Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Downlighter Holesaw Kit

Downlighter Holesaw Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Review 1 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value cuter I have fount
12 Dec 2014
By marlincamperman
, bushey
" i have several boxes of hole cutters but not a 60mm in them looked on line and found this set of cutters for 2/3 the price of one cutting blade.
have used it and cut all the holes I needed and its now with a friend who thinks its great
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use for cutting holes
9 Dec 2014
By ricky01
, newton aycliffe
" this set of hole cutters did the job very well, it cut out very clean and tidy. "
Review 3 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
2 Dec 2014
By PennardHandyman
, Swansea
" Bought to cut some holes in wood to house some candles. Good quality and cutting ability, for the occasional user do the job and well.
Tidy case to keep it all together, nothing not to like. "
Review 4 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dril bits
19 Nov 2014
By cameron1
, Southport
" excellent equipment, used and made the job a hundred times easier. Good quality hole cutter would not be without it. Look forward to the next ceiling down light hole cutter job. "
Review 5 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan holesaw
15 Nov 2014
By Lafite
, Cambs
" An inexpensive set that will cope with wood and chipboard as well as plasterboard. I would not expect it to tackle steel (but that is not what it is for).
If you are fitting downlighters this is an excellent buy.
"
Review 6 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit
4 Nov 2014
By DREWP
, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
" Good piece of kit that covers all the usual size downlights. Nice storage box so I shouldn't lose any bits. Good price too. "
Review 7 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value hole cutter
3 Nov 2014
By Tessytwotails
, Northampton
" Very good product, bought to cut a ceiling hole in plasterboard for a downlight. Would recommend using 2mm smaller than recommended on plasterboard for a good fit. Small amount of filing would be required. "
Review 8 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
20 Oct 2014
By Hodgy77
, Leeds
" Cuts through a ceiling with no trouble. I found it better to reduce the drill speed and take it slowly. "
Review 9 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit.
21 Aug 2014
By Hh11
, Reading
" Very sturdy product for a most competitive price.
I am pleased with my purchase.
"
Review 10 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job
16 Jun 2014
By Spider71
, Hereford
" used them for bathroom down lighters, and also for running waste pipe through kitchen units "
Review 11 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
22 Apr 2014
By Need2build
, ampthill
" Good set of hole cutters for a nice price, nice range of hole sizes too! "
Review 12 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best Hole saws
2 Jan 2014
By Bazza42
, Essex
" I bought the Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 pieces and found them to be just right to cut 20 holes in a new ceiling. Better still there is a range of saws so I could use them for another set of lights that I'm installing that are a different size. To buy 2 separate sizes would have cost more than this set! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Kit
18 Jun 2013
By NitroNick
, Basingstoke
" Brought this to cut a hole in plasterboard for a few downlighters as they are intended for. Once done I thought I wouldn't use them again. How wrong was I! Have even used them to cut a hole in ceramic tile to feed a waste pipe from sink. Excellent bit of kit! "
Review 14 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good router bits
17 May 2013
By Hewy
, Bradford
" As I'm a learner at routing I've found these bits excellent for my purpose. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
1 May 2013
By Pilotlight
, Derby
" Remember to wear goggles when drilling as plasterboard produces a lot of dust! "
Review 16 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for DIYer
28 Jan 2013
By NeilF
, Guildford
" Great value item (even better now I see it's discounted. Did the job with no problems. "
Review 17 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job
24 Dec 2012
By NorthernLad
, Darlington
" Used for cutting downlioghter hole in PVC ceiling boards. Thought it might rip the plastic to shreds but was totally wrong - it did the job perfectly. Also needed to cut larger holes in the existing plasterboard ceiling to pass the top of the downlighters and it didi this job in seconds. Easy to assemble and disassemble. Highly recommended particularly at the price. "
Review 18 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great - including 72mm
27 Aug 2012
By ironsidediyer
, Berks.
" Having read the review about the 72 mm cutter not being the correct size I was nervous about ordering this as I needed to cut a 72 mm hole for some downlighters. I measured the 72mm cutter and it is indeed less then 70mm in size however some of its teeth are at irregular angles and when I test cut a hole in some plywood it made a 72 mm size hole. I then used the holesaw on the bathroom ceiling and made a perfect 72mm hole for my lights. Worked well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Hole Saw
25 Aug 2012
By Clackers
, Chandlers Ford
" Excellent range of saws for the money, perfect for ceiling mounts and even MDF - I was cutting through 22mm MDF. "
Review 20 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value DIY holesaw set.
26 Apr 2012
By Benarson
, Milton Keynes
" I already owned a number of holesaws for electrical and plumbing tasks - which I use regularly. However I didn't have the correct sizes required for a downlighting installation. It is difficult finding exact size in some holesaw ranges and then there is the expense of getting the correct arbor. This set provided it all - for less than the cost of a holesaw in the current range I have. The saw size selected performed well in the PVC ceiling I was installing. I'm sure ceiling tiles and plasterboard would pose no problems for the saws but harder materials like wood may. I'm hoping that the sets will last for years as I plan on similar project in the future. All in all a great value set that saved a good deal of aggrevation. "
Page : 1 2 next>