Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WDH-122H-12R 12Lt Dehumidifier

WDH-122H-12R 12Lt Dehumidifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good dehumidifier
11 Sep 2014
By
, Londonderry
"Super easy to use - i've never personally owned a dehumidifier before but I am impressed by how quietly this runs and how effective it is."
Review 2 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
16 Jun 2014
By
, Widnes
"Bought this because have a lot of damp in my walls, have to empty it every day so it must be getting rid of the moisture.."
Review 3 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
14 Jun 2014
By
, Swindon and France
"So pleased with the one I bought 4 months ago that I've now bought another.
Works reliably & quietly with impressive performance for a small machine. I particularly like the external drain which means I can set the humidity level and pretty much forget it.
A side benefit is that because we live in a hard-water area the water from the humidifier is ideal for putting into a steam iron.
Makes a noticeable difference to the comfort level in our old house that has walls that wick-up moisture.
"
Review 4 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent dehumidifier
4 Jun 2014
By
, Cheltenham
"A very good dehumidifier, especially at offer price. No gimmicks, with adjustable humidistat, a single quite quiet fan speed, and wheels to move it on. I like the water container with the visible level mark, and the filter that is easy to get at, can be vacuumed or washed. The machine it has replaced had to have an expensive manufacturers throwaway filter..
Cannot comment on reliability as it is only a few weeks old but it has already extracted over 8 litres of water vapour.
A good purchase.
"
Review 5 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting rid of damp for £99!
1 Jun 2014
By
, Near Coventry
"Living in a cottage that is over 120 years old and with an 'iffy' damp course we do have a slight problem with damp and an occasional musty smell. The long period of rainy weather hasn't helped so we decided to try using an humidifier. A quick look on the internet revealed that Screwfix had an humidifier on offer for £99.00 and there was one left at our local, Coventry, depot. We paid on line and collected it, the service was excellent and the product is working very well, amazing us with the amount of water extracted."
Review 6 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every house should have 1...
7 Apr 2014
By
, Somerset
"B 4 we had this we would have 3 showers a night + a bath for 2 children, towels drying in the bedrooms/landing which were still wet in the morning, all this would create really wet windows & made the house cold & smell damp, nobody likes to open the windows when its cold at night so all the moisture stays in the house & goes to the coldest place ie- the windows/walls etc, now we have this sat on the landing opposite the bathroom door running all night until it gets to a certain setting then turns itself off, we wake up in the morning with DRY windows DRY towels & 3-4 pints of water in the dehumidifier.!!!
Amazing piece of kit.... If you haven't got 1 I highly recommend buying this 1... I have since bought my mum 1... A+++++
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
26 Mar 2014
By
, Bristol
"I have not had the unit very long, but it has already proved to be a great buy. We had a problem with condensation on our bedroom windows. I had borrowed a friends somewhat larger (and noisier) dehumidifier which solved the problem. The WDH-122H-12R has also managed to keep our windows free of moisture. It is very easy to use, with only one control to set it at the required level."
Review 8 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soooooperb DH Unit
13 Mar 2014
By
, Barnet
"For its size and price, this is the best DH I've ever bought. We have a number of properties rented out and depending on tenant, some have had chronic condensation problems over the past few months and we've bought various DH machines to cope.
This particular one is by far the best performer, really beautifully designed and constructed and really sleek and compact.
We've only had it for 10-days but its been running virtually non-stop in that time - I hope it doesn't go phut!! now I've written this review.
Cannot recommend it more highly.
"
Review 9 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top marks for top machine
3 Mar 2014
By
, essex
"Bought 1 of these in october 2013 for my new conservatory 30ft x 11ft no more wet windows or wet roof. I have bought another one for my daughter who was suffering from condensation probs but no more dad is now left alone."
Review 10 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine
6 Feb 2014
By
, Ruislip, London
"Got this machine about one month ago and have been very pleased with it. Very little noise. Solidly built. Easy to empty the water when it's full. Like having the auto shut off when full. The variable setting is great depending on how much damp you are dealing with. Have had no damp windows or damp in the closet of a large bedroom since purchasing. Thinking about getting another for launder room to speed up air drying."
Review 11 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased.
23 Jan 2014
By
, East Sussex
"Brought this product on a whim after reading the good reviews. After 2 weeks use I totally agree this unit is worth every penny. Use in bedrooms now and then but if you hang wet clothes on your airer with the unit in the same room overnight it really is amazing. The room feels warmer than usual your washing is dry and you have about 1.5 litres of water in the unit !"
Review 12 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
17 Jan 2014
By
, Great Yarmouth
"I love this, my windows are clear, no puddles on my sills or mouldy frames.
I can use the water from it to put in my iron.
Im not easily impressed but I am with this.
Compact easy to work and move around.
Just wish i had have had this sooner.
Wouldnt hesitate to recomend to anyone.
"
Review 13 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have!!!
12 Jan 2014
By
, Hartlepool
"This product is great. I bought it to help with condensation on our living room windows & it works a treat :0) We have single glazed windows & in the winter they are constantly dripping wet. Not any more!!! This dehumidifier works really well & is very quiet when working. We run it all day & it doesn't disrupt our tv viewing etc. like some bigger, noisier units could. Nice & compact & very good value for money. You'll be amazed how much water it draws from the room!!! Highly recommended!!!"
Review 14 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO MORE WET WINDOWS
10 Jan 2014
By
, BRIERLEY HILL
"7TH JAN 2014 BRIERLEY HILL
Removed 4 litres in two days live in a bungalow and its a lot warmer now had to turn the central heating down BRILL."
Review 15 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye wet windows
5 Jan 2014
By
, Essex
"Anyone suffering wet windows should buy this compact, quiet unit. Has worked wonders, no more wet windows, walls, the place is warmer, the atmosphere lifted. Highly recommend investing in this - especially at sale price - earned its keep already (the amount of water it's pulled in is astounding) only wish I'd purchased sooner. Did my research, read all the reviews before deciding on this model, worth every penny in my opinion. Screwfix top service and fast delivery too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT BIT OF KIT
11 Dec 2013
By
, lincoln
"THE ONLY REGRET I HAVE ABOUT BUYING THIS BRILLIANT BIT OF KIT IS I DIDN'T DO IT YEARS AGO!
we are a family of 4 and have winter hobbies. This results in a lot of muddy clothes. Due to the high cost of using the tumble dryer we use the radiators to dry clothes. This resulted in rivers of condensation running down the windows and the walls going mouldy. We bought the dehumidifier in the hope it would cut some of the damp down. The difference it has made is incredible. The condensation has stopped completely and the amount of water collected in the tank defies belief. We leave it switched on all the time and it just kicks in automatically. We live in a bungalow.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WDH dehumidifiers
22 Oct 2013
By
, York
"I have a 13.5 year old WDH-101P, a 10L predecessor unit the same dimensions and of almost identical design, this has been absolutely brilliant and lasted for years (like a car air-con unit if it's used regularly it should not break down). I've used it for drying out plaster after decorating, washing inside on wet days, drying out steamy bathrooms and kitchens to prevent damp, help dry out leaks on carpets and after shampooing them etc, and routinely all year round to help dry out the house as my house feels cold and damp facing west and getting all the rain. Only finally stopped recently after the fan motor packed in, otherwise it'd still be used.
Totally variable humidity settings meaning you can set your own comfort level, fairly quiet and economical to run, automatic shut off when full and emptying is easy. Quite a small and discreet, unit, highly reccommended. I've ordered an Ebac powerdry without really thinking or seeing these reviews first and so just hope that lasts as well otherwise I'll be back to the WDH models instead."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
12 Oct 2013
By
, Leeds
"Does the job, and is quiet and light enough to move around. Was very impressed with amount of water it extracted and couldn't believe how much warmer the rooms felt after I had done them. The extraction guide that another reviewer had left was very helpful towards deciding to purchase this one. I have bought two, one for upstairs and one for downstairs, great for this cold weather to keep rooms aired instread of having to put central heating on as much."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine
29 Aug 2013
By
, Manchester
"Bought this product to help with a damp issue. Looked at all the reviews and decided to buy it when it was at a great price.. The machine has drawn out more water in a week than a big industrial dehumidifier that I had previously hired before at a cost of £140.... Did what others had said and its been all over the house reducing the moisture within the property. Very happy."
Review 20 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moisture trap
21 Jan 2013
By
, Hertfordshire
"Needed something to reduce the moisture in a bedroom so went for this unit and its brill, no more dripping windows in the morning and very quiet as well compared to the other unit we have"
Page : 1 2 3 next>