Product Reviews

NN Carpet Protection Roll 25m

NN Carpet Protection Roll 25m
Average Customer Rating:
2.929 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
18
28 of 56(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Review 1 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protects the carpet easily
10 Dec 2014
By wobblyo
, Huntingdon
" I laid this up the stairs and across the landing to protect the carpet whilst I was working in the loft for a couple of days. It was easy to lay single handed and did not tear whilst I was going up and down the stairs. It seemed to stretch temporarily if you caught it with your foot. It lifted easily and the carpet was perfect. I will definitely be using this again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product easy to use
6 Nov 2014
By physicist71
, Bath
" I put this product down in a carpeted room which I planned to use as a make-shift kitchen while the real kitchen was re-modelled.
I took the stuff up today almost 4 months after I put it down ( was supposed to be less than 2 months but builder got sick). It did an absolutely exceptional job - carpet looked even better than when I put it down - seemed to lift the pile.This product survived a lot of traffic, kitchen stuff dropped on it and the like. It is increadibly tear resistant which makes it a little tricky to put down, but boy does it work.
This product goes above and beyond! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protects
18 Oct 2014
By Mickdafish
, Birkenhead
" Not a great deal on roll, but easy to apply and does the job. Worth while to protect from spills, mud etc. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product when painting
16 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, Hawick
" Used this when painting my skirting boards to safe me buying new carpets if I accidently knocked the paint over, it makes you aware of the painting all the time with the logo on it no nonsense keeps you watching out what your doing well it did for me anyway. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense carpet protector
5 Jul 2014
By Dangereux
, Uckfield
" Excellent product but definitely needs 2 people to lay it accurately and quickly Once it was down it didn't move despite heavy foot traffic up and down the stairs . Would definitely purchase again. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
7 Jun 2014
By rolty84
, essex
" Performs well! not the cheapest you can buy but was a good replacement when I couldn't get my usual sticky carpet plastic.
performed well on a recent project where it was used in several rooms and came up really easy when each room was completely painted.
Would use again!
"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty "gosh-darn" good
28 Apr 2014
By goldcd
, Bath
" Worked as described and quick to unspool (with maybe a smidge of treading on to make it stick).
Had no issues with it remaining where I put it, and it's a quite glorious feeling to be able to simply sweep up the mess you've made (sheets and the like tend to bunch up the moment you sweep over them).
I'm a convert to the stuff - but obviously wish it was free :)
"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carpet role
3 Jan 2014
By WSR1
, Livingston
" Protects carpet very well, does not rip like cheaper ones, easy to remove at end of job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb carpet protection
18 Nov 2013
By BobDVB
, Surrey
" This carpet protector is great for renovation, we redecorated our stairs/hallway which has light coloured wool carpet. On the instructions it said not to use on wool carpet but I took a chance and it paid off.
It was easy to lay and easy to remove, safe on stairs. Where we taped the edges to the skirting nothing got through, in the places we didn't tape we suffered but that was my fault for not taping more.
It is robust, resistant to trades walking around and even against putting tools on the floor. It isn't so robust as to resist damage from sharp objects but that is to be expected. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best carpet protector
14 Jan 2013
By Brooks
, Bishops Stortford
" Recently moved house and was able to lay the carpet protector down in the halls and stairways the evening before moving. Easy to apply and provided excellent protection to a light beige carpet from the wear and tear of the removal men "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product worked extremely
5 Nov 2012
By PEFold
, North West England
" Bought this as customer had recently come out of hospital after knee replacement, I did not want dust sheet down as may have hindered her movements around the house, worked extremely well never moved until I wanted it to.
. sticks were you put it
. stays there without moving
. removal after use very easy
. customer very happy with product
. really need two people to put down but can be done on your own (personal point)
. a little pricey for what it is (sticky plastic on a roll) BUT a great product (price wont stop me from buying it again).
Would recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go For It!
10 Apr 2012
By ElpfulArry
, Midlands
" Excellent product - sticks to anything, & stays stuck down! Tried the cheaper Harris product first, but that was a waste of time. Although this is more expensive initially (& does seem a little pricey), it saved me a lot of time after faffing around with the Harris product. Does an excellent job. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good qualitity
8 Aug 2011
By Gatch
, Rhondda
" excellent carpet protector. Very hard wearing had in down for over a week and no signs of peeling off. Easy to use even my apprentice could use it. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed
14 Dec 2014
By transform
, Warrington
" I used this for the first time yesterday on a hallway which is an odd shape and is too small for a dust sheet. This rolled out quite easily (although with a little noise) and mostly stuck down well. A few bits needed pressing down firmly to stick but did stay down once done. The only bad thing is that when you are done, it says to wrap in wax paper for storage - which obviously I do not readily have to hand. I was happy with the product and will be using again. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carpet protector
8 Dec 2014
By bikeman35
, Farnborough
" It's good but a bit fiddly. It rolls down great o flat carpets, just be careful on stairs. It can stick to itself very easily which is then hard to rectify. Definately bit of a knack to laying it. Looks good so far, willl see how long it lasts! "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good,
22 Nov 2014
By Kirky13
, Eastbourne
" This is a great product, I use it at all my jobs to make sure my customers carpets do not get ruined when im going in and out on a job. Much better than dust sheets as it doesn't move around and make trip hazards "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sticky stuff
16 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, sheffield
" it works as it says sticks to the carpet and we also used it on a tiled floor "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product great service
9 Oct 2014
By Col47
, Cheadle Hulme
" read the reviews, ordered by click and collect, received text product was ready. Picked up after 15 mins, sale assistant (tony?) was first class highlighted he had used the product. Five minutes laters i was covering the carpet, simple to apply - what else could you want from a service and product? "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carpet protection roll
4 Sep 2014
By Vonna
, Wallingford
" Easy to lay and roll out, doesn't stick too much to itself.
Quick delivery.
Way too overpacked, was in a huge box for just one roll.
Delivery had to be signed for which wasn't aware of at time of ordering otherwise would have left instructions / alternative delivery address. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carpet Protector
22 Aug 2014
By RadioTJ
, Luton
" Great stuff does exactly what its meant to and protected a very expensive carpet through a refurbishment. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>