! If your gone buy one hammer get this 20 oz one? "
Review 3 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still the best.
26 May 2015
By TheBlackTeeShirt
, Glasgow
" Even with improvements being made constantly to hammers, with anti-this and lightweight that, this old standard is still the best. "
Review 4 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
31 Jan 2015
By Chappers01
, St dennis
" Best hammer money can bye would recommend this hammer to anyone quality product "
Review 5 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement hammer
23 Jan 2015
By steve007red
, nottingham
" I've had my original one for 25yrs + and my work experience lad left it on a job somewhere, and we cant find it!!
and everything i picked up didnt feel like mine, so ive replaced it with another one the same as i had, and its like getting an old friend back.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammer
28 Oct 2014
By stuy
, newcastle
" THIS IS THE HAMMER!!!
DONT MESS AROUND WITH ANYTHING LS!!!! TRUST ME!!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estwing
26 Aug 2014
By Jonaroo
, Lake District
" This was the first decent tool I ever bought and it stays at the top of my tool box because it is used every day.
If you look on the big sites, most guys will have an estwing. "
Review 8 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estwing the best hammer yet
1 Aug 2014
By will49
, Whitley Bay
" This hammer is the king of hammers well balance great grip, if you can afford to pay that little bit extra then purchase this hammer. Once you have used it you will wish you had bought it years ago "
Review 9 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hammers around
16 Jul 2014
By SonnyJim
, Gatwick
" Have had an Estwing for many years, and still can't believe the difference when I pick up a different make! Excellent hammers. "
Review 10 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammer
10 Dec 2013
By weemic
, kirkcaldy
" bought this a couple of years ago its the best hammer iv used after using cheap ones for years nothing comes close to it would recommend "
Review 11 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not all hammers are the same.
27 Jun 2012
By CashAndDash
, UK/Malaysia
" If you knock in a lot of nails, buy one of these hammers. No question.
My father (who knew about tools) bought me one as a present thirty years ago, and it’s still going strong. Probably the longest-lasting tool in my box. Once you’re used to an Estwing, being forced to use a cheap claw hammer is dreadful. There is no comparison.
The flat shaft and excellent balance means the energy of the blow is transferred to the nail, not back up your arm, or into the shaft wasting energy in flexing metal.
The balance and geometry of the head means you can use this hammer to straighten bent nails on the fly, just by angling the blow correctly. You can amaze your co-workers with your skill, and slam in 4” wires with a few easy taps.
I’ve just ordered one for my own son. Not because I’m a nice guy or anything, but because I’m fed up with him borrowing mine :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more sore thumbs
21 Jan 2011
By Swampdog
, Sheffield
" I've just lost my Estwing of 10 years, hoping it would turn up I borrowed a cheap claw hammer only then did I realise how well balanced and swingable the blue handled 20oz hammer is. I went out and bought a new one while I still had a thumb nail on my left hand. "
Review 13 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best hammer you will ever use.
2 Oct 2010
By georgefromdevon
, devon
" A friend of mine recommended estwing hammers and now i have 3.
this is a good all round hammer for trade. "
Review 14 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estwing hammer.
20 Jun 2010
By Adolf
, Scotland UK
" I have been a joiner for forty years and Estwing hammers are the best. No other hammer comes close to an blue handled Estwing. "
Review 15 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hammer £ can buy!
20 Jan 2010
By GAFFYR
, walsall
" Its the best hammer money can buy
perfect weight & perfectly balanced
"
Review 16 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best hammer out there
18 Jan 2009
By steelms
, wigan
" this is the best hammer out on the market must have 20oz or bigger though "
Review 17 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best hammer.
3 Dec 2008
By Penandme
, London
" For me this is the best hammer I've ever had. As an electrician I need a good general hammer and this fits the bill. For me 20oz is just right I've tried the carpenter’s hammers which were either 24oz or 28oz and they were too heavy. The handle is a good rubber that lasts and doesn't rub off. It also has a positive weighting that give confidence when using it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estwing claw hammer
19 Jun 2014
By Taxitax
, London
" Great hammer, lasts forever if you don't lose it or have it nicked "
Review 19 for Estwing Curved Claw Hammer 20oz (0.57kg)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great hammer
20 Jan 2014
By Hats
, Round London
" Good hammer ! ! I used the hammer recently around my Aunties house, she had a couple of squeaky floorboards, simple repair, two nails in the wood, jobs done. "