Product Reviews

NN Carpet Protection Roll 25m

NN Carpet Protection Roll 25m
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
18
35 of 64(55%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Review 1 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carpet protector excellent
6 Mar 2015
By Jk25
, Bolton
" This is the first time I have used no nonsense carpet protector I was really impressed. When laying it, it is easier with two people. I used it to protect when painting the walls. It stuck that well that when I was removing it the carpet was lifting to, it literally took be ten minutes to clean up I will defiantly use it again. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect carpet protection
2 Mar 2015
By Icky
, Leicester
" Did exactly what we required it to do. Protected carpet whilst moving furniture into the house whilst it was raining. No dirty marks left on the new carpet. Once finished, it just came up and didn't leave the carpet flattened.
Great product
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
30 Jan 2015
By Karl6288
, Cardiff
" Brilliant did exactly what I needed it to! I took an old laf and plaster ceiling down a this product saved the carpet so much more than any dust sheets could. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT SUITABLE FOR WOOL CARPET
26 Jan 2015
By TheOldManse
, Northumberland
" It's not until you open the packaging that a piece of A4 paper falls out stating this product is only suitable for synthetic carpet and is NOT SUITABLE FOR WOOL CARPET. I complained to Customer Service who explained the blue strip can come off onto wool in sunlight - no good to me so was offered a refund as a Good Will gesture because the packaging was opened. There's NO mention of this on the web site or on the outside packaging.
I've given this 5* as have subsequently found 1* reviews stating this problem, but they are hidden at the end of a long list of reviews, so I hope this will appear somewhere nearer the top as a warning
"
57 of 57 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protects the carpet easily
10 Dec 2014
By wobblyo
, Huntingdon
" I laid this up the stairs and across the landing to protect the carpet whilst I was working in the loft for a couple of days. It was easy to lay single handed and did not tear whilst I was going up and down the stairs. It seemed to stretch temporarily if you caught it with your foot. It lifted easily and the carpet was perfect. I will definitely be using this again. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product easy to use
6 Nov 2014
By physicist71
, Bath
" I put this product down in a carpeted room which I planned to use as a make-shift kitchen while the real kitchen was re-modelled.
I took the stuff up today almost 4 months after I put it down ( was supposed to be less than 2 months but builder got sick). It did an absolutely exceptional job - carpet looked even better than when I put it down - seemed to lift the pile.This product survived a lot of traffic, kitchen stuff dropped on it and the like. It is increadibly tear resistant which makes it a little tricky to put down, but boy does it work.
This product goes above and beyond! "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protects
18 Oct 2014
By Mickdafish
, Birkenhead
" Not a great deal on roll, but easy to apply and does the job. Worth while to protect from spills, mud etc. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product when painting
16 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, Hawick
" Used this when painting my skirting boards to safe me buying new carpets if I accidently knocked the paint over, it makes you aware of the painting all the time with the logo on it no nonsense keeps you watching out what your doing well it did for me anyway. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense carpet protector
5 Jul 2014
By Dangereux
, Uckfield
" Excellent product but definitely needs 2 people to lay it accurately and quickly Once it was down it didn't move despite heavy foot traffic up and down the stairs . Would definitely purchase again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
7 Jun 2014
By rolty84
, essex
" Performs well! not the cheapest you can buy but was a good replacement when I couldn't get my usual sticky carpet plastic.
performed well on a recent project where it was used in several rooms and came up really easy when each room was completely painted.
Would use again!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty "gosh-darn" good
28 Apr 2014
By goldcd
, Bath
" Worked as described and quick to unspool (with maybe a smidge of treading on to make it stick).
Had no issues with it remaining where I put it, and it's a quite glorious feeling to be able to simply sweep up the mess you've made (sheets and the like tend to bunch up the moment you sweep over them).
I'm a convert to the stuff - but obviously wish it was free :)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carpet role
3 Jan 2014
By WSR1
, Livingston
" Protects carpet very well, does not rip like cheaper ones, easy to remove at end of job. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb carpet protection
18 Nov 2013
By BobDVB
, Surrey
" This carpet protector is great for renovation, we redecorated our stairs/hallway which has light coloured wool carpet. On the instructions it said not to use on wool carpet but I took a chance and it paid off.
It was easy to lay and easy to remove, safe on stairs. Where we taped the edges to the skirting nothing got through, in the places we didn't tape we suffered but that was my fault for not taping more.
It is robust, resistant to trades walking around and even against putting tools on the floor. It isn't so robust as to resist damage from sharp objects but that is to be expected. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best carpet protector
14 Jan 2013
By Brooks
, Bishops Stortford
" Recently moved house and was able to lay the carpet protector down in the halls and stairways the evening before moving. Easy to apply and provided excellent protection to a light beige carpet from the wear and tear of the removal men "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product worked extremely
5 Nov 2012
By PEFold
, North West England
" Bought this as customer had recently come out of hospital after knee replacement, I did not want dust sheet down as may have hindered her movements around the house, worked extremely well never moved until I wanted it to.
. sticks were you put it
. stays there without moving
. removal after use very easy
. customer very happy with product
. really need two people to put down but can be done on your own (personal point)
. a little pricey for what it is (sticky plastic on a roll) BUT a great product (price wont stop me from buying it again).
Would recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go For It!
10 Apr 2012
By ElpfulArry
, Midlands
" Excellent product - sticks to anything, & stays stuck down! Tried the cheaper Harris product first, but that was a waste of time. Although this is more expensive initially (& does seem a little pricey), it saved me a lot of time after faffing around with the Harris product. Does an excellent job. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good qualitity
8 Aug 2011
By Gatch
, Rhondda
" excellent carpet protector. Very hard wearing had in down for over a week and no signs of peeling off. Easy to use even my apprentice could use it. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glass splinter protection
21 Mar 2015
By HomeworksProperty
, Leicestershire
" I needed to smash a toughened glass shower screen to get it through a tight doorway during a bathroom refurbishment. I laid the film over the glass panel and then broke it - the glass was contained within film with no danger of flying fragments. Works pretty well as a carpet protector too, but can only be left in situ for 7 days. Other brands offer up to 45 days placement. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use.
18 Mar 2015
By ging69
, bristol
" we got this to protect our carpet as we are having our bedroom walls plastered and painted. very easy to lay and should save time and money not having to get the carpet cleaned after. I have used a lot of no nonsense products over the years and they work not too mention there much cheaper and cost effective than a lot of brand names. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no nonsense carpet protection
11 Feb 2015
By tommo011
, mold
" Does exactly what it is intended for! Excellent value! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>