Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler

Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Average Customer Rating:
2.615 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
5 of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Review 1 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biasi boiler
17 Dec 2015
By
, Glossop Derbyshire
" Great product,great service by all the staff even helping to put it in the car for me. Cannot fault the product or the staff at Ashton under lyne. "
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Biasi Product Expert29 Jan 2016
Hi Thanks for your positive review, glad to hear you are happy with us and the team at Screwfix, Ashton under Lyne. Biasi
Review 2 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biasi Advance Plus 25kW Combi
12 Dec 2012
By
, surbiton
" great boiler, based on the long standing Biasi M110 now no longer available. Uses a similar heat exchanger.
Supplied with a jig for the boiler isolation valves, dont use it. makes fitting the preformed pipes a lot of agro and is for esthetic purposes only. good control panel, electronic water pressure read out.
bigger KW versions available, almost as quiet as a vaillant combi.
2 more going in by xmas 2012.
"
44 of 46 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to fit and set up.
16 Oct 2012
By
, liverpool
" Boiler is easy to fit, instructions are easy to read and this saves time on installation and commisioning. "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biasi Riva Plus 24
23 Jan 2016
By
, Stourport
" Fitted many of these and they are good cheap boilers which are easy to fit and I've found them to be reliable. On the down side they are sometimes not easy to convert to LPG using the the controls on the front? But overall I like them. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Biasi Product Expert29 Jan 2016
Hi Thanks for your positive review, we run free of charge training courses for Gas Safe engineers, where we can go through converting our boilers to LPG, its a free of charge course and once you have attended you can become a Pro-Fit member with one of the many free benefits being an extra years guarantee on all Biasi boilers that you fit, so the Riva Plus becomes a 3 year guarantee and the Advance Plus a 6 year guarantee. Biasi
Review 5 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great boiler for the price
30 Mar 2015
By
, durham
" this boiler is easy to install for any competent engineer. could have done with a built in filling loop. cant comment on performance and reliability yet its only been in a week. time will tell. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What I expected
7 Mar 2016
By
, Gateshead
" Fitted this boiler today, now I know why they are so cheap.
Pump stuck solid.
Performance ok though,
Oh and plumbfix staff great.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biasi Advance + 35C c/h boiler
7 Jan 2016
By
, Mablethorpe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Some fitters are reporting here that Biasi boilers only last up until the 2 year warranty has ended. I have to report that my Biasi Riva Advance + 35C only lasted just over 1 year with little help from Biasi. This boiler is now coming out and a decent boiler going in after only 2 years. All Biasi does is blame dirt in the system for their failure. My Biasi boiler is not fit for purpose. Pay your money and take your chance. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Biasi Product Expert9 Jan 2016
Hi, I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy, this boiler comes with a full 5 year guarantee and we know that it is extremely reliable, please contact me directly at Biasi (Sales Director) and if your issue was not caused by dirt or bad installation, I promise I will give you a free of charge replacement and will arrange the installation. Biasi
Review 8 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First and last biasi
24 May 2014
By
, london
" I find it hard to believe this boiler was tested at factory as when the boiler was pressurised the expansion vessel nut was leaking which was caused by two washers instead of one, not much fun trying to get to once boiler was on wall.
Then once fired up the pump was not running after testing all electrical connections i had found it to be jammed and was given a helping hand with a slotted screwdriver.
The prv pipe seems like it was an after thought as it is just in the way especially when soldering and trying not to melt condence which i had to remove first.
Maybe i just got unlucky but i would say spend few more on something else.
Also note top review is about different model. "
36 of 40 people found this review helpful.
Biasi Product Expert14 Aug 2015
Hi, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues. I would like to assure you that every boiler is test fired and checked in our factory, the fact the pump was seized was because after testing there is a residue of water within the boiler. We do recomend within our instructions that installers should free the pump but following your comments we have requested this information gets added to a sticker on the front of the box. Biasi
Review 9 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor build quality
1 Apr 2016
By
, edinburgh
" Collected boiler from edinburgh store. Boiler missing hanging bracket. Expansion vessel retaining nut finger tight. Fitted boiler, but will not fire up. now 6.00pm so too late for helpline. Returned next morning to do some checks as per manual, no luck. Phoned biasi and eventually got through, he talked me through more checks, no luck. Waiting on engineer but its friday so will be mon or tues. Customed annoyed. Spent so long on job now playing catch up on friday! "
Review 10 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biasi buy cheap buy twice
4 Mar 2016
By
, bristol
" There have been reports that these Biasi boilers only last up until the 2 year warranty has ended. I have to report that my Biasi Riva plus 24kw only lasted just over 1 month before issues started. Hot water works and heating works fine on initial startup but once warm will not refire it then goes into lockout showing 1 red flashing light. Having looked at the manual the fault description reads as follows OTHER FAULT. Big help Biasi well done. This boiler will be removed shortly in order to make way for a Viessmann a boiler with very good reviews . All Biasi does is blame dirt in the system for their failure. My Biasi boiler is not fit for the purpose.I only wish i would have stuck to my motto BUY CHEAP BUY TWICE "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To be avoided !
31 Jan 2016
By
, Luton
" I am a gas engineer and in my opinion this is one of the worst combi boilers on the market. It is a false economy to buy these boilers as they struggle to last more than a couple of years. My advice would be to spend a bit more and get a decent boiler instead. Good boiler makes include Baxi, Main, Worcester and Vaillant to name just a few. Hope this helps. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Biasi Product Expert13 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, to say these boilers will struggle to last more than a couple of years is simply not true, the components we use within our boilers can all be found in many of the top brands sold in the UK. Every boiler is test fired before it leaves our factory Most of the components within our budget boiler like the water group, pump, PCB, DHW heat exchanger are exactly the same as the ones in our Advance Plus range that comes with a full 5 year parts and labour guarantee, Gas Safe installers who come for training and become Pro-Fit members (which is FOC) get a free upgrade to 6 years on the Advance Plus and 3 years on the Riva Plus , we simply could not afford to offer such warranties if the boiler is as poor as you suggest. A large part of our business is replacement work where customers choose to replace their 12 to 15 year old Biasi boiler with another Biasi.
We know when our boilers are fitted by a professional Gas Safe installer, who takes the time to make sure the system is flushed (if it's an old system) a quality inhibitor is used and the boiler is commissioned properly, you will have many years of hassle free use. Biasi
Review 12 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The right advise
4 Oct 2015
By
, Stoke on trent
" So, I was reading the reviews this had been given and as an installer I'd thought I would put it in to perspective.
This boiler is very good value, but unless you really can't afford any other, do not buy!
These boilers are not built to last and you are sure to have problems from installation date.
Yes they have wilo pumps fitted but I had to dislodge the propeller as it had most probably been stood for a long period of time.
Another commissioning fault iv found is the gas valve, similar to the pump as in it had been left for a long time as these also stick when you come to testing.
The boiler itself tend to run well but will start to leak in about 2 years from install.
The instructions are very difficult to read and understand but that's quite often the case with an cheap product.
Piping up and installing the boiler with jig and flue are actually ok, piping been very easy.
The boilers timer controls are absolutely shocking and iv yet to find worst, however you end up finding your own little way to get them going.
How do I know all this? I've installed plenty (not by choice) and maintained them for years with servicing and landlord checks.
As my dad always tought me "you get what you pay for"
"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Biasi Product Expert5 Oct 2015
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review, while we appreciate everyone has their own opinion, some of your comments are simply wrong. To say our boiler will only last 2 years for example is not true, the same components are used in our mid range boiler that comes with a full 5 year parts and labour guarantee, likewise the same water group sections are used in other manufacturers boilers. The pump can be stuck when you first install the boiler due to the fact we test every boiler before they leave our factory, we do state in the instructions that you should spin the pump prior to first fire, however to say the gas valve suffer the same issue is not true although the gas valve will not work until the pump is running as the pump is needed to establish if there is a call for heat. For those customers who find instructions difficult to understand, we have put together some simple videos to help you set the clock and programmer that can be found on our website. We have sold many 1000's of boilers in the UK for over 25 years and today still supply replacement parts for some of these 20 year old boilers.
The one thing that is true is our product is only as good as the installer and providing they are installed and set up correctly will give you many years of hassle free heat and hot water.

We run FOC boiler training sessions for installers and once you have attended and completed the days course, you can gain an extra years warranty on every boiler you install. Biasi
Review 13 for Biasi Riva Plus 24kW Combi Boiler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
biasi Rival 24kw
31 Dec 2014
By
, Pontyclun
" I fitted 7 of these boilers in a block of flats, they were specced and supplied by the landlord based, I'm assuming on price. The boilers go on the wall easy enough and the wiring is straightforward, however the blow off is impossible to fit without shortening the preformed pipework, as it fouls the return pipe. The Flue is seemingly made from wet cardboard and does not fit together very well. Two of the supplied boilers had parts missing as did one flue section, given the next day delivery as they are not carried as stock, a costly delay was caused on more than one occasion. These boilers do not seem very well made and I can't see them lasting much past the two year warranty. Still I may get to fit something decent like a valiant pro 24 when they do break. On a plus point plumbfix couldn't have been more help full and I highly recommend them. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.