Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Ryobi EID750CSDT40 750W Hammer Drill & 12V Drill Driver

Ryobi EID750CSDT40 750W Hammer Drill & 12V Drill Driver
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hammer Drill & Drill Driver
Review 1 for Hammer Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryobi'sGreat Duo
9 Jan 2013
By greenbenchrambler
, Shrewsbury
" This is a great value for money duo. A 750 w hammer drill that fights above its weight and a neat little 12v drill/driver. I find it easy to use especially as it fits neatly into a carryall. "
Review 2 for Hammer Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryobi 12v drill
9 Jan 2013
By renovationman
, gloucestershire
" Had a good offer of 12v drill plus two batteries and corded drill. The corded drill i gave as a xmas present so i cannot comment on that except that it looked well made and was powerful. the cordless was identical to one bought previously and has proved to be excellent. There may be better ones available but certainly not at the price I paid, I have no complaints. The delivery from Screwfix was next day in the Christmas period so could not be better. "
Review 3 for Hammer Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill combination
19 Oct 2012
By Dadad
, Hastings East Sussex
" Having read earlier reviews I purchased this Ryobi combination Impact and cordless drill and have been extremely pleased with the easy operation of both. The handy carry bag and free drill bits were a welcome accessory. Both are perfect for the DIY user and professional alike, an excellent purchase at a competitive price. Delivered within 48hrs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hammer Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryobi Drill Set
5 Jun 2011
By ljnt71
, Sittingbourne, Kent
" Only used these items a few of times, but so far so good. Light, comfortable and powerful, what more do you need. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hammer Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
7 Apr 2011
By Villain
, Rhondda
" I've only had this product a little while but of the limited use I've had so far, the mains and battery drills have been more than adequate for the job.
Value for money is also a big factor in any purchases I make and this one was excellent value.
I definitely would recommend this product based on my experience. "
Review 6 for Hammer Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic buy
16 Mar 2011
By jenadsio
, penicuik
" these are a great set of drills with plenty of torque and come in a very handy carrying case. these are great value for money "
Review 7 for Hammer Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
16 Mar 2011
By RaiserScharpe
, Devon
" The cordless drill is only single speed and is a little underpowered, but this is compensated for by having the hammer drill available. Incredibly convenient to have one drill for drilling and one for driving and thus not needing to change bits all the time. The hammer drill is also a little underpowered for its class, but together, the pair make for extremely good value for money. The carry bag is more convenient than cases - just just chuck everything in! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hammer Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
have a look at something else
28 Sep 2011
By pugs
, eastbourne
" i brought this for the hammer drill as i need to put alot of skirting boards on, after about an hour started smelling
I have not used the drills yet as they take to long to charge 8 hrs
i got this because i have an 18v ryobi combi and it lasted me 2 years
ok for d i y
"