Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MiniCut 2 Tube Cutter 3-22mm

MiniCut 2 Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rothenberger MiniCut 2 Pro Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Review 1 for Rothenberger MiniCut 2 Pro Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't hesitate
12 Apr 2016
By
, Colchester
" I have cut 20 or so 10mm copper pipes with this. Last cut was as good as the first.
My visible radiator pipework is 10mm, Most radvalues are 15mm and looking for ones that go from 10 -15 really restricts your choice, plus my rads are 20+ years old and I can no longer get rads of exactly the same size for a replacement -hence need to extend pipework. When I think back to times when I clumsily laboured with a junior hacksaw I have to laugh. This pipecutter is so neat and easy to use in restricted space. Great piece of kit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rothenberger MiniCut 2 Pro Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pipe cutter
9 Dec 2015
By
, Wigan
" Great pipe cutter. I needed one to get in to a tight space and this was great and worked well. Compact sharp and cuts really well I would recommend this 10/10 "
Review 3 for Rothenberger MiniCut 2 Pro Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pipe cutter
10 Nov 2015
By
, Evesham
" I originally wanted to buy a cheaper version of this but they were out of stock. I had to get the job done, so I bought it and I am very pleased with it. It is a well made tool (which comes in the tiniest of boxes!) It has a super sharp cutting blade and finishes the pipe ends with minimal edges to clean up. This tool does the job brilliantly and achieves results that cannot easily be achieved by using a saw blade. "
Review 4 for Rothenberger MiniCut 2 Pro Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent wee cutter
21 Jul 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" This wee cutter is great, sharp and cuts copper pipes easilt ready for compression fittings etc...
Once you get used to it you'll be cutting pipes in no time. Better to buy one that does many pipe sizes, it saves you money.
Tried to cut plastic pipes but wasn't great though but I am happy with its performance. "
Review 5 for Rothenberger MiniCut 2 Pro Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pipe cutter
21 May 2015
By
, tollesbury
" this would seem to be the Rolls Royce of pipe cutting equipment-having started a lot of plumbing restorations at home I bought a cutter at a large retailer which worked fine for a little while but soon started to struggle even on 15mm copper pipe-a couple of friends told me to try Rothenberger and I must say for a similar tool it just seems to be easier to operate and have a very smooth performance-I'm sure I will be getting many years of "spot on "cuts from it in future "
Review 6 for Rothenberger MiniCut 2 Pro Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cutter
11 May 2015
By
, woking
" works well in tight spaces and easy to use. leaves a clean cut "
Review 7 for Rothenberger MiniCut 2 Pro Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great small tool
2 May 2015
By
, Belfast
" These pipe cutters are small which is a good thing if you have to cut a pipe in a tight area. They are great at their job of cutting copper pipe and leave a clean straight cut ready for joining to a fitting. "
Review 8 for Rothenberger MiniCut 2 Pro Tube Cutter 3-22mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good
10 Dec 2014
By
, luton
" Small, built very well and easy to use. one of the better pipe cutters that i have used "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.