Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Downlighter Holesaw Kit

Downlighter Holesaw Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Review 1 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit.
21 Aug 2014
By
, Reading
"Very sturdy product for a most competitive price.
I am pleased with my purchase.
"
Review 2 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job
16 Jun 2014
By
, Hereford
"used them for bathroom down lighters, and also for running waste pipe through kitchen units"
Review 3 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
22 Apr 2014
By
, ampthill
"Good set of hole cutters for a nice price, nice range of hole sizes too!"
Review 4 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best Hole saws
2 Jan 2014
By
, Essex
"I bought the Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 pieces and found them to be just right to cut 20 holes in a new ceiling. Better still there is a range of saws so I could use them for another set of lights that I'm installing that are a different size. To buy 2 separate sizes would have cost more than this set!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Kit
18 Jun 2013
By
, Basingstoke
"Brought this to cut a hole in plasterboard for a few downlighters as they are intended for. Once done I thought I wouldn't use them again. How wrong was I! Have even used them to cut a hole in ceramic tile to feed a waste pipe from sink. Excellent bit of kit!"
Review 6 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good router bits
17 May 2013
By
, Bradford
"As I'm a learner at routing I've found these bits excellent for my purpose."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
1 May 2013
By
, Derby
"Remember to wear goggles when drilling as plasterboard produces a lot of dust!"
Review 8 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for DIYer
28 Jan 2013
By
, Guildford
"Great value item (even better now I see it's discounted. Did the job with no problems."
Review 9 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job
24 Dec 2012
By
, Darlington
"Used for cutting downlioghter hole in PVC ceiling boards. Thought it might rip the plastic to shreds but was totally wrong - it did the job perfectly. Also needed to cut larger holes in the existing plasterboard ceiling to pass the top of the downlighters and it didi this job in seconds. Easy to assemble and disassemble. Highly recommended particularly at the price."
Review 10 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great - including 72mm
27 Aug 2012
By
, Berks.
"Having read the review about the 72 mm cutter not being the correct size I was nervous about ordering this as I needed to cut a 72 mm hole for some downlighters. I measured the 72mm cutter and it is indeed less then 70mm in size however some of its teeth are at irregular angles and when I test cut a hole in some plywood it made a 72 mm size hole. I then used the holesaw on the bathroom ceiling and made a perfect 72mm hole for my lights. Worked well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Hole Saw
25 Aug 2012
By
, Chandlers Ford
"Excellent range of saws for the money, perfect for ceiling mounts and even MDF - I was cutting through 22mm MDF."
Review 12 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value DIY holesaw set.
26 Apr 2012
By
, Milton Keynes
"I already owned a number of holesaws for electrical and plumbing tasks - which I use regularly. However I didn't have the correct sizes required for a downlighting installation. It is difficult finding exact size in some holesaw ranges and then there is the expense of getting the correct arbor. This set provided it all - for less than the cost of a holesaw in the current range I have. The saw size selected performed well in the PVC ceiling I was installing. I'm sure ceiling tiles and plasterboard would pose no problems for the saws but harder materials like wood may. I'm hoping that the sets will last for years as I plan on similar project in the future. All in all a great value set that saved a good deal of aggrevation."
Review 13 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan downlighter holecutter
5 Oct 2011
By
, Falkirk
"ordered pm and collected next morning, Made the job of cutting through plasterboard and pvc simple. very clean cut, Recommended."
Review 14 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ideal for limited use
6 Sep 2014
By
, Wolverhampton
"these cutters will only cut a single plasterboard in one pass and the mounting system is a bit fiddly or long winded but they work and are great value even if you only need one of the sizes included"
Review 15 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hole in one !
26 Jul 2014
By
, Redcar
"Did the job very nicely and lo, there was light in my bathroom."
Review 16 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says!
12 Jun 2014
By
, Wiltshire
"Exceptional value given the cost of individual hole cutters and much better value than the sprung metal type available from other suppliers. Too early to know if they'll last but seems pretty robust. Would certainly recommend!!"
Review 17 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value set for DIY'r
26 May 2014
By
, Airdrie
"The set is so far very good, I use it for occasional DIY use and so far all holesaws are still sharp after multiple uses in various soft woods and plasterboard. For occasional use I can imagine needing more."
Review 18 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan hole saw
29 Oct 2013
By
, Cardiff
"Good value and the kit has all the nessasary cutters"
Review 19 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent holesaw kit, but beware
7 Sep 2013
By
, Leeds
"Great value kit comprising 6 hole saws, adaptor etc. for a little more than the cost of single hole saw from a reputable brand. I took a gamble having seen the previous reviews about the 72mm saw being undersized.
At best, this cutter will cut a hole 70mm in diameter which was ok for me (but only just). If you need it to be precise then buy something else.
Had the cutters been more accurately made/described - then I would have given 5*s"
Review 20 for Titan Downlighter Holesaw Kit 9 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When is 72 mm not 72mm?
22 Jun 2013
By
, Devon
"When it's marked on the 72mm drill of this set - that's when!
The actual hole cut is approx 69.5mm, as stated by another reviewer.
I too used a Vernier caliper on the saw to check this.
Luckily, I was pleased because I needed a 70mm hole for the downlighters I'm fitting and this will do fine!
"
Page : 1 2 next>