Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tommyco Hard Shell Knee Pads

Tommyco Hard Shell Knee Pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Review 1 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good knee pads
2 Jun 2016
By
, London
" Good product for a good price.
very comfortable and stay in place
"
Review 2 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIY reviewer
23 May 2016
By
, Abingdon
" The foam padding inside the shell make them very comfortable knee pads. The elasticated straps and velcro fastenings make them really quick and easy to put on over even thick work trousers. Excellent for any type of DIY work. Would definitely recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
17 Feb 2016
By
, Market Drayton
" I should have brought some of these years ago!!! I have been working on the roof of my narrow boat renewing the paintwork and as result I am spending a good few hours each day kneeling on hard cold metal. With these pads I am both protecting my knees from the hard surface and cold and for the price they have proved to be worth every penny. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pads
31 Dec 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Bought these to lay floors. I had started the job but within minutes my knees were packing up. I bought these pads and spent the next week and a half using them without any problems at all. Excellent - especially for the price. "
Review 5 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protect Your Knees
16 Nov 2015
By
, Hampshire
" Useful hard shell, generous foam layer, wide elastic plus hook 'n' loop fastening. I bought these for a roofing job - they're brilliant. "
Review 6 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
25 Oct 2015
By
, Grays Essex
" Spent two days, up and down and crawling about with these pads on, absolutely fantastic, so comfortable and no pain or discomfort.
Well worth the money.
"
Review 7 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A++++
4 Oct 2015
By
, Cromer
" Great product, I now wear these on every job. In the loft these pads saved me from getting a nail in the knee that I hadn't seen poking out of a joist. They took awhile to get used too but they are very comfortable and I use them all the time. "
Review 8 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value and Worth It
20 Jul 2015
By
, Hastings
" Great Item.
Ideal as I was on my knees all weekend and had no pain or discomfort doing the patio work.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Contractor Knee Pads
19 Jul 2015
By
, Winchester
" I have used many knee pads over the years and these Pad 2000 Contractor Knee pads with hard shell are the best to date. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
2 Jul 2015
By
, Chepstow
" Great value for money and comfortable, would get them again. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lemmark
20 Jun 2015
By
, wisbech
" very comfortable to wear at work on soft knees, not feel pain in the knees, perfect for that price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
8 Jun 2015
By
, Northampton
" I don't normally wear knee pads but I have been on my knees all week on decking boards and my knees are feeling the effects of it and now I'm planning on spending several hours crawling around on a gravel driveway. Brought this type of knee pad because of the hard shell exterior and the price was very persuasive too. I am a big heavy man and the pads allowed me to drop to my knees onto the gravel without any worries what so ever!! I was left a bit sweaty around the knees after taking them off but I will be using these again!! Great product, great price!!! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
4 May 2015
By
, Scarborough
" I found myself with a damaged knee cap and work required on a flat roof, so i bought these pads.
I can not kneel down without some discomfort, but put these on and no problem, very comfortable.
The rubber grip stops you slipping around.
Velcro straps so easy to put on over trousers.
Excellent product, I should have had some of these years ago. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and work
30 Mar 2015
By
, mid wales
" Can't say more, do lots of jobs on knees (!), these works perfectly and stay where they should. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great knee pads
9 Oct 2014
By
, Wales
" Very comfortable knee pads. Lots of padding with a hard plastic shell overlying. Wide Velcro bands attach them securely and can be adjusted. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Must have" for kneeling jobs
29 Nov 2015
By
, South Glos.
" Been wearing these to work in the loft, re-insulating & boarding. They are comfortable even when worn all day, and have saved me from a lot of pain in the last few days. They look as though they will last quite a while, I'll be using them for all my future kneeling jobs.
Recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good knee pads
5 Oct 2015
By
, Reading
" Should have purchased these earlier in my project as they are so comfortable.
The only slight downside is that they did slip down slightly when moving around a lot. However, if you are mainly on your knees, they are not a problem.
Bit early to say about the reliability but so far so good.
"
Review 18 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knee Pad Saviour
27 Jul 2015
By
, Northants
" These were the mid priced items from the knee pad range and I was thoroughly impressed with these.
Bought these to do a decking job, spent two days solid on my knees and honestly, not a problem, didn't feel a thing, full protection.
The only small issue I had was that I couldn't wear them comfortably with shorts as the Velcro straps chaffed a bit on bear skin so I had to wear longer trousers, not too much to worry about in reality.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Knee Pads
9 Jul 2015
By
, Manchester
" Wanted the more expensive ones but non in stock so I bought these. Never worn knee pads before but knees are knackered because of it . Found them easy to use and protected my knees wile fixing skirting. They do tend to work out of place after a hour or so of use. But for the price they are OK. "
Review 20 for PAD 2000 Contractor Hard Shell Knee Pads
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
23 Jun 2015
By
, suffolk
" bought these to replace some old "soft" ones that have warn out - these are brilliant and comfortable - just right for floor tiling. "
Page : 1 2 next>