Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18Pc

Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Review 1 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metal drill bits
16 Feb 2016
By
, Morpeth
" Only used the 4mm bit so far to drill a pilot hole through 10mm steel. Went through very easily and is still nice and sharp after drilling 10 holes "
Review 2 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best you can buy
15 Jan 2016
By
, Preston
" I bought these as I'm tired of breaking cheap drills while I'm working.
These are like pretty much everything else Bosch - first rate!
I've used then and got them dirty and they're top quality and none have broken or blunted yet.
The only minor (and I mean minor) thing, is watch you don't cut yourself handling them as the flutes are razor sharp and if you grab one or catch yourself, you'll need a plaster!
Best drill bits I've bought in ages! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably priced
31 Dec 2015
By
, Somerset
" Haven't yet used drill bits. Seems to be good value for money as they are Bosch. Have been using Dormer drill bits in past but after a while drill bits break or go blunt using to drill out screw heads. "
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch 18pc drill bit set
30 Dec 2015
By
, spalding
" great product at a good price well manufactured and reliable name. "
Review 5 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money drill set
18 Nov 2015
By
, Worthing
" Bought these to drill stainless steel as the ones I already had were making hard work of it. These drill bits made it effortless.
I was also impressed with the storage box as the drills are held tight and were easy to access.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bits and great Case
2 Nov 2015
By
, St Neots
" Bought these as I had a load of stainless steel to drill, and that destroyed a few bits. So thought I'd have stab at these, and WOW,
Drilled through effortlessly( with coolant) and now decided to have a drill clean out, naturally keeping these. The drill case is great as well, and will keep these together for years to come.
"
Review 7 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill set
2 Oct 2015
By
, Doncaster
" Worth the price paid! Trying to drill angle iron and broke or burned out every drill bit I had. These went through like a knife through butter! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill bits
27 May 2015
By
, Manchester
" I have used Bosch HSS bits before so I knew what I wanted when I needed some. These are great quality- very sharp and straight and went straight through steel that my other bits were struggling to get through. Highly recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality
3 Apr 2015
By
, Willesden Green
" its a very good set to buy. Use to have a cheap set of metal drill bits, that failed to drill on wood, only use them for a few holes, and straight a way started to brake and needing to be sharpened.
Since a bought this Bosh kit of drill bits, didn't had any problems. been using them for a week now. done at least 400 holes with the 2mm, between metal and wood, still look sharp and didn't break.
very good purchase.
"
Review 10 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bits
10 Mar 2015
By
, Banbridge
" Have to say fab bits so much better that HSS bit so they are going to be put to some major work and looks like they have started off well "
Review 11 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality drill bit set!
2 Jan 2015
By
, West sussex
" These bits are great, no signs of bluntening, nice sturdy case, essential for anyone's tool kit! I've had other brands before, and been dissapointed how long they lasted. These are in a different league! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top Value
7 Oct 2015
By
, North Norfolk
" Good quality and selection of sizes for the price. time to throw away all those bits that I keep getting out or trying to sharpen. "
Review 13 for Bosch HSS-G Drill Bits 18 Piece Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill bits
2 Mar 2015
By
, manchester
" Excellent bits copes with everything that I drill in my job as a engineer very good case as well "