Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Bowl Sink Kit 40mm

Double Bowl Sink Kit 40mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Review 1 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always good results
16 May 2016
By
, Plymouth
" Whenever I can I will buy McAlpine products. I've never had one fail me yet and the quality and build is great.
I've bought many 1.5 bowl traps for customers and they are always easy to fit due to the adjustability.
Well worth the extra bit of money to pay.
"
Review 2 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality kit
20 Apr 2016
By
, Berkhamsted
" All joints we of solid construction which allows you to tighten with confidence. Fairly adjustable by cutting to suit your sink. "
Review 3 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy quality buy once
25 Mar 2016
By
, Glasgow
" As with all the Mcalpine fittings, this is a quality sink kit. No need to shop around, go to screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Druid is spot on
5 Mar 2016
By
, Worcestershire
" I will back up what "The Druid" said. DO NOT GO FOR THE ONE THAT IS A FEW POUND CHEAPER.
I purchased the cheaper one and like the druid said it just caused problem after problem. It is a false economy. I got this one and it went straight on with no messing. Its still one a year later and have no leaks or problem.
I will go for McAlpine over Flopast or no brands every time. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The one to use!
2 Feb 2016
By
, Stoke
" I tried a (slightly) cheaper make which only served to waste (no pun intended) that most valuable of commodities – TIME.
Save time, save money, use this one. IT WORKS. Not maybe! IT WORKS.
MINIMUM EFFORT – NO LEAKS.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and good quality
17 Dec 2015
By
, Grantham
" Tried a cheaper option, only to find leaks. Was recommended to use this, Paid a little extra and was glad I did, simple to fit and no leaks. "
Review 7 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit sink waste system
14 Nov 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Used a cheaper alternative only to find myself standing in water when the collars failed. Went together easily and I am confident that it won't let me down. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and Easy
14 Nov 2015
By
, Penzance
" Nice and straightforward to fit. All parts needed are included plus a few extra. "
Review 9 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McAlpine Quality
12 Nov 2015
By
, Middlesbrough
" I always use these whenever I refurbish a kitchen. Always fit together well if cut correctly and they don't crossthread. "
Review 10 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job, no messing about
17 Oct 2015
By
, Basingstoke
" Used a few of these now and they are great. Simple to use, washers fit correctly (unlike cheaper alternatives).
Will be buying more in future for certain!
"
Review 11 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is the one I needed
5 Oct 2015
By
, Sutton
" It was easy to fit. Did not take too long time. I have done diy job and seems good. "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mc Trap
14 Sep 2015
By
, Manchester
" Cant go wrong with McAlpine worth paying a little bit more for. "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat and tidy
15 Aug 2015
By
, Nelson
" This is the second one of these that I have fit. The first one proved reliable so I repeated the purchase for another application. It replaced a jumble of waste pipes very neatly and released space under the sink. Happy days! "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
4 Jun 2015
By
, Norfolk
" I am happy to pay a bit more for quality and reliability and McAlpine products deliver just that. Fit once, fit correctly. Job assured and peace of mind. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCalpine Double Sink Bowl
25 May 2015
By
, Camberley
" This product was a good quality item.
East to fit. No problems noted.
I think I got a good bargain.
"
Review 16 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptable bit of kit!
30 Mar 2015
By
, Rainford
" This is the second purchase for me, so am confident that it's reliable, robust and supports the connections I need.
As other reviews have said, it has almost limitless flexibility, in terms of the connections and was installed within 20 mins.
Buy with confidence. "
Review 17 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McAlpine Bowl & a Half waste
25 Aug 2014
By
, FELTHAM MIDDLESEX
" Brilliant bit of kit this. Adapts to so many combi waste situations.
A little pricey compared to others but the quality of this McAlpine system makes the higher price worth it. "
Review 18 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pipes that fit
31 May 2014
By
, Wales
" This under-sink pipe kit was worth the money. Well made. Easy to assemble. A good buy. "
Review 19 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid waste
14 May 2014
By
, Kent
" I always use McAlpine traps over other brands. They always go together well first time and seem reliable - never had a call back to look at one. This item is adjustable and has always fit on to any sink I've fitted it too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy peasy
30 Mar 2014
By
, UK
" I'm useless and managed to fit this with no problems at all, seems really good quality. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>