Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ABS, copper and steel. Suitable for commercial and domestic use.

ABS, copper and steel. Suitable for commercial and domestic use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Review 1 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every house should have 1...
7 Apr 2014
By God1
, Somerset
"B 4 we had this we would have 3 showers a night + a bath for 2 children, towels drying in the bedrooms/landing which were still wet in the morning, all this would create really wet windows & made the house cold & smell damp, nobody likes to open the windows when its cold at night so all the moisture stays in the house & goes to the coldest place ie- the windows/walls etc, now we have this sat on the landing opposite the bathroom door running all night until it gets to a certain setting then turns itself off, we wake up in the morning with DRY windows DRY towels & 3-4 pints of water in the dehumidifier.!!!
Amazing piece of kit.... If you haven't got 1 I highly recommend buying this 1... I have since bought my mum 1... A+++++
"
Review 2 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
26 Mar 2014
By Tech61
, Bristol
"I have not had the unit very long, but it has already proved to be a great buy. We had a problem with condensation on our bedroom windows. I had borrowed a friends somewhat larger (and noisier) dehumidifier which solved the problem. The WDH-122H-12R has also managed to keep our windows free of moisture. It is very easy to use, with only one control to set it at the required level."
Review 3 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soooooperb DH Unit
13 Mar 2014
By DIYG
, Barnet
"For its size and price, this is the best DH I've ever bought. We have a number of properties rented out and depending on tenant, some have had chronic condensation problems over the past few months and we've bought various DH machines to cope.
This particular one is by far the best performer, really beautifully designed and constructed and really sleek and compact.
We've only had it for 10-days but its been running virtually non-stop in that time - I hope it doesn't go phut!! now I've written this review.
Cannot recommend it more highly.
"
Review 4 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top marks for top machine
3 Mar 2014
By travism
, essex
"Bought 1 of these in october 2013 for my new conservatory 30ft x 11ft no more wet windows or wet roof. I have bought another one for my daughter who was suffering from condensation probs but no more dad is now left alone."
Review 5 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine
6 Feb 2014
By jkentw
, Ruislip, London
"Got this machine about one month ago and have been very pleased with it. Very little noise. Solidly built. Easy to empty the water when it's full. Like having the auto shut off when full. The variable setting is great depending on how much damp you are dealing with. Have had no damp windows or damp in the closet of a large bedroom since purchasing. Thinking about getting another for launder room to speed up air drying."
Review 6 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased.
23 Jan 2014
By Sovereign
, East Sussex
"Brought this product on a whim after reading the good reviews. After 2 weeks use I totally agree this unit is worth every penny. Use in bedrooms now and then but if you hang wet clothes on your airer with the unit in the same room overnight it really is amazing. The room feels warmer than usual your washing is dry and you have about 1.5 litres of water in the unit !"
Review 7 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
17 Jan 2014
By Dehumidifier
, Great Yarmouth
"I love this, my windows are clear, no puddles on my sills or mouldy frames.
I can use the water from it to put in my iron.
Im not easily impressed but I am with this.
Compact easy to work and move around.
Just wish i had have had this sooner.
Wouldnt hesitate to recomend to anyone.
"
Review 8 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have!!!
12 Jan 2014
By Poolssparky
, Hartlepool
"This product is great. I bought it to help with condensation on our living room windows & it works a treat :0) We have single glazed windows & in the winter they are constantly dripping wet. Not any more!!! This dehumidifier works really well & is very quiet when working. We run it all day & it doesn't disrupt our tv viewing etc. like some bigger, noisier units could. Nice & compact & very good value for money. You'll be amazed how much water it draws from the room!!! Highly recommended!!!"
Review 9 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO MORE WET WINDOWS
10 Jan 2014
By CRUNCHYMONKEY
, BRIERLEY HILL
"7TH JAN 2014 BRIERLEY HILL
Removed 4 litres in two days live in a bungalow and its a lot warmer now had to turn the central heating down BRILL."
Review 10 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye wet windows
5 Jan 2014
By DIYHER
, Essex
"Anyone suffering wet windows should buy this compact, quiet unit. Has worked wonders, no more wet windows, walls, the place is warmer, the atmosphere lifted. Highly recommend investing in this - especially at sale price - earned its keep already (the amount of water it's pulled in is astounding) only wish I'd purchased sooner. Did my research, read all the reviews before deciding on this model, worth every penny in my opinion. Screwfix top service and fast delivery too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT BIT OF KIT
11 Dec 2013
By mwn576
, lincoln
"THE ONLY REGRET I HAVE ABOUT BUYING THIS BRILLIANT BIT OF KIT IS I DIDN'T DO IT YEARS AGO!
we are a family of 4 and have winter hobbies. This results in a lot of muddy clothes. Due to the high cost of using the tumble dryer we use the radiators to dry clothes. This resulted in rivers of condensation running down the windows and the walls going mouldy. We bought the dehumidifier in the hope it would cut some of the damp down. The difference it has made is incredible. The condensation has stopped completely and the amount of water collected in the tank defies belief. We leave it switched on all the time and it just kicks in automatically. We live in a bungalow.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WDH dehumidifiers
22 Oct 2013
By WDH101P
, York
"I have a 13.5 year old WDH-101P, a 10L predecessor unit the same dimensions and of almost identical design, this has been absolutely brilliant and lasted for years (like a car air-con unit if it's used regularly it should not break down). I've used it for drying out plaster after decorating, washing inside on wet days, drying out steamy bathrooms and kitchens to prevent damp, help dry out leaks on carpets and after shampooing them etc, and routinely all year round to help dry out the house as my house feels cold and damp facing west and getting all the rain. Only finally stopped recently after the fan motor packed in, otherwise it'd still be used.
Totally variable humidity settings meaning you can set your own comfort level, fairly quiet and economical to run, automatic shut off when full and emptying is easy. Quite a small and discreet, unit, highly reccommended. I've ordered an Ebac powerdry without really thinking or seeing these reviews first and so just hope that lasts as well otherwise I'll be back to the WDH models instead."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
12 Oct 2013
By LoobyL
, Leeds
"Does the job, and is quiet and light enough to move around. Was very impressed with amount of water it extracted and couldn't believe how much warmer the rooms felt after I had done them. The extraction guide that another reviewer had left was very helpful towards deciding to purchase this one. I have bought two, one for upstairs and one for downstairs, great for this cold weather to keep rooms aired instread of having to put central heating on as much."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine
29 Aug 2013
By Brooksie80
, Manchester
"Bought this product to help with a damp issue. Looked at all the reviews and decided to buy it when it was at a great price.. The machine has drawn out more water in a week than a big industrial dehumidifier that I had previously hired before at a cost of £140.... Did what others had said and its been all over the house reducing the moisture within the property. Very happy."
Review 15 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moisture trap
21 Jan 2013
By anderoo
, Hertfordshire
"Needed something to reduce the moisture in a bedroom so went for this unit and its brill, no more dripping windows in the morning and very quiet as well compared to the other unit we have"
Review 16 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little Machine
2 Jan 2013
By Ukgilbo
, Guildford
"Had a flood in the house affecting all downstairs rooms. Having lifted the wet carpets the machine made short work of drying it all out. Now use it for a couple of hours a day and the house feels warmer than it ever has."
Review 17 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very efficient dehumidifier
31 Dec 2012
By Saqib
, watford
"very nice piece of equipment i must say.work very quite.as compared to old ebac amazon which i used it was so noisy now its piece and quite and good because on ebac the front door opens due to single knock.
but this one is easy to open.
trust me i dont make decision that quick.i search and take good look on reviews. so don't waste money on others.
"
Review 18 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy
28 Dec 2012
By dipster
, leicester
"This unit works wonderfully, i am amazed at how much moisture it removes from the air, the house is now damp free and much warmer, the heating does not need to be on as often as it used to be to keep the house warm saving on the gas bill. It has paid for itself already."
Review 19 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dehumidifier
27 Dec 2012
By lanjag
, Edinburgh
"Our kitchen suffered with bad condensation on the inside of the external walls through the winter this dehumidifier has dried out the walls and has reduced the condensation on all the windows in the house. Would recommend this product."
Review 20 for WDH-122H-12R 12Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WDH-122H-12R 4Ltr Dehumidifier
26 Nov 2012
By colin1953
, London
"I have now had this Dehumidifier for over a month, My wife now use the dehumidifer to dry the washing . Its unbeliveable how much water it takes out the air in one day. There are no heating bill as this run on a fan ..so it cheap to run and is quite.We have this running 24/7..Have now ordered another one for upstairs.."
Page : 1 2 next>