Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Irwin Evo Univ. Hand Saw 21"

Irwin Evo Univ. Hand Saw 21"
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Review 1 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delighted with this saw.
5 Aug 2014
By
, Gosport Hants.
"Cuts with minimum effort and does not wander
off line. I'm very pleased with this excellent value
purchase.
"
Review 2 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
11 Jun 2014
By
, Hertfordshire
"Usually purchase cheaper saws but this time thought I would try this one after reading the reviews. They weren't wrong. Brilliant piece of kit. Definitely recommend to trade or DIY."
Review 3 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five star performance
1 May 2014
By
, Surrey
"I often purchase hand tools in my trade. This saw provides exceptional quality at an exceptional price."
Review 4 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant saw
7 Apr 2014
By
, Manchester
"this saw has been one of the best i have used, unlike other saws it produces a clean cut and does not jam in wet material, i have used it to cut pvc, sheet material, pressure treated wood and floorboards. the only thing i don't like like is the 45 degree angle at the top that stops you from marking to the end of the board at 90 degrees. overall tho a very good saw"
Review 5 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Major R Saw
2 Jan 2014
By
, Leicestershire
"Sharp as the mother in laws tongue. Cuts effortlessly would definitely recommend"
Review 6 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try it and you will be hooked
18 Nov 2013
By
, daventry
"Picked one of these up at a trade show a couple of years ago and have stuck with them ever since. They are not the cheapest out there but if you want a decent performer with a good clean cut you will be hard pushed to beat this. When brand new treat them with care and respect or else expect to leave your DNA on a job, they are sharp. the blades last well at it takes a lot of abuse before it starts to dull its edge. highly recommend you try them for yourself. my only little niggle is using them to mark a 90 degree line across a bit of wood is not brilliant due to how you have to mark the Line, but its not a big enough issue to stop me using them."
Review 7 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cuts wet wood like warm butter
10 Sep 2012
By
, Plymouth
"I purchased this saw during a price promotion but would happily pay full price for another.
Amongst other jobs this saw has been used to cut 25mm plywood, wet timber that has been left outside for 6 months and a sheet of plasterboard. It handled all three jobs without complaint and produced a neat cut without jamming.
"
Review 8 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw IT
2 Sep 2012
By
, North York Moors
"Great saw and value at reduced price(now gone back to old price)Cut plywood cleanly and easily.Would recommend."
Review 9 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irwin saw
31 Aug 2012
By
, norfolk
"Allthough it's shape seems funny at first they are for different angles the saw its self is the best i have ever used the saw does the work no need to force it through, cuts both ways,i usually use the more known saw (sta) this is so far better than any of the others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant saw
23 Aug 2012
By
, Eastbourne
"Read the previous reviews on this saw and was impressed. Was not disappointed, I asked myself why I had not replaced my old saw earlier. That one is in the bin now."
Review 11 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent saw
13 Aug 2012
By
, Luton
"The perfect hand saw, easy to use with minimum effort"
Review 12 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Kit !
11 Aug 2012
By
, Norwich
"To my surprise nobody is exaggerating - it really is very good indeed!
I've had the saw for three days and have cut hard and soft wood, plastic pipe and sheet, and even a piece of tree branch on my way down to the shed!
As a fine cut saw the finish is good rather than excellent, but speed and versatility are first class. As a fine cut saw I'm not sure how it would deal with ripping green timber - but it was hardly designed for that anyway. I was very impressed with the design of the handle and it's relation to the blade, this gives very good control and is very comfortable. This is what good ergonomics is about !
Reliability-wise I am obviously going on previous experience with Irwin products rather than on this particular saw.
"
Review 13 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i saw it at screwfix
3 Aug 2012
By
, weston on trent
"great saw at agreat price the saw is the best deal in the derby area"
Review 14 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin universal saw
3 Aug 2012
By
, Inverness
"Despite being relatively cheap this saw has considerable capabilities. Cutting on both forward and backward strokes it efficiently and swiftly gets through the work with minimum effort and produces a good finish. A very worthwhile buy."
Review 15 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic
31 Jul 2012
By
, Milton Keynes
"I was in the market for a new hand saw as mine has seen plenty of work and was showing its age. Was in two minds about purchasing this but I am very pleased I did. It saws through any piece of wood I've presented it with effortlessly. I'm fitting a new kitchen shortly and was remove an ols cupboard where I could only get the tip of the saw in to cut the base. I was through in seconds.
I would highly recommend this product.
"
Review 16 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best hand saw i have ever used
31 Jul 2012
By
, goole east yorkshire
"good solid hand saw will last me for years its good to use on soft and hardwood especialy with the two way cut"
Review 17 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Irwin 21" Universal Hand Saw
30 Jul 2012
By
, Newark, Notts
"This saw is excellent. Very sturdy and sharp enough to start all cuts with the least amount of fiddling around.
All my other saws are now gathering dust under the bench!"
Review 18 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Cut Above The Rest
29 Jul 2012
By
, Stirling
"Excellent product. Good clean cuts, no ragged edges. Easy to start the cut. Very sharp. So impressed I went back and bought another."
Review 19 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best saw ever!
15 Jul 2012
By
, Yorkshire
"Halves the time of sawing, very sharp. First time I used it, I then ordered one for a friend."
Review 20 for Irwin Jack Evo Universal Hand Saw 21"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Amazing
11 May 2012
By
, Colchester
"I just thought that I would say how brilliant this saw is, cuts in half the time of a normal saw, and with twice the ease. It has a brilliant handle which helps a lot. Overall, very good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>