Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multipurpose Bit 7 x 150mm

Multipurpose Bit 7 x 150mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Review 1 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real time savers
25 Jul 2016
By
, Hants
" I can't believe these have been available for so long and I've only just tried them.
So far I've used them for installing windows and stud walls. The ability to go through brick, uPVC and wood with ease is a real time saver.
I have used them to drill into steel, but to save the bit I'd recommend drilling a pilot hole first with a dedicated steel bit. "
Review 2 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best non sds masonry drill by
2 May 2016
By
, North Yorkshire
" Been using these Bosch multipurpose drills since they were invented. They outperform all other non sds masonry drill bits by a mile and are the best bits by far for cordless drills. They will even drill in to bricks and masonry without hammer action if you need to be a bit delicate. If you get a cheap diamond file or diamond sharpening stone you can keep them in perfect condition very easily. "
Review 3 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
masonry drill bit
26 Sep 2015
By
, worcester
" This drill bit goes through even the hardest brick very quickly. It's very good. "
Review 4 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
25 Dec 2014
By
, London
" I have been using these for years now and other than the price they are awesome. They will lose the edge faster used in hammer action but i only use that when they are blunt. "
Review 5 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exelent
29 Jul 2014
By
, sitemanager
" this bit made my job extremly easy i used others and got frustrated that they bent or over heated cheap is not always best so i went to local screwfix were i was offered coffee by frendly helpful staff who were only to glad to offer me advice i will only use this shop fron now on and that is the truth
thanks screwfix
loll ahmed
"
Review 6 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skeptical but proven wrong!
1 Jun 2012
By
, North Shields
" Bought a few of these in 6, 7 & 8mm today as I needed some new masonry bits and the Bosch stuff was all on 3 for 2 - was skeptical about the performance of a multipurpose bit but have used today to fix a few battens to brick walls and the performance was awsome - went into the brick like butter and through the timber very easily too.
More expensive than an equivalent masonry bit but so far I'm converted! "
Review 7 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic drill bit
10 Oct 2011
By
, bristol
" These drill bits 'do what they say on the tin' .
They go through wood, brick and concrete with ease, allowing quick and easy fixing in most situations.You generally don't even need to put the drill into hammer mode, thus saving wear on the drill and minimising risk of vibration issues. I have used them for a number of years now and would not go back
"
Review 8 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Multipurpose bits
9 Jan 2010
By
, Barnsley
" After purchasing the 4 piece set of these, i decided to purchase one of these as it is better when having to drill through timber to get a fixing into a solid wall.
They really do just glide through anything, i can't see myself buying any other bits in the future now.
I use these all day everyday and they are very very hard wearing. I would recommend these to anyone. "
Review 9 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
22 Sep 2008
By
, MAESTEG
" WELL WORTH THE MONEY. BEST MULTIPURPOSE DRILL BIT I'VE USED SO FAR. "
Review 10 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!
1 Aug 2008
By
, Huddersfield
" They do the job and they last - plasterboard, wood, metal, plastic - superb!! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
7 May 2016
By
, Nottingham
" These drill bits are great. Use them all the time real handy if you cant be bothered to plug transformer in and just want to use battery drill "
Review 12 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent drill bits
27 Mar 2016
By
, Reading
" Been using these drill bits for a long time now and they are great and these longer ones come in really handy "
Review 13 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality Bit
9 Dec 2014
By
, Essex
" Haven't used it on many backgrounds but on bricks, blocks and concrete it performed admirably. Is buy a set if I needed to. "
Review 14 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for brickwork etc.
22 May 2009
By
, carmarthenshire
" like all multi-purpouse drills, they are only really any good for brick and tile jobs etc. which ordinary masonary drills do perfectly well (and cheaper) when it comes too wood, these drills just wear their way through, there is no real bite with them into the wood. as for metal, i wouldn't bother as ordinary metal drills will work better anyway due too them being sharper, with extra bite into the material. all in all, a bit of money for something you think you should own, but can do without. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 7 x 150mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Soft Material Only
24 May 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Catalogue write up states these are good for "metal". They are not. .. "