Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WDH-122H-12R 12Lt Dehumidifier

WDH-122H-12R 12Lt Dehumidifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
48 of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An end to condensation
12 Nov 2014
By
, Cornwall
"Condensation had got so bad in our dining room mould was appearing on the doors of my sideboard. Lots of dehumidifiers on line but having had good service from Screwfix in the past, and they deal with trade, their appliances would be good quality and value, so ordered the model WDH-122H-12R 12 litres per day dehumidifier. Ordering online was a doodle and it was delivered next day. it was easy to unpack. It has a smart white finish and simple to understand instructions came with it. I can wheel it around on the dining room carpet with no difficulty. The water container is easy to remove. After being on for a few hours the dehumidifier has already extracted over a litre of water."
Review 2 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dehumidifier/good price
7 Nov 2014
By
, Cardiff
"Similar purchases were simply too noisy for practical use!"
Review 3 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
7 Nov 2014
By
, Kirkcaldy
"I bought this to use in a large glass to floor conservatory as at night you couldn't see out for condensation, I'd bought a more expensive one from elsewhere, but it covered the room in black mould, so I was a bit apprehensive, I needn't have worried, this one is fabulous, it's quiet, clears the windows in no time, and best of all, no mould, it defies belief as to how much water collects in the easy pull out container, it's simple to work, just turn one dial, it's got to be one of my best purchases ever, the room feels so different too, it always had that chilly feel despite having a radiator in it, now it's warmer with no dank feeling, I'd Def recommend this product, the staff at the Kirkcaldy screw fix are fab too, very helpful, and always seem pleased to see you, if you need a dehumidifier, buy this one, u Def will be glad you did"
Review 4 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Humidifier
5 Nov 2014
By
, East Sussex
"Solves the problem for a problem area in my house. Possibly larger than I would have liked but the size is necessary in order to contain the extracted water. Early days but from first use would recommend its use to anyone with damp problems."
Review 5 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent dehumidifier
28 Oct 2014
By
, Swansea
"I have only owned this product for a few days but after reading the other reviews posted I decided on this product. And I am glad that I did. Instructions easy to understand and having looked at running costs for the wattage very surprised by how economical it is to run. It is quieter that I thought it was going to be and after successfully leaving on overnight to dry some washing they were more or less dry in the morning. Would recommend this model to others."
Review 6 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth it
10 Oct 2014
By
, gillingham
"Never had a dehumidifier before though I have often thought about buying one as my home suffers from many years of DIY incompetence (past owners). There are many damp areas where black mould has made itself at home and the storms last Xmas saw water pour through the ceilings and run down the walls. Have just seen the last bit of plastering done and needed to dry it out for decorating. Was taking forever until I got this and it's taking a good 10-12 Ltrs of water a night out of the walls and ceilings, I open doors and windows during the day. I will use it in the laundry room through the winter as others have said how good it is for drying washing indoors in bad weather."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good dehumidifier
11 Sep 2014
By
, Londonderry
"Super easy to use - i've never personally owned a dehumidifier before but I am impressed by how quietly this runs and how effective it is."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
16 Jun 2014
By
, Widnes
"Bought this because have a lot of damp in my walls, have to empty it every day so it must be getting rid of the moisture.."
Review 9 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
14 Jun 2014
By
, Swindon and France
"So pleased with the one I bought 4 months ago that I've now bought another.
Works reliably & quietly with impressive performance for a small machine. I particularly like the external drain which means I can set the humidity level and pretty much forget it.
A side benefit is that because we live in a hard-water area the water from the humidifier is ideal for putting into a steam iron.
Makes a noticeable difference to the comfort level in our old house that has walls that wick-up moisture.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent dehumidifier
4 Jun 2014
By
, Cheltenham
"A very good dehumidifier, especially at offer price. No gimmicks, with adjustable humidistat, a single quite quiet fan speed, and wheels to move it on. I like the water container with the visible level mark, and the filter that is easy to get at, can be vacuumed or washed. The machine it has replaced had to have an expensive manufacturers throwaway filter..
Cannot comment on reliability as it is only a few weeks old but it has already extracted over 8 litres of water vapour.
A good purchase.
"
Review 11 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting rid of damp for £99!
1 Jun 2014
By
, Near Coventry
"Living in a cottage that is over 120 years old and with an 'iffy' damp course we do have a slight problem with damp and an occasional musty smell. The long period of rainy weather hasn't helped so we decided to try using an humidifier. A quick look on the internet revealed that Screwfix had an humidifier on offer for £99.00 and there was one left at our local, Coventry, depot. We paid on line and collected it, the service was excellent and the product is working very well, amazing us with the amount of water extracted."
Review 12 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every house should have 1...
7 Apr 2014
By
, Somerset
"B 4 we had this we would have 3 showers a night + a bath for 2 children, towels drying in the bedrooms/landing which were still wet in the morning, all this would create really wet windows & made the house cold & smell damp, nobody likes to open the windows when its cold at night so all the moisture stays in the house & goes to the coldest place ie- the windows/walls etc, now we have this sat on the landing opposite the bathroom door running all night until it gets to a certain setting then turns itself off, we wake up in the morning with DRY windows DRY towels & 3-4 pints of water in the dehumidifier.!!!
Amazing piece of kit.... If you haven't got 1 I highly recommend buying this 1... I have since bought my mum 1... A+++++
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
26 Mar 2014
By
, Bristol
"I have not had the unit very long, but it has already proved to be a great buy. We had a problem with condensation on our bedroom windows. I had borrowed a friends somewhat larger (and noisier) dehumidifier which solved the problem. The WDH-122H-12R has also managed to keep our windows free of moisture. It is very easy to use, with only one control to set it at the required level."
Review 14 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soooooperb DH Unit
13 Mar 2014
By
, Barnet
"For its size and price, this is the best DH I've ever bought. We have a number of properties rented out and depending on tenant, some have had chronic condensation problems over the past few months and we've bought various DH machines to cope.
This particular one is by far the best performer, really beautifully designed and constructed and really sleek and compact.
We've only had it for 10-days but its been running virtually non-stop in that time - I hope it doesn't go phut!! now I've written this review.
Cannot recommend it more highly.
"
Review 15 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top marks for top machine
3 Mar 2014
By
, essex
"Bought 1 of these in october 2013 for my new conservatory 30ft x 11ft no more wet windows or wet roof. I have bought another one for my daughter who was suffering from condensation probs but no more dad is now left alone."
Review 16 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine
6 Feb 2014
By
, Ruislip, London
"Got this machine about one month ago and have been very pleased with it. Very little noise. Solidly built. Easy to empty the water when it's full. Like having the auto shut off when full. The variable setting is great depending on how much damp you are dealing with. Have had no damp windows or damp in the closet of a large bedroom since purchasing. Thinking about getting another for launder room to speed up air drying."
Review 17 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased.
23 Jan 2014
By
, East Sussex
"Brought this product on a whim after reading the good reviews. After 2 weeks use I totally agree this unit is worth every penny. Use in bedrooms now and then but if you hang wet clothes on your airer with the unit in the same room overnight it really is amazing. The room feels warmer than usual your washing is dry and you have about 1.5 litres of water in the unit !"
Review 18 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
17 Jan 2014
By
, Great Yarmouth
"I love this, my windows are clear, no puddles on my sills or mouldy frames.
I can use the water from it to put in my iron.
Im not easily impressed but I am with this.
Compact easy to work and move around.
Just wish i had have had this sooner.
Wouldnt hesitate to recomend to anyone.
"
Review 19 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have!!!
12 Jan 2014
By
, Hartlepool
"This product is great. I bought it to help with condensation on our living room windows & it works a treat :0) We have single glazed windows & in the winter they are constantly dripping wet. Not any more!!! This dehumidifier works really well & is very quiet when working. We run it all day & it doesn't disrupt our tv viewing etc. like some bigger, noisier units could. Nice & compact & very good value for money. You'll be amazed how much water it draws from the room!!! Highly recommended!!!"
Review 20 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO MORE WET WINDOWS
10 Jan 2014
By
, BRIERLEY HILL
"7TH JAN 2014 BRIERLEY HILL
Removed 4 litres in two days live in a bungalow and its a lot warmer now had to turn the central heating down BRILL."
Page : 1 2 3 next>