Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Size 9. Black. 100% manmade upper. Padded collar and tongue.

Size 9. Black. 100% manmade upper. Padded collar and tongue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Review 1 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boots
23 Jan 2013
By
, ashington
" had these boots for a while as i do ground work and the are quit tuff "
Review 2 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work Boots
14 Nov 2012
By
, Walsall
" Great Value work boots, very comfortable and flexible to wear all day. No rubbing from steel toescaps, unlike my previous boots, so far hard wearing enough to wear all day every day. "
Review 3 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safety boots
19 Jun 2012
By
, staffordshire
" i have to wear boots for my job and these ones are great, lightweight,and great value for money
highly recomend
"
Review 4 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best foot protection
1 May 2012
By
, Wigan
" I bought these boots to use in the garden as I am a DIYer .They have given me great service and its like having crash helmets for your feet. Good job I bought them otherwise I would have been in A & E more than once ! "
Review 5 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value boots
31 Mar 2012
By
, timperley
" bought these boots in the sale and I am that pleased with them that I am now going to buy another pair, they are very strongly built and very comfy to wear. "
Review 6 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot On
8 Mar 2012
By
, Selsey West Sussex
" Superb value well worth getting and would recommend to others. "
Review 7 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not bad at all...
26 Feb 2012
By
, Bournemouth
" I get given an allowence at work for safety boots and normally buy "the cheap and nasty" end of the market when it comes to boots. I was very pleasently surprised by the quality of these boots. They sole is very grippy in the wet and looks like they will ware well. The boot is very lightweight and therefore very comfrortable, if like me, you have to ware your boots all day long. I ware these boots with a pair of Makita Black Safety Boots Socks and wow my feet (for the first time ever) seem to be walking on air!! "
Review 8 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ambler Hiker Boots.
24 Sep 2011
By
, Bristol
" Excellent value for money why not buy 2 pairs like me sorted. "
Review 9 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walking on air!
2 Sep 2011
By
, Wirral
" Great boots very comfortable with maximum
protection.Can wear them all day without any
discomfort.Good grip on wet and slippy surfaces.
Supplied with decent laces that dont break after a week or so.
Excellent value would recommend them to anyone needing a good quality workboot.
"
Review 10 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amber Steel Lightweight Hiker
6 Jul 2011
By
, Kidderminster
" I bought these for my job as I wanted something strong but lighweight. These boots fit the task very well and whilst it is too soon to describe reliability, they seem pretty good and for an almost give-away price. Very comfortable, with toe protector for when that heavy machine eventually falls on your foot. Highly recommended "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Shoes
21 Aug 2012
By
, Wakefield
" Best value work trainers I have come across, they fit like a glove but on my feet. "
Review 12 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amblers
22 Jul 2012
By
, birmingham
" these boots are you get what you pay for,pretty good for the money "
Review 13 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great boots
9 Jul 2012
By
, Hampshire
" Had these for about a month now. Very pleased so far. Comfortable enough to wear all day. "
Review 14 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for money
14 May 2012
By
, Fareham
" Fairly comfortable boots, only down side I have noticed is that the laces seem to be wearing out quite quickly but for the money you can't go wrong! "
Review 15 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amblers Safety boots
19 Mar 2012
By
, Bradford
" Basic safety boots that do the job. Lightweight and comfortable to wear - no wearing in required. A bargain for the price. "
Review 16 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ambler boots
6 Sep 2011
By
, Halifax
" Great boots, reliable grip and quality. These are great boots and well made "
Review 17 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amblers hiker safety boot
6 Aug 2011
By
, alford, lincolnshire
" first impressions are they are a comfortable boot, but i have found the construction of the boots a bit lacking with loose stitching to the seems that gets pulled on snags .
i dont know how long life expectancy i will get from them, but i get 6 months that will be ok.
i am pleased on the comfort, with a soft cushioned sole.
i would buy another pair.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BUY A SIZE SMALLER!!!
29 May 2012
By
, LONDON
" Purchased a size 9 and even with thick socks they are miles too big. These are a size out. So now have to pay to send them back and pay to get another pair - size 8 which will actually be a size 9. Nike get it right everytime, surely it can't be that difficult "