Product Reviews

50mm All-Weather Combi Padlock

50mm All-Weather Combi Padlock
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Review 1 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid build and all weather
13 Aug 2015
By
, East Sussex
" I needed an all weather lock to secure a cable loop around my ladders. Most of what I looked at were either not big enough or had a very poor review for rusting in a matter of weeks. I've already got one of these which has been on my shed door for at least two years so know the weather proofness is good. The price was also exceptional from screwfix so it was a no brainer for me plus the combination aspect means I don't have to remember the key! "
Review 2 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapid Service
31 Jul 2014
By
, Scottish Borders
" These padlocks were ordered at 1610 and arrived the next day - fantastic.
Look to be well made and finished and time will tell how they weather as they are being used in a coastal environment. At the price I expect them to last a long time.
"
Review 3 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust and easy to use
26 Jun 2014
By
, Hampshire
" Very well made. Easy to set the code. Fairly expensive but good value for a high quality product. "
Review 4 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very reliable padlock
14 May 2013
By
, dorset
" We use these all around our college site on gates and things and I have found them to be brilliant. Just a dose of wd40 now and again like you would any other padlock. Good value. "
Review 5 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Padlock
24 Jan 2013
By
, Yorkshire
" Very easy to programme and use.
Smooth Action and a great feature that enables you to set the numbers but keep the lock closed until you press the button.
Could do with better drainage at the bottom as it has been freezing up a little but nothing that WD40 wont fix. "
Review 6 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Conbo-lock
24 Apr 2015
By
, sarf coast
" Sick of cutting more and more keys for staff I got one of these - add a memorable code and problem sorted.
Time will tell as to its suitability for outdoor use, and the makers 'all-weather' claim.
"
Review 7 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy Lock
9 Nov 2014
By
, Perth
" Quality feel and ease of use, gives good peace of mind. "
Review 8 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid Lock
11 Jun 2014
By
, Manchester
" Pretty good for the price. Changing the combination was harder than I expected, you have to apply quite a lot of force to move the dials but it does work "
Review 9 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK but...
22 May 2013
By
, Crawley, Sussex
" These padlocks are good but they must be lubricated on regular basis. If they are not used for some time and they are outside in the weather, they can sieze up. "
Review 10 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Combi padlock
23 Aug 2011
By
, London
" bought two of these to lock up a ladder in wall brackets and i didn't want to have another set of keys to worry about. feel sturdy and easily programmed using instructions. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All Weather ?????
3 Jan 2016
By
, Waltham Abbey
" Originally bought 2 of these back in May of last year. Having used Squire combination locks for many years on the gates to the fishery I have never really suffered any issues with them. The earlier locks had an 8 digit tumbler and I was forced to change the locks when the membership secretary decided to use a gate rquiring a 10 digit lock. When I recieved the first 2 locks I found the 2nd digit of one stiff whilst trying to encode the lock using the tool provided which resulted in it breaking the tool. As a result I returned thefaulty lock to screwfix who replaced it without question. The replacement lock failed after about 3-4 months despite regular dosing with oil. This lock was not returned as a member had destroyed it trying to exit the site. I purchased a 4th lock to replace the previous lock which resulted in a phone call @ 10pm last night from 2 members who were shut in as this lock had failed. Another lock cropped and looking for a suitable replacement. I would recommend these as an all waether lock. "
Review 12 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 year of use and thumbs down
10 Dec 2014
By
, London
" Having used two of these locks through one of the wettest winters on record and all the seasons I have to say I am unimpressed. Without regular lubrication the action seizes up. I had to return one lock which stopped locking. It's replacement lasted 5 months before it stopped locking but in that period I had to consistently battle with aligning the code to get it to open.
Overall, I don't rate these as weatherproof and despite the advantage of not having to carry a key it just doesn't last as long as it should. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
3 Nov 2014
By
, Cumbria
" Have been unable to use .To set a combination the lock has to be open and to do this you have to put all the cogs to 0 .Unfortunately the mechanism seems faulty as it wouldn't open. Will have to return. "
Review 14 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not secure
3 Jun 2013
By
, Salford
" I just had my bike shed broken into: The lock was forced, without too much effort, judging by the remains of the lock and the hasp & staple.
It's not much more than a visual deterrent.
Yes there is convenience in not having top handle keys and issue them to a number of people, but this lock is not worth using in any situation where a break-in attempt is supposed to be prevented.
"
Review 15 for Squire Steel All-Weather Combination Padlock Black 48mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
looks great, doesn't work
16 Dec 2012
By
, Grimsby
" Lock no. one ...barrels too stiff to set own pin, so the adjuster tool snapped. Returned it to shop.
Lock no. two failed after two days. I (or anybody else) could not open it, so it had to be cut off with an angle grinder. Returned it to shop.
Lock no three. So far so good.
"