Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flat Wood Bit Set

Flat Wood Bit Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Review 1 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased the crown jewels
11 Jun 2016
By
, Birmingham
" i needed a 38mm wood bit and found it here in a set at a fantastic price possibly the cheapest around.But i have to say that went and picked up my purchase and opened it up and it almost felt like i had purchased the crown jewels in such a case. It has all the common bits i would say plus the the larger 38mm which i couldn't find in any other set. Very much impressed with it i have to say in a case you just do not want to get dirty or leave it on the floor. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
9 May 2016
By
, Newmarket
" very good quality for the price - I needed a 25mm bit, but have now used most of them - very handy "
Review 3 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
7 May 2016
By
, Chester
" As a newbie woodturner I needed a set of drill bits for creating narrow holes in the workpiece. These bits are excellent value for money, and do the job perfectly. "
Review 4 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
26 Apr 2016
By
, Hayle
" They drill holes in wood, just what needed them for. Good price and nice little set in its own case. "
Review 5 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking vfm
18 Apr 2016
By
, Northwich
" A good assortment of bits in a handy case for a good price. And they seem to perform as well as the more expensive stuff. Time will obviously tell if they last as long but after a few weeks they're doing well. "
Review 6 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flatwood bit set
9 Apr 2016
By
, Irlam
" value for money useful selection of differing size's "
Review 7 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good set of drills
10 Mar 2016
By
, Llanelli
" Needed in a hurry went to the store excellent service low reliability rating but only purchased yesterday "
Review 8 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Superb
3 Mar 2016
By
, UK
" At last, a set of drills supplied in a case that will ensure that they stay protected and sharp.
The range and apparanet quality of the Drills looks good, but I can't really comment on the reliability until I've had them a lot longer, but all in all excellant value for money. "
Review 9 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
27 Feb 2016
By
, Cheshire
" Had my eyes on these a few weeks,for the price I thought I'd give them a go £3 off too! Works well for the price not sure how long they will stay sharp for tho. I'm happy "
Review 10 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharpest cut in the tin
5 Dec 2015
By
, lancashire
" quality bits, handy storage case, use and chuck away or resharpen like me, they perform well after recutting, excellent value for money "
Review 11 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
5 Dec 2015
By
, Brighton
" Made me realise how blunt my last bits were! Great price "
Review 12 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and work well
25 Nov 2015
By
, Southampton
" Bog standard flat bits that centre nicely and cut well.
Sharpen easily using a small file (I use a saw file) so don't have to be treated as consumables.
The bulky case is not needed, looks silly and is best consigned to the bin or used protect something more delicate and valuable.
Most often used for drilling joists and similar so the long shank length is unnecessary and inconvenient when working between joists. I'd cut mine down if I could accurately grind drive flats back onto the shortened shaft. I'm considering just using them cut down anyway and making sure they aren't loaded too heavily. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice set!
25 Nov 2015
By
, Cumbria
" If you're looking for a set of woodbits you really can't go past this item. Nice to start a fresh with a new set and this one met all my expectations, don't hesitate. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value Drills
12 Nov 2015
By
, Chelmsford
" I bought these flat head wood drills for his wood turning he needed a 38mm drill. Having looked around he decided he wanted the set. We live about 7 miles from the nearest Screwfix so it was so handy to check stock and ordering and picking them up within the hour. The drill performed excellently and he was impressed with the cut. "
Review 15 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wood
22 Oct 2015
By
, Burgess Hill
" Have used these for months and they perform really well, great value too. Highly recommended for anybodys tool kit "
Review 16 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous item
19 Oct 2015
By
, London
" We were looking for a certain size bit and this set had one. It is really good value for money and comes with a lovely case, very classy. Please don't be put off by the cheap price, its a brilliant item. "
Review 17 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set of flat bits
4 Oct 2015
By
, Cambridge
" So far these have been excellent. They are sharp, cut well and cut quickly. Would recommend "
Review 18 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value
14 Sep 2015
By
, Lancashire
" Like all the Erbauer tools and equipment I have bought these are fantastic value. Very sharp and the carry case is good value and keeps the bits all together without causing damage to them. "
Review 19 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts like a butter in knife
19 Aug 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" Cuts like a butter in knife, not much else to say really, very sharp and quickly cuts a nice round hole, plus comes with a solid case! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Flat Wood Bit Set
3 Aug 2015
By
, Norwich Area
" A good quality set. I am a college student and my tutor uses these and has let me use his before and they were great too. The case is good quality also as it is not a cheap plastic blow-molded case but a zip up case with foam inner, made to last. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>