Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 500W Tile Saw 230V

Titan 500W Tile Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
62 of 66(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tile saw
20 Nov 2014
By Eniv
, Leeds
" Bought this after angle grinder packed in for some high polished thick porcelain tile I hab today very pleased went through the tiles like a hot knife through butter , thought these are usually difficult tiles to cut "
Review 2 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Tile Cutter
12 Nov 2014
By haircut
, Southampton
" Replaced old cutter with this product, Very compact in comparison. Cuts ceramic tiles with ease clear plastic guard lets you see where your cutting.
Good product for the DIY'er but think the plastic base would deteriorate if used daily on a professional basis.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great product
7 Nov 2014
By tommy01
, Kent
" very good item seems to do everything that would be needed when tiling "
Review 4 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well designed tile cutter
14 Oct 2014
By LeonardosDad
, Scawby
" Bought this when the last £19.99 model blew a motor capacitor and I was in a rush.
I read all the reviews and went for it anyway despite a few guys complaining about the fence - they were right, it is too stiff, but it's useable and will probably wear in with use.
It is very well designed and only let down a bit by the tight fence, probably due to not-perfect quality control on the other side of the World.
It worked perfectly, simple to assemble (which was fortunate since the instruction book was hopeless, as a few other reviewers said), easy to clean, and I had no problems with the blade guard. Very nice.
Would recommend as a good buy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performed admirably
6 Oct 2014
By diydreamer
, Southampton
" Used this to cut large 300x600x10mm porcelain tiles. Was a bit apprehensive purchasing is at I wasn't sure it would be up to the job, but it sure is!
Not the perfect cutter for big tiles as the guide cant be used for a lot of the cuts, but that's my fault not the products
Disc isn't the best quality as the diamond surface broke away in a couple of places
Overall it still performed admirably making nice clean cuts & for the price, I'd recommend it to anyone "
Review 6 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
4 Oct 2014
By Chris6911
, Hereford
" First review I have left but wanted to leave a positive review for this cutter as it has far surpassed my expectations given the price. Great bit of kit "
Review 7 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
30 Sep 2014
By swp01
, Nottingham
" I haven't used this for long enough to wear it out but it has already paid for itself on the first job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
26 Sep 2014
By myman
, Shropshire
" Bought Titan Tile Cutter, as cheaper one out of stock. Well what can I say except W.Y.S.I.W.Y.G.(What You See Is What You Get) This is got to be the best value for money for any tile cutter, and I've bought a few over the years. 'Does what it says on the box.' Easy to assemble, and 2 years warranty. Another First from 'SCREWFIX.' Well Done. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best tile cutter
17 Sep 2014
By yearbob
, bolton
" this is the first time i have used a power
tile cutter have always used a manuel tile
cutter was completly shocked how easy it
cut tiles my was 9mm thick but cut through
them with ease made tiling my bathroom
a breeze would never go back to manuel
again easy to assemble and to use like
the fence when fixed does not move just
fill to the minnium mark with water and
your away and easy to clean great tile
cutter.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use Tile Saw
28 Aug 2014
By NND1960
, Manchester
" Bought this to use whilst tiling the kitchen floor and I have been very impressed with its performance. Although the assembly is a little fiddly, once it is up and working it cuts really well, the included guide rail does help in keeping everything in line, and when you take into account the fairly low cost this is an excellent piece of kit to have.
I would recommend this product to anyone looking to do tiling in the home, it breezed through the 10mm porcelain tiles I had to put down.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
23 Aug 2014
By Dondon22
, South Shields
" Had dearer ones and read the reviews on this one so decided to buy it. Ideal for what I wanted it for tile the kitchen. Got it delivered easy to assemble and is so easy and good to use. Light to carry easy to use.It has some nice features the carry handle, cable storage and a place for the plug to be stored out of the way too.Very happy and pleased with t his item and pleased to recommend this item for the home DIY with some tiling to do about the house. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan kit rocks!!
13 Aug 2014
By AceMelon
, Market Rasen
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I've become a Titan convert. (I bought an SDS drill a couple of weeks ago)
The price point is excellent for the product quality and reliability.
The tile saw took 3 minutes to assemble and performed faultlessly.
My only gripe is the guide rail is a bit of a swine to adjust when the bed is covered with water and tile slime. But once its in place it doesn't move.
I've recently tiled my kitchen floor. It's not square, it has corners, cutouts and slopes. everyone thinks I had a professional in (maybe they are blind)
I've owned a considerably more expensive saw in the past. and while it might have looked posher, this one just does the job you want it to do.
Very happy.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excelent tile cutter
18 Jul 2014
By Steve87
, Crawley
" A number of people mentioned poor instructions, I didn't find this at all. Possibly as I have had several cutters previously although it took 2 attempts to set the blade in the correct position, check this by rotating by hand before switching on. I found it cut very nicely with a smooth finish, not sure how long blades last for, but I'm sure that Screwfix will have these in stock when required, I have only scored it 4 stars for reliability, had it use for two days only but what I have seen from other Titan products, if I was doing this in a years time I would expect to give it 5. Nice to see a two year guarantee my other machines only had the 1 year. the drain plug is another good idea, makes it a lot easier to empty and clean. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Cuts
16 Jul 2014
By Hipman
, Cambridge
" I have used an old electric tile cutter before, and was impressed, so I bought this one to use for myself and it is fantastic. it has all the features of a more expensive one and is robust and reliable cannot recommend it highly enough. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less to buy than hiring one
16 Jul 2014
By PrestwichDIY
, Manchester
" Less to buy than hiring one! Does what it say's on the tin. Good value for the average DIY'er!!
No brainer!!!
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money
7 Jul 2014
By Phillips327
, Grimsby
" This is the first tile saw I have bought, and I am very happy with this product.
The cuts were perfect.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've ever used
17 Jun 2014
By jamesj21
, fife
" Good platform for cutting large tiles, Built-in water reservoir is much better than a tray. The parallel bar is a bit fiddly, but, once fixed, is secure - ideal for multiple cuts.
I'm assuming it will be as reliable as the Titan sds drill I've been using for ages. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
12 Jun 2014
By keenshopper
, West midlands
" Although this has not been used yet as it is a gift for hubby, I was recommended to purchase by a collegue who cannot speak highly enough about it, so Hubby should be well pleased, the look and feel is of great quality at a bargain price and the savings you make on broken, miscut tiles will pay for it self over again . "
Review 19 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A brilliant Machine
4 Jun 2014
By grs784
, The Quantocks
" Having tiled many times I decided to treat myself to a wet tile cutter, what on earth have I been wasting my time for, cuts tiles perfectly with absolute accuracy. I should have got one years ago! My only complaint is the same as others; the instructions are poor, but it does not take long to work it out. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff
12 May 2014
By Alsy933
, Borders
" Seems like a really good product for the price, well designed and capable of the job. Not sure about the reliability, I don't expect any problems but I've only made a few cuts so its a bit early to tell "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>