Product Reviews

NN Carpet Protection Roll 25m

NN Carpet Protection Roll 25m
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
20
49 of 80(61%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Review 1 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Offers good protection
25 Jul 2015
By theBJ
, Nottingham
" Found it much easier to lay with 2 people. On my own found it stuck to itself. Roll very difficult to start would suggest perhaps that the end has a narrow band to aid starting off. Sticks well and does exactly what it promised. Other than the problem with starting the roll it is the best product that I have found that does this good a job. Recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value & easy to use
16 Jul 2015
By Indevelopment
, East Sussex
" Bought this as a quick & clean way of protecting carpets while painting doors in a customers house. It works brilliantly & because its really just a giant roll of sticky tape is thin enough to leave down whilst still being able to move the doors. No worrying about any contact with fresh paint like you get with dust sheets. Once you've finished peel it up & throw it away perfect.
The only thing I would say is that having a warning sheet inside the roll stating DO NOT USE on wool carpets could be annoying. Maybe this should been mentioned in the product description on web/catalogue.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May need 2 people
30 May 2015
By screwfixJon
, Midlands
" If you have a long stretch to roll this out over, suggest 2 people, unless you happen to have a very heavy weight to keep the other end down when un-rolling.
Very good carpet protector. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carpet protecter on a roll
5 May 2015
By ockers
, manchester
" bit of pig getting roll to unwind if you got no nails but once going quite sticky would recommend 2 people to lay it as if it sticks to itself might as well chop it and start again...once down though it stayed put..try smoothing it out with a piece of wood as you go ...made it much easier to lay "
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff
1 May 2015
By Decisive
, Shropshire
" Very effective, much better than dust sheets as it stays put. Could be a little wider but good value product That I would recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great find
29 Apr 2015
By Ingelosi
, Wigan
" First time I have ever used this product and I used it to protect the carpet underneath where I have cut a new loft hatch, it's perfect, I would definitely use it again! I could see it being very useful when painting. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carpet protector
13 Apr 2015
By SuperDIYKing
, Dartford
" No nonsense, says it all really. Great product kept everything clean when doing a real dirty job. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to apply
3 Apr 2015
By Imayroam
, Grimsby
" Easy to apply when there's two of you. Much easier than dust sheets to move around all the time. Fit this and get on with the job! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carpet protector excellent
6 Mar 2015
By Jk25
, Bolton
" This is the first time I have used no nonsense carpet protector I was really impressed. When laying it, it is easier with two people. I used it to protect when painting the walls. It stuck that well that when I was removing it the carpet was lifting to, it literally took be ten minutes to clean up I will defiantly use it again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect carpet protection
2 Mar 2015
By Icky
, Leicester
" Did exactly what we required it to do. Protected carpet whilst moving furniture into the house whilst it was raining. No dirty marks left on the new carpet. Once finished, it just came up and didn't leave the carpet flattened.
Great product
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
30 Jan 2015
By Karl6288
, Cardiff
" Brilliant did exactly what I needed it to! I took an old laf and plaster ceiling down a this product saved the carpet so much more than any dust sheets could. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT SUITABLE FOR WOOL CARPET
26 Jan 2015
By TheOldManse
, Northumberland
" It's not until you open the packaging that a piece of A4 paper falls out stating this product is only suitable for synthetic carpet and is NOT SUITABLE FOR WOOL CARPET. I complained to Customer Service who explained the blue strip can come off onto wool in sunlight - no good to me so was offered a refund as a Good Will gesture because the packaging was opened. There's NO mention of this on the web site or on the outside packaging.
I've given this 5* as have subsequently found 1* reviews stating this problem, but they are hidden at the end of a long list of reviews, so I hope this will appear somewhere nearer the top as a warning
"
71 of 71 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protects the carpet easily
10 Dec 2014
By wobblyo
, Huntingdon
" I laid this up the stairs and across the landing to protect the carpet whilst I was working in the loft for a couple of days. It was easy to lay single handed and did not tear whilst I was going up and down the stairs. It seemed to stretch temporarily if you caught it with your foot. It lifted easily and the carpet was perfect. I will definitely be using this again. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product easy to use
6 Nov 2014
By physicist71
, Bath
" I put this product down in a carpeted room which I planned to use as a make-shift kitchen while the real kitchen was re-modelled.
I took the stuff up today almost 4 months after I put it down ( was supposed to be less than 2 months but builder got sick). It did an absolutely exceptional job - carpet looked even better than when I put it down - seemed to lift the pile.This product survived a lot of traffic, kitchen stuff dropped on it and the like. It is increadibly tear resistant which makes it a little tricky to put down, but boy does it work.
This product goes above and beyond! "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protects
18 Oct 2014
By Mickdafish
, Birkenhead
" Not a great deal on roll, but easy to apply and does the job. Worth while to protect from spills, mud etc. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product when painting
16 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, Hawick
" Used this when painting my skirting boards to safe me buying new carpets if I accidently knocked the paint over, it makes you aware of the painting all the time with the logo on it no nonsense keeps you watching out what your doing well it did for me anyway. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense carpet protector
5 Jul 2014
By Dangereux
, Uckfield
" Excellent product but definitely needs 2 people to lay it accurately and quickly Once it was down it didn't move despite heavy foot traffic up and down the stairs . Would definitely purchase again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
7 Jun 2014
By rolty84
, essex
" Performs well! not the cheapest you can buy but was a good replacement when I couldn't get my usual sticky carpet plastic.
performed well on a recent project where it was used in several rooms and came up really easy when each room was completely painted.
Would use again!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty "gosh-darn" good
28 Apr 2014
By goldcd
, Bath
" Worked as described and quick to unspool (with maybe a smidge of treading on to make it stick).
Had no issues with it remaining where I put it, and it's a quite glorious feeling to be able to simply sweep up the mess you've made (sheets and the like tend to bunch up the moment you sweep over them).
I'm a convert to the stuff - but obviously wish it was free :)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carpet role
3 Jan 2014
By WSR1
, Livingston
" Protects carpet very well, does not rip like cheaper ones, easy to remove at end of job. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>