Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tommyco Hard Shell Knee Pads

Tommyco Hard Shell Knee Pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Review 1 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value and Worth It
20 Jul 2015
By SimonCH
, Hastings
" Great Item.
Ideal as I was on my knees all weekend and had no pain or discomfort doing the patio work.
"
Review 2 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Contractor Knee Pads
19 Jul 2015
By Malkey
, Winchester
" I have used many knee pads over the years and these Pad 2000 Contractor Knee pads with hard shell are the best to date. "
Review 3 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
2 Jul 2015
By ChepstowAl
, Chepstow
" Great value for money and comfortable, would get them again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lemmark
20 Jun 2015
By lemmark
, wisbech
" very comfortable to wear at work on soft knees, not feel pain in the knees, perfect for that price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
8 Jun 2015
By HandymanGman
, Northampton
" I don't normally wear knee pads but I have been on my knees all week on decking boards and my knees are feeling the effects of it and now I'm planning on spending several hours crawling around on a gravel driveway. Brought this type of knee pad because of the hard shell exterior and the price was very persuasive too. I am a big heavy man and the pads allowed me to drop to my knees onto the gravel without any worries what so ever!! I was left a bit sweaty around the knees after taking them off but I will be using these again!! Great product, great price!!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
4 May 2015
By ninja12innotts
, Scarborough
" I found myself with a damaged knee cap and work required on a flat roof, so i bought these pads.
I can not kneel down without some discomfort, but put these on and no problem, very comfortable.
The rubber grip stops you slipping around.
Velcro straps so easy to put on over trousers.
Excellent product, I should have had some of these years ago. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and work
30 Mar 2015
By rogue0
, mid wales
" Can't say more, do lots of jobs on knees (!), these works perfectly and stay where they should. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great knee pads
9 Oct 2014
By Cbop
, Wales
" Very comfortable knee pads. Lots of padding with a hard plastic shell overlying. Wide Velcro bands attach them securely and can be adjusted. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knee Pad Saviour
27 Jul 2015
By RangerDaz
, Northants
" These were the mid priced items from the knee pad range and I was thoroughly impressed with these.
Bought these to do a decking job, spent two days solid on my knees and honestly, not a problem, didn't feel a thing, full protection.
The only small issue I had was that I couldn't wear them comfortably with shorts as the Velcro straps chaffed a bit on bear skin so I had to wear longer trousers, not too much to worry about in reality.
"
Review 10 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Knee Pads
9 Jul 2015
By JackD
, Manchester
" Wanted the more expensive ones but non in stock so I bought these. Never worn knee pads before but knees are knackered because of it . Found them easy to use and protected my knees wile fixing skirting. They do tend to work out of place after a hour or so of use. But for the price they are OK. "
Review 11 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
23 Jun 2015
By CaRpdiyer
, suffolk
" bought these to replace some old "soft" ones that have warn out - these are brilliant and comfortable - just right for floor tiling. "
Review 12 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy wearing.
17 Nov 2014
By arko
, Barry
" I purchased these on impulse. It was these or buying new trousers for my foam inserts. The first fitting felt really comfortable and they were very flexible. After about 20 minutes crawling around the hallway marking up for the laminate flooring to go down, I found I kept having to correct the position of the pads. They kept rising up my leg and twisting round to the side. No amount of adjustment would keep them where I wanted them. Even when I stood up they seemed to put on weight and drop to my ankles. I found this frustrating and off-putting as I tended to spend more time fiddling with the velcro straps. They are comfortable to wear over prolonged periods of time but really let themselves down like a naughty school child by going walk about around your leg and doing their own thing. Ok for short use...... no good for long use! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for DIY
28 Sep 2013
By migliobros
, Warwickshire
" The outer shell is really solid, the inner foam is ok. The two rear straps don't allow rotations but tend to reduce circulations in the legs. They are really OK for a non continuous DIY job "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.