Product Reviews

1.8kg. Non-shrinking filler. Fills cracks and holes in walls, ceilings, brick, wood, plasterboard, stone and most other building materials. Can be sanded, giving smooth surface finish. Easy to mix and use.

1.8kg. Non-shrinking filler. Fills cracks and holes in walls, ceilings, brick, wood, plasterboard, stone and most other building materials. Can be sanded, giving smooth surface finish. Easy to mix and use.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
17 of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Review 1 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense, no hassle
24 Feb 2014
By Ralph44
, London
"Just works really well - mixes easily (without nasty smell that you can get with some of these products), easy to apply, dries quite quickly and sands down well."
Review 2 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense filler (Powder)
26 Jan 2014
By baldbox
, Hampshire
"Good value, easy to use and a good finish. It is also easy to obtain a smooth finish."
Review 3 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box!
7 Nov 2013
By legge
, Birmingham
"As a sparkie, i use tons of filla ( im good at making holes lol) and have tried all makes and types.
For filling in cable runs, this stuff is brilliant, mixed thick it wont sag and smoothes to a perfect white finish and the price is a bonus - no need to pay the brand names twice as much for the same quality.
I would recommend this powder filler over ready mixed as you can vary the consistency to suit the work.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and cheap filler
2 Nov 2013
By morfa
, UK
"For the price this stuff is really good. Nice and cheap. I can't tell the difference between this and stuff twice the price."
Review 5 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
filler
26 Oct 2013
By weemic
, kirkcaldy
"great filler the best i have used easy to sand, non shrink well worth the money"
Review 6 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one of the best
29 Aug 2013
By barrykent
, kent
"fully agree with the other reviews, its very good stuff. problem is, they don't deliver it now - has to be collected. usually means we buy it elsewhere"
Review 7 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it and Try it!
19 Nov 2012
By MrNewbuild
, Norwich
"Having read various reports purchased this to fill the many holes etc in my newbuild.
It is the best filler i have used and never a problem with lumps.
Seems to sand easier filler easier than other makes.
Also seems to set slight less brittle than othermakes allows for bigger builds (fills)"
Review 8 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
filler
14 Nov 2012
By steve23800
, Accrington
"This is as it says on the packet its really good. It mixes easy and stays flexible a long time in the mixing tub"
Review 9 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!
14 Oct 2012
By MarleyMiah
, Luton, Bedfordshire
"Have used this fairly extensively having bought my first home.
Mix's very easily and is very pliable. Drys to a smooth finish, little sanding, job done."
Review 10 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good filler
17 Jul 2012
By pudster
, Liverpool
"This is the best filler I've ever used and I've used a lot of them over the years. It mixes in no time at all. It goes on easy and it's easy to sand. What more can you ask for."
Review 11 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best filler I have ever used
3 Feb 2012
By Johnny2Hammers
, Sussex
"This is the best filler I have used by a long shot. Great for filling large holes right down to small knocks in walls. The boxes I have bought have always said that it can be used outside as well, which differs to the picture. I have not used it for stonework, but have used it a lot for interior and exterior wood, mostly I use it on plasterboard.
When mixed into a thicker mix, it has almost the same consistency as clay, which is great for filling the large holes. A thinner mix is great for levelling the walls where the paint has been chipped.
Really easy to sand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filla
22 Aug 2011
By winkle001
, Northampton
"A very good quality product at a sensible price
Equally as good a well known branded fillas
"
Review 13 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Filler Up
13 Jan 2014
By mcmu99
, Brighton
"To me this is an old fashioned plaster based filler and mixes easily, stays workable for good time - this can be controlled by making a thick mix versus a more pliable mix.
Dries white, very easy to sand.
Can be soft when it has dried - could be harder - note other reviews - but good price and is usable."
Review 14 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
8 Jun 2013
By Mogsy12
, Gillingham, Kent
"Why pay for a brand named product when this is just as good."
Review 15 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no nonsense filler
1 Nov 2011
By shivermetimbers
, Wales
"Good stuff - does what it says at a good price - brilliant if you're a rubbish plasterer like me and need to fill in all those surface indentations that you didn't see while you were plastering"
Review 16 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use filler.
29 Apr 2011
By Backlane48
, East Sussex
"This is the second time I have bought this and it does the job just fine.Very good value and I did not experience any of the previous reviewer`s problems.For quality, I would place it just behind the brand leader."
Review 17 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
must be me
23 Jan 2013
By septimus
, BexHill
"having read the reviews I bought this filler as opposed to the more expensive brands. Either I have a duff box of this filler or after 35 years in trade i cant mix filler .
It was lovely and smooth when mixing but thats where it ends . I filled 5 holes .The biggest 25mm in diameter and about 3mm deep . the smallest 10mm and about 1mm deep .In all holes there was shrinkage . It is incredibly soft when set after 24hrs . I could pick it out with my nail . I mean very easily . I will try it again before I condemn it so have given 3 stars
"
Review 18 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Polyfilla Trade instead
20 Mar 2014
By 0Ben0
, Lancaster
"I don't normally write reviews but this is more of a reminder to myself:
Ben, don't ever buy this filler again, buy the Polycell Polyfilla Trade Filler instead! This filler mixes easily enough but it's workability and characteristics are terrible compared to the Pollyfilla. It 'tears' as soon as it's on the wall. It's simply awful stuff. Do not buy it!"
Review 19 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish Filler
13 Jun 2012
By PoachedTraders
, Twickenham
"It is incredible that a mature product can be so appalling. Does not mix, nor sand, nor remain workable properly. Absolute rubbish. Returned 1.5 boxes to a branch for a refund."
Review 20 for No Nonsense All-Purpose Powder Filler 1.8kg
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Nonsense All Purpose Powder
27 Mar 2011
By ahhhhhhhhhhhhh
, Cornwall
"This product is rubbish It sill had a long shelf life but was unworkable after 10 mins.
I still had 1 and 3/4 box'es left and they went in the bin.
"
Page : 1 2 next>