Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WDH-122H-12R 12Lt Dehumidifier

WDH-122H-12R 12Lt Dehumidifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
68 of 73(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumidifier
6 May 2015
By Neata510
, Warwickshire
" I bought this at a reduced price so excellent value. Easy to use straight out of the box. Im amazed how much water it collects very pleased with product. "
Review 2 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dose the job
24 Mar 2015
By ptreno
, Canterbury
" Good price for such big equipment . Works perfect, if not set level on the floor than it will make a bit of noise. "
Review 3 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for the money
19 Mar 2015
By moosehead
, builth wells Powy
" ordered Tuesday and received it Wednesday very good piece of kit using it in our new arcive store seems to work well "
Review 4 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very quiet dehumidifier
12 Mar 2015
By Jgadget
, Lancashire
" I have owned 3 dehumidifier over the years ,this is small compact,very quiet really pleased with it ,can't comment on reliability yet only just started to use it "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drying
25 Feb 2015
By codfather
, cowdenbeath
" I had a bathroom that was very damp especially when having showers. This has now dried the bathroom. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumidifier
12 Feb 2015
By Dawn23
, Dorset
" Very good helps a lot with damp! Collects water quickly and is not very noisy. I manage to sleep with it on ! So far so good . "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drier
1 Feb 2015
By Mywifeshero
, Wellingborough
" Neat looking, quiet operating, does what it says on the tin. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value Dehumidifier
31 Jan 2015
By Bodgitagain
, Farnborough Hants
" My daughter bought one about a year ago and I was so impressed with how quiet and efficient it performed that I had no hesitation in getting one, as well. Straight from the box this machine is one of the more attractive models on the market and being a sort of magnolia colour it tends to blend in wherever you put it. It is fairly stable and since it is supported by four caster wheels is very easy to move around. Easy to carry when water tank is empty hoever since the tank holds four litres before it automatically switches off I would recommend periodic emptying to avoid this happening. Additionally for prolonged use it can have a drain hose easily attached. If you have a problem with high humidity levels then this has to be one of the easiest quick fix solutions. It even performs quite well in helping the washing to dry indoors a lot quicker when placed on a clothes airer in the same room as the machine as it quietly draws the moisture out of the clothes. And, running costs are low being the equivalent of leaving no more than three or four light bulbs on. If you have issues with condensation and high damp levels this machine won't cure the problem but it will go a long way to alleviating the situation. Once again I have confidence in the product largely because my daughter has been using one, when necessary, for about a year and it has performed well. "
32 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moisture
30 Jan 2015
By sunnnydays
, kent
" cant believe how quick this was despatched brilliant all working ok reminds me of luggage when going on holiday just love it for that but it does work brilliantly thank you "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 ltr Dehumidifier
26 Jan 2015
By AndyB70
, Poole, Dorset
" I was very impressed with this dehumidifier.
Would recomend to friends.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12L dehumidifier
20 Jan 2015
By jayjoy
, west yorkshire
" the machine is just the job for condensation left on overnight my windows are clear in the morning easy to use easy to wheel from room to room very quiet can watch telly while using it the service from screwfix is excellent delivery sevice fast and reliable recommend this shop to everyone very impressed well done screwfix will use you again "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
19 Jan 2015
By FionaG
, Leeds
" Decent humidifier and very speedy next day delivery by Screwfix, I also saved £50 off the RRP! I bought this humidifier to use in my conservatory as it adjoins the bathroom and kitchen and is therefore prone to a lot of condensation. I've had the humidifier running on constant for 5 days now and it's been effective at removing a lot of moisture so far. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Dehumidifier u can live with
10 Dec 2014
By ProRob
, Cheshire
" I needed a Dehumidifier and first purchased one from a different manufacturer. I found it extremely noisy. After reading reviews on how quiet this 12 litre Dehumidifier was I purchased this one.
I was amazed at how quiet it was, and this makes all the difference when using it in your home.
The reviews I read were spot on and helped with information about a great product.
For me, the low noise, the reliability, the features and the stylish design of this Dehumidifier beats everything else I've seen. "
24 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is Brill
9 Dec 2014
By Bryean
, Peterborough
" Had more and more black mould appearing in the bedroom large bay window, didn't matter how many times we cleaned it, it came back. used the machine on and off for a day and a half, it has already taken 2 litres of water out, room feels a lot warmer, now using it in the dining room, on and off today, another litre, no condensation on the windows either. so easy to use, plug in , switch on, leave it. you should notice a difference after a short while. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An end to condensation
12 Nov 2014
By Minniemicro
, Cornwall
" Condensation had got so bad in our dining room mould was appearing on the doors of my sideboard. Lots of dehumidifiers on line but having had good service from Screwfix in the past, and they deal with trade, their appliances would be good quality and value, so ordered the model WDH-122H-12R 12 litres per day dehumidifier. Ordering online was a doodle and it was delivered next day. it was easy to unpack. It has a smart white finish and simple to understand instructions came with it. I can wheel it around on the dining room carpet with no difficulty. The water container is easy to remove. After being on for a few hours the dehumidifier has already extracted over a litre of water. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dehumidifier/good price
7 Nov 2014
By Cardiffian
, Cardiff
" Similar purchases were simply too noisy for practical use! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
7 Nov 2014
By Wilfywoo
, Kirkcaldy
" I bought this to use in a large glass to floor conservatory as at night you couldn't see out for condensation, I'd bought a more expensive one from elsewhere, but it covered the room in black mould, so I was a bit apprehensive, I needn't have worried, this one is fabulous, it's quiet, clears the windows in no time, and best of all, no mould, it defies belief as to how much water collects in the easy pull out container, it's simple to work, just turn one dial, it's got to be one of my best purchases ever, the room feels so different too, it always had that chilly feel despite having a radiator in it, now it's warmer with no dank feeling, I'd Def recommend this product, the staff at the Kirkcaldy screw fix are fab too, very helpful, and always seem pleased to see you, if you need a dehumidifier, buy this one, u Def will be glad you did "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Humidifier
5 Nov 2014
By NAHF
, East Sussex
" Solves the problem for a problem area in my house. Possibly larger than I would have liked but the size is necessary in order to contain the extracted water. Early days but from first use would recommend its use to anyone with damp problems. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent dehumidifier
28 Oct 2014
By Ally911
, Swansea
" I have only owned this product for a few days but after reading the other reviews posted I decided on this product. And I am glad that I did. Instructions easy to understand and having looked at running costs for the wattage very surprised by how economical it is to run. It is quieter that I thought it was going to be and after successfully leaving on overnight to dry some washing they were more or less dry in the morning. Would recommend this model to others. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth it
10 Oct 2014
By joek
, gillingham
" Never had a dehumidifier before though I have often thought about buying one as my home suffers from many years of DIY incompetence (past owners). There are many damp areas where black mould has made itself at home and the storms last Xmas saw water pour through the ceilings and run down the walls. Have just seen the last bit of plastering done and needed to dry it out for decorating. Was taking forever until I got this and it's taking a good 10-12 Ltrs of water a night out of the walls and ceilings, I open doors and windows during the day. I will use it in the laundry room through the winter as others have said how good it is for drying washing indoors in bad weather. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>