Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Trigger-Start Brazing Torch

Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Review 1 for Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas
1 Feb 2016
By
, Birmingham
" I bought the Benrnzomatic because I couldn't afford the Rothenberger blazing torch but after using the Bernzomatic I found it to be very much up to the job no problems at all; great intents heat that gives you quick soldering times I strongly recommend it to anyone in the same position happy days...!!! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
19 Nov 2015
By
, worcestershire
" Well made perfect for soldering pipework would recommend buying to anyone doing plumbing jobs. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blow torch
31 Aug 2015
By
, Letchworth
" Purchased for a decorative wood scorching project and it worked brilliantly. Simple to set up and plenty of instant heat "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems great
29 May 2015
By
, Oxford
" The only torch I've ever owned, but does a great job and works exactly how it should, which is the best kind of product.
Don't forsee anything going wrong with it, but if i ever lost it, would absolutely get another.
"
Review 5 for Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best gas tourch I have owned..
26 May 2015
By
, Berkshire
" I have had one of these for about 3 years, still going strong despite being dropped a couple of times.
Got a second one to replace my old propane torch.
Self infighter is a great bonus, no looking for lighters etc.
Excellent heat output from MAPP gas, hope I will be as impressed using propane.
Would recommend and buy again, I did. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
7 Nov 2014
By
, Bradford
" I was scepticle about this torch however it proved me wrong. Very well made, controllers/buttons in the perfect areas for easy single handed use. Gives out a super high flame and tackles through 15mm & 22mm pipes without any hassle. By far the best torch ive used for this price. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED "
28 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good gas torch
30 Mar 2016
By
, Warwickshire
" Website is vague about the gas cartridge you need. 25491 is fine. Torch screws in easily to the gas cartridge, you turn the knob, squeeze it and it works straight away. Very easy to use. "
Review 8 for Bernzomatic Propane & Mapp Gas Trigger-Start Brazing Torch
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bernzomatic Propane
7 Mar 2015
By
, Liverepool
" Its a clone of the Rothenburger torch .. but i had to ask for a refund the Control knob is only an ON AND OFF BUTTON not a flame heat control so the end user has no control on the flame on a copper fitting ,, think this should be printed on the packaging or online/book ... "
58 of 65 people found this review helpful.