Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern design.

Modern design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Review 1 for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value bath
8 Jan 2014
By TimSussex
, West Sussex
"This is a perfectly good, standard sized bath. The label said it was made in Germany. The steel is thick enough that there is no flexing when it is in use.
The legs have a good range of height adjustment, but don't give much lateral stability which means that it is important to clamp the rim of the bath to the wall. I used simple clamps made of 20x45mm wood about 200mm long which overlapped the rim and were fixed vertically onto the wall with a single screw in the middle. One clamp at each end of the long side stopped movement in one direction and a single clamp at the end without the taps stopped movement in the other direction.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value steel bath
3 Dec 2013
By CarpetBloke
, Lincolnshire
"Decent sturdy bath, seems strong and better than plastic in my mind. Legs are a bit fiddly but work well."
Review 3 for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bath
3 Apr 2013
By GMan10
, Essex
"Had to replace my acrylic bath that wobbled when I used it for showering.
Was tempted to go for another stronger acrylic bath but decided on getting this steel bath.
Looks great and didn't have to wait 6 weeks for delivery - Fantastic!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Steel Bath
21 Mar 2013
By diydaveg
, MANSFIELD
"I needed to replace my bath & after looking at many acrylic styles.came across this steel
one in the screwfix catalogue.
I liked the simple clean design.
So decided to purchase it, after a friend said they had a steel bath & would never go back to an acrylic one again.
The only negative point I have found is you
DEFINATELY need a anti slip bath mat.
Because the surface is VERY SLIPPY!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Value Steel Bath
6 Feb 2013
By marathonman
, Bridgend
"I had always planned to upgrade my old bathrooms as one had a white acrylic bath that had cracked and one had a nice steel bath but is was pink.
I have been to all the usual DIY stores and not really found anyone promoting steel baths, I was determined to buy steel for rigidity.
I was in my local Screwfix and noticed that they had this grove steel bath at a bargain price for collection from that depot. I took a look at the bath in store and was really impressed with it for the price.I have now fitted the same bath in both bathrooms and they look brilliant. As I have only just fitted them I haven't given them 5stars on the performance and reliability but cannot forsee any problems.
"
Review 6 for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grove bath
1 Jan 2013
By AllyS
, Nairn Inverness
"Fantastic bath good fitting instuctions available from stock"
Review 7 for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bath
25 Aug 2012
By regalgem
, Bishop Auckland
"very happy with this bath it is far sturdier than an acrylic one the legs are simple to fit and dos'nt wobble about. once fitting in place it is solid and secure."
Review 8 for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic value for money
29 Nov 2011
By Anonymous
, livingston
"Steel bath purchased at Screwfix was exceptional value for money. No other supplier came close to the price we got on the offer, I'll be back for sure!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grove Modern Standard Bath-to-Go Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No fuss steel bath
24 Feb 2014
By DeeAyeWire
, Dunfermline
"This is a straight forward steel bath - not much to go wrong.
Strong - I used it to replace a damaged plastic bath in a rented flat.
Feet are best fitted by 2 people but feel very sturdy once tightened up.
As good as much more expensive baths."