Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Instant Plaster Filler

Instant Plaster Filler
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant filler product!
13 Nov 2014
By legge
, Birmingham
" I used to use one strike filler from Everest but it only comes in a tub for application with a filler knife and goes off before I can finish the tub!
This no nonsense filler is lightweight, does not sag, dries hard and is applied from a mastic gun.
This is very easy to use, no waste and costs less than other aerated fillers.
In most cases it is much better than decorators chaulk which sags and stays semi-soft and flexible.
Whats more is that screwfix sell these cheaper in bundles of six, I am never on a job without them. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works a treat
4 Nov 2014
By neostar4096
, South Yorkshire
" I decided to have a go with this instead of getting a plasterer in as the walls just needed a touch up.
I have used the ready mixed stuff in the tubs before but it seems to dry out quite quickly if not used within a couple of days. This seems to be fine and its easy to control how much to use with the trigger pressure. Its also a lot easier using something like this to fill previously drilled holes. Really speeds the job up
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonsense plaster filler
18 Oct 2014
By chancerno1
, fife
" My daughter purchased a house and previous owner had a hobby of drilling holes in the walls to fix everthing using 10 mm through bolts I used this to fill large holes in walls works well and dries quickly with only a little shrinking good stuff "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A staple part of my toolkit
11 Sep 2014
By davenrtyhandyman
, daventry
" forget your Polyfillers etc. this is the stuff to use for filling holes etc. want to fill a screw hole? squeeze some of this in the hole smooth flush with a straight edge leave to dry and paint over. if you do it right there is no sanding needed, but if you need to sand it is as easy to rub down as normal plaster, none of this hacking away and sanding down stuff that has set rock hard. we use this as a caulk, even to fill in large areas sometimes(though you need to allow a day or so to fully set with maybe a second coat).
one specific example to give is if you have to rehang a door to open the other way, you fill the old hinge holes and catch plate hole with this stuff sand it to the contours when dry, paint the frame, and you will hardly see the old positions, cant recommend this enough always buy 6 at a time.
"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the smooth tub
27 Jun 2014
By PintOfGuinness
, Ballymena
" Really great stuff, can fill in holes created from wall plugs with ease. It is also great a smooth surfaces, so no need for 2 separate products. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent, easy to use
23 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Elstead
" great product, very easy to use and produces fine surface finish. Quick drying but not so quick that it can not be smoothed down before it goes off. "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
1 May 2014
By Grandad8
, Bedford
" Had to cut a channel in some dot & dab plasterboard to get a good fixing for a batten on the brickwork, so needed to support the edges of the plasterboard either side of batten.
Injected the filler in at 150mm spacings, left for 24hrs, job done!
Good product, good price, what more can you ask. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than caulk
16 Dec 2013
By Spacecadet
, Mars
" Excellent decorators filer. Unlike caulk, if you trowel it flat it will still be flat when it dries. Also unlike caulk, it can be sanded. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful filler
14 Sep 2013
By shepatwork
, Surrey
" I have only used this a few times, still on the first tube but it seems to work well. We have just had our lounge skimmed and found it very good at getting rid of the odd hairline crack that has appeared, along with getting rid of some saw marks in fresh plaster where I accidently caught it with the saw cutting some baton off. All in all I would say it is a useful bit of kit to have around when decorating. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good For Small Jobs
7 Jan 2013
By Peter433
, Fife
" Bought this to fill a few drill holes in the wall and the product performs very well and leaves an excellent hard finish.
My only gripe is that once the trigger has been released on the applicator gun the plaster still continues to flow out the nozzle, just remember to leave it lying on a paper towel as it will continue flowing for a few minutes after use. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense
14 Dec 2012
By Steve10
, Stratford
" if you have small repairs to make this is just the job, very easy to apply drys very quickly and super easy to sand to a perfect finish. i would give this product six stars if possible. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good s@it
25 Oct 2012
By biggeorge
, scotland
" good and handy plaster in a tube easily sanded. good value for money "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best small gap filler
18 Sep 2012
By Bickford
, Oxford
" Discovered this last year. Easy to apply using the nozzle and a decorators' knife and gives a smooth flat finish with no sanding. Also stays workable for a reasonable time. Perfect for finishing off all those little holes, but would still use normal filler for large gaps. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb for the price
18 Jun 2012
By Baldietb
, Essex
" Great filler that gives a super fine finish. Gun tube makes it so easy to apply and can be capped to use at a later time. I alway keep a couple of tubes in the van for those touchup jobs. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best filler I've ever used
10 May 2012
By Caz235
, Lincolnshire
" I've had an awful lot of gaps and holes to fill in my house and I was sick of buying huge tubs of that well known ready made filler that went hard in the tub before I'd had a few uses. I'm just about to buy my third cartridge of this and I cannot recommend it enough. Easy to use, easy to smooth over, does not shrink, dries quickly (depending on applied thickness) and gives a nice finish that I haven't had to sand yet. The bit I particularly like about this is that the nozzle comes with a screw cap so keeps it fresh. I opened the last one over 6 months ago, kept it in a cool place and it was still good when I used it again today. Had a substantial gap in the kitchen which I filled last summer and it still looks good now, no cracks. I will never go back to the other stuff! "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good filler like plaster
2 Apr 2012
By Gilles
, London
" Really works like plaster or near enough so it is easy to apply and then send once dry (can take more time according to thickness applied) and then painted over for a near perfect finish. Not as messy as using a filler due to the nozzle! "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Handyman's Dream Filler
4 Aug 2011
By Grundwig
, Norfolk
" This is a great filler, it's easy to use and gives a smooth, ready to paint finish. I used it to finish the edges of plaster board and cover screw holes. Make sure you smooth as you go because this is quick drying and won't need sanding. Overall, a handyman's dream. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent filler
23 Jun 2011
By ARON
, Wolverhampton
" I have used this product a few times now & have found it an excellent time saver because you don't have to keep mixing new lots of filler if you find small holes you have missed, it smoothes over very easily so rarely has to be sanded also it does not shrink, i would recomend this to trade & diy. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for drywall filling
16 Jun 2011
By Compostman
, Herefordshire
" I bought this mainly because it was suitable for use with a gun to seal round the edges of plasterboard.
It is very easy to use for this job, but also gives a smooth, non-shrinking fill over screw heads and lots of other small gaps - in most cases with "one strike".
I can't comment on the long term durability - hence 4 stars, but it takes paint well and looks much more promising than standard decorators' caulk.
"
Review 20 for No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ok
15 Dec 2014
By ededi
, newport i.o.w
" purchased 3 tubes 2 had cured in tube before use .1 was useable verry good did as claimed,returned 2 faulty tubes replaced no bother when opened both had cured in tube.phoned screwfix direct and complained they replaced both faulty tubes ,both ok.when useable a good product "
Page : 1 2 next>