Product Reviews

6 Panel Lantern & PIR 60W

6 Panel Lantern & PIR 60W
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Review 1 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good
20 Jan 2016
By
, Pembrokshire
" Bought this to replace a switched light needed one we could have come on automatic due to having three steps outside the back door, it's got a bright light, easy to fit and looks good far better than the one that it replaced. "
Review 2 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to connect and great look
31 Aug 2015
By
, Stafford
" This was purchased to replace a similar lamp fitted years before. The screws were in a slightly different position and the fitting now required 3 screws into the wall rather than 2. The connection to the existing cable was really easy and the design is much better that the previous. Good build quality and much easier to adjust the light and timing setting, as the lamp can be rotated to ease access to the adjusters at the back. A great buy and I am very pleased with it. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pir Lantern Good price
11 Dec 2014
By
, Cheltenham
" I purchased a 6 panel PIR lantern it was very simple to fit and makes a differenc to my Front door entrance which has been quite dark when approaching. Very easy to adjust the range and timing of the duration of the light being being on. Makes all the difference. "
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
build quality
3 Oct 2014
By
, Wigan
" solid build on metal - bolt to secure top at first seemed not to fit - you have to unscrew from bolt to allow enough left to fit and secure the lid.
the fitting "hook" is very good whilst fitting and connecting electrics .
the hook does need to be "pushed" up inside the case before finally assembly else the cover will not fit corectly.
Very sensitive - I had to use the blocking tape because every car that went past set it off,other than taht seems to work very well
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality Coach Lantern
25 Dec 2015
By
, North Wilts
" Easy to fit, you can hang lantern on fixing hook to connect up.
Used LED bulb OK.
Used before will use again.
A good product.
"
Review 6 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Security lamp
21 Nov 2015
By
, Bexhill
" As I have no street light to shine on my front door I needed a no nonsense security lamp outside my door to help find my right keys to get in! Luckily I had the electrician in and he suggested something like this. He fitted it for me and did the settings, but that looked easy enough for anyone to do anyway. I fitted the bulb once I got the correct one and presto.....it works like a dream. No too bright to dazzle the neighbours opposite and not too dim as not to see what I'm doing in the dark. A lovely piece of equipment. "
Review 7 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wall PIR Lantern
25 Oct 2015
By
, london
" This was purchased to replace a similar lamp fitted years before. The screws were in a slightly different position and the fitting now required 3 screws into the wall rather than 2. Good build quality and much easier to adjust the light and timing setting, as the lamp can be rotated to ease access to the adjusters at the back.
Die-cast prayed black construction
No switched override capability.
The cable entry pint in back mounting needs more design consideration.
The description from screw fix does not confirm if the switch on time/s are preset or adjustable. they are adjustable. "
Review 8 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delighted with product
12 May 2015
By
, West Yorks
" I'm delighted with my outside light, which looks great, much better than the one it was to replace. It had all the fixings and was easy to fix. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
13 Jan 2015
By
, Chepstow
" Looks nice, subtly placed PIR. New so reliability unproven "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy install
7 Dec 2014
By
, east sussex
" easy to install with the backing plate, which also allows the lamp to be 'hung' at an angle away from the wall to allow easy wiring "
Review 11 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lighting up time
6 Nov 2014
By
, heysham
" this light seams well constructed with a novel hook to aid installation (for those who need it).
the client found it easy to use/understand and it looks pretty good.
it all hinges on how long the paint lasts!! "
Review 12 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
external lantern with Pir
30 Oct 2014
By
, Notts
" Replaced old unit with this just had drill new fixing holes, very solid when completed. Works well with 5m range as it works when it should not when someone walks on the pavement. "
Review 13 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
1 Aug 2014
By
, Hexham
" this is a good product. i have fitted 3 so far and about to install my next 4.
sturdy, good finish and looks so much better than the old bangers the previous owner had on the external walls.
only thing to keep in mind is to use a wedge to ensure the threaded bolts that secure the back plate to the body of the light stay out. this can be fiddly at the installation stage, but not impossible. and 8mm spanner is too tight on the tightening nuts because of the powder coating. i recommend using a small adjustable spanner.
apart from these minor issues, the light works very well, the PIR beam goes far enough and i can't wait to have all of them up.
cannot comment on reliability as i only installed them recently. all the best G "
Review 14 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
good all round product
6 Feb 2014
By
, manchester
" I fitted two of these fittings for a customer.
They were very easy to install and more importantly easy to set up. The settings for the daytime set up were very easy to follow. I cant comment as yet on there reliability as time will tell. For there ease of install and set up I have given this product a four star rating.
"
Review 15 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not really great
19 Jan 2016
By
, Northampton
" The sensor on this is really finicky, and it takes about 10 attempts to get the over-ride to stick so that you can have the light on all night.
The light coverage is pretty poor. I bought Osram 40w bulbs, which are really bright to look at directly, but don't seem to light up the area in front of the house very well.
Wouldn't buy the same kind again. "
Review 16 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unreliable
30 Dec 2015
By
, Newbury
" Ok it looks good, it's well made but after a few months the PIR failed and the light would not go out. It's the second one I've had the same problem with. This newer one had different fixings so I had to redrill, but assembly is very easy. Ok I'm just about to buy a replacement, yes the same brand to see if it is better. I have the same lamp on the back of the house which has been fine "
Review 17 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor construction
11 Sep 2015
By
, Worcestershire
" Bought this to replace existing light fitting, chose aluminium as customer requested. Lantern part was wonky (not vertical) and had to dismantle the whole light into component parts to reattach it to the base. Sensor panel didn't fit properly either. Couldn't take it back as branch had none in stock to replace it.
Fitting to wall and electrical connections all helpful. Plenty of space and cable length. "
Review 18 for 60W Black 6-Panel Coach Lantern Outdoor Wall Light PIR
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terminally flawed
23 Apr 2014
By
, London
" Very bad for the reputation. The first one I fitted was great, thought it was the beginning of a great business partnership. The next two dispelled this. Number 2 didn't have proper screws for the lid, plus the light would not go out after activated. Advised customer to try at night, worked for a while, but eventually same problem.Number 3 (replacement for 2) screws Ok, but sensor problems again. Going there today with my demolition hammer. "