Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grove Modern Bath 2TH 1700mm

Grove Modern Bath 2TH 1700mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Review 1 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product at a brillian
25 Jan 2016
By
, LEEDS
" Fit a good few of these to rental properties, they are actualy manufactured by Kaldewei judging by the documentation.
Good solid legs and rock solid once installed. I doubt you can get better for the price and screwfix are a breeze to deal with. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value Bath
20 Oct 2015
By
, Benfleet
" Great bath for the money, legs fit easily and very solid. Not a deep bath but great value. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't go wrong with this
21 Sep 2015
By
, Exeter
" Great bath for the money, easy to install. No problems I'd say best value around. Highly recommend. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong bath
16 Jul 2015
By
, watton
" A great bath. Have fitted many of these. Easy to do and very strong. A great bath for the price. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
student proof!!
20 Jun 2015
By
, Telford
" I Needed a bath to go into a student letting. This is a great bath, strong and durable, excellent quality, perfect finish, The support legs are easy to fit, and capable of the job. Its a good size, and deep enough for most people, unless your a 6ft 6 rugby player !
Overall a very good product and I would use it again. . "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bomb proof bargin bath!
13 May 2015
By
, manchester
" As solid a bath as you could hope to purchase. And robust enough to take a few knocks whilst installing without damaging or scratching it - which is always a bonus.
pulg accessories are a little flimsy feeling - but for the price you can't really complain. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
10 Apr 2015
By
, burton on trent
" A great product and a great price was a great buy the only down side is you only get the bath no waste kit "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a 'steal' of a steel bath
22 Feb 2015
By
, Melksham
" Brilliant bath - great quality and in stock would recommend to check out screwfix first, always "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
30 Oct 2014
By
, Scottish Borders
" I bought this bath based on what I had read on here, I am not that brilliant at DIY but my plumber was quite happy for me to buy the bath and him fit it, this worked out well for both of us. So the bath went in no problem at all it is solid and the feet are really strong! the one we removed well lets just say we can understand why it failed! This however will not fail super strong and very long. I am over 6foot tall my last bath was 1700 long as is this one but somehow this 1700 feels longer when I am in it. So actual bathing experiance - well as I said I am over 6ft tall it was imense and kept the water warmer for longer it being a steel bath, and no creaking or flexing like the old plastic bath it replaced, we got taps from screwfix as well and they were aweresome too "
27 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top knotch
5 Sep 2014
By
, Sheffield
" The quality of this bath is fantastic. And that's before you consider how good the price is. This is the third steel bath I've fitted and have to say it was the cheapest and the best. The legs are excellent and included - not many other baths can say that. I screwed some hefty lumps of timber all round the walls, put the bath on its legs and silcone sealed in - looks great and the job was done within a few hours. Very pleased. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bath At A Great Price
4 Jul 2014
By
, Edinburgh
" Great bath at a great price. easy to fit comes with feet etc, some charge extra for. Must be the best price around. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bath at a great price
25 Jun 2014
By
, Worthing
" Great bath at a great price with all holes pre-drilled and everything easy to put together "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more?
8 May 2014
By
, Glasgow
" Its a steel bath for £80. It looks good, ticks all the boxes a bath needs to do. Looks the part. Oh, did I say it was £80? Bargain-go buy one and be happy. In your steel bath. "
Review 14 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value bath
8 Jan 2014
By
, West Sussex
" This is a perfectly good, standard sized bath. The label said it was made in Germany. The steel is thick enough that there is no flexing when it is in use.
The legs have a good range of height adjustment, but don't give much lateral stability which means that it is important to clamp the rim of the bath to the wall. I used simple clamps made of 20x45mm wood about 200mm long which overlapped the rim and were fixed vertically onto the wall with a single screw in the middle. One clamp at each end of the long side stopped movement in one direction and a single clamp at the end without the taps stopped movement in the other direction.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value steel bath
3 Dec 2013
By
, Lincolnshire
" Decent sturdy bath, seems strong and better than plastic in my mind. Legs are a bit fiddly but work well. "
Review 16 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bath
3 Apr 2013
By
, Essex
" Had to replace my acrylic bath that wobbled when I used it for showering.
Was tempted to go for another stronger acrylic bath but decided on getting this steel bath.
Looks great and didn't have to wait 6 weeks for delivery - Fantastic!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Steel Bath
21 Mar 2013
By
, MANSFIELD
" I needed to replace my bath & after looking at many acrylic styles.came across this steel
one in the screwfix catalogue.
I liked the simple clean design.
So decided to purchase it, after a friend said they had a steel bath & would never go back to an acrylic one again.
The only negative point I have found is you
DEFINATELY need a anti slip bath mat.
Because the surface is VERY SLIPPY!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Value Steel Bath
6 Feb 2013
By
, Bridgend
" I had always planned to upgrade my old bathrooms as one had a white acrylic bath that had cracked and one had a nice steel bath but is was pink.
I have been to all the usual DIY stores and not really found anyone promoting steel baths, I was determined to buy steel for rigidity.
I was in my local Screwfix and noticed that they had this grove steel bath at a bargain price for collection from that depot. I took a look at the bath in store and was really impressed with it for the price.I have now fitted the same bath in both bathrooms and they look brilliant. As I have only just fitted them I haven't given them 5stars on the performance and reliability but cannot forsee any problems.
"
Review 19 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grove bath
1 Jan 2013
By
, Nairn Inverness
" Fantastic bath good fitting instuctions available from stock "
Review 20 for Single-Ended Bath Porcelain Enamelled Steel 2 Tap Holes 1700mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bath
25 Aug 2012
By
, Bishop Auckland
" very happy with this bath it is far sturdier than an acrylic one the legs are simple to fit and dos'nt wobble about. once fitting in place it is solid and secure. "
Page : 1 2 next>