Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 500W Tile Saw 230V

Titan 500W Tile Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
77 of 81(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
26 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Mansfield
" Excellent value for money, nice and compact. Only thing that I found it needed was measurements on both top and bottom for a more accurate straight cut. Apart from that nice bit of kit. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tile cutter
23 Feb 2015
By Dirtdigger
, Waterlooville
" Cheap and dependable. Used this cutter a couple of times and its great.
Only criticism is you need to keep the guard clean so that you could see a pencil mark but that would be the same with all cutters.
Paid for itself in the first job.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
15 Feb 2015
By Maccyd
, Liverpool
" Great for tileing bought it yesterday to do my kitchen never let me down once great bargin in my eyes "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tile cutter
14 Feb 2015
By SaltyJack
, Porthcawl
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought this little tile cutter for a small DIY job after spoiling several tiles using other methods.
The tile cutter is easy and quick to use and I didn't spoil a single tile while using it (I was cutting tough porcelain tiles). It really saved me a huge amount of time and at £34.99 is a real bargain.
The only slight negative I can give it is that the pictures in the assembly instructions are very small and dark and not easy to follow. It took 2 of us a while to assemble due to the poor instructions for a job that should have taken 5 minutes.
A great addition to my tool kit that I'll use in years to come! I have added a few photos of the assembled tile cutter to help anyone out there who gets stuck with the assembly instructions!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value - good quality
11 Feb 2015
By Kipperdxb
, Billingshurst
" I think Titan have got the balance between quality and price just right. These machines do the job brilliantly and cost significantly less than some of the other 'premium' brands. Very pleased and will continue to buy this company's products as a result. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my new best friend
6 Feb 2015
By hardlife999
, billingshurst
" i was always breaking tiles with manual tile cutters then i found this the titan i should of brought this years ago is it noisy yes can it be messy yes but cuts perfectly first time all the time this is a serious piece of kit 10 out of 10 "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best small cutters
3 Feb 2015
By AshGF
, Swinton
" One of the best small cutters, acts and keeps up with the other big ones, for value you cant complain and for the quality well for £35.00 it does the job,
Best £35.00 ever spent "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool, great price!
21 Jan 2015
By Gordy123
, Airdrie
" This done the job great, cut through hard floor tiles with ease. Had some chipping when used on wall tiles but possibly poor quality tiles. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tile saw
20 Nov 2014
By Eniv
, Leeds
" Bought this after angle grinder packed in for some high polished thick porcelain tile I hab today very pleased went through the tiles like a hot knife through butter , thought these are usually difficult tiles to cut "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Tile Cutter
12 Nov 2014
By haircut
, Southampton
" Replaced old cutter with this product, Very compact in comparison. Cuts ceramic tiles with ease clear plastic guard lets you see where your cutting.
Good product for the DIY'er but think the plastic base would deteriorate if used daily on a professional basis.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great product
7 Nov 2014
By tommy01
, Kent
" very good item seems to do everything that would be needed when tiling "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well designed tile cutter
14 Oct 2014
By LeonardosDad
, Scawby
" Bought this when the last £19.99 model blew a motor capacitor and I was in a rush.
I read all the reviews and went for it anyway despite a few guys complaining about the fence - they were right, it is too stiff, but it's useable and will probably wear in with use.
It is very well designed and only let down a bit by the tight fence, probably due to not-perfect quality control on the other side of the World.
It worked perfectly, simple to assemble (which was fortunate since the instruction book was hopeless, as a few other reviewers said), easy to clean, and I had no problems with the blade guard. Very nice.
Would recommend as a good buy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performed admirably
6 Oct 2014
By diydreamer
, Southampton
" Used this to cut large 300x600x10mm porcelain tiles. Was a bit apprehensive purchasing is at I wasn't sure it would be up to the job, but it sure is!
Not the perfect cutter for big tiles as the guide cant be used for a lot of the cuts, but that's my fault not the products
Disc isn't the best quality as the diamond surface broke away in a couple of places
Overall it still performed admirably making nice clean cuts & for the price, I'd recommend it to anyone "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
4 Oct 2014
By Chris6911
, Hereford
" First review I have left but wanted to leave a positive review for this cutter as it has far surpassed my expectations given the price. Great bit of kit "
Review 15 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
30 Sep 2014
By swp01
, Nottingham
" I haven't used this for long enough to wear it out but it has already paid for itself on the first job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
26 Sep 2014
By myman
, Shropshire
" Bought Titan Tile Cutter, as cheaper one out of stock. Well what can I say except W.Y.S.I.W.Y.G.(What You See Is What You Get) This is got to be the best value for money for any tile cutter, and I've bought a few over the years. 'Does what it says on the box.' Easy to assemble, and 2 years warranty. Another First from 'SCREWFIX.' Well Done. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best tile cutter
17 Sep 2014
By yearbob
, bolton
" this is the first time i have used a power
tile cutter have always used a manuel tile
cutter was completly shocked how easy it
cut tiles my was 9mm thick but cut through
them with ease made tiling my bathroom
a breeze would never go back to manuel
again easy to assemble and to use like
the fence when fixed does not move just
fill to the minnium mark with water and
your away and easy to clean great tile
cutter.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use Tile Saw
28 Aug 2014
By NND1960
, Manchester
" Bought this to use whilst tiling the kitchen floor and I have been very impressed with its performance. Although the assembly is a little fiddly, once it is up and working it cuts really well, the included guide rail does help in keeping everything in line, and when you take into account the fairly low cost this is an excellent piece of kit to have.
I would recommend this product to anyone looking to do tiling in the home, it breezed through the 10mm porcelain tiles I had to put down.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
23 Aug 2014
By Dondon22
, South Shields
" Had dearer ones and read the reviews on this one so decided to buy it. Ideal for what I wanted it for tile the kitchen. Got it delivered easy to assemble and is so easy and good to use. Light to carry easy to use.It has some nice features the carry handle, cable storage and a place for the plug to be stored out of the way too.Very happy and pleased with t his item and pleased to recommend this item for the home DIY with some tiling to do about the house. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan kit rocks!!
13 Aug 2014
By AceMelon
, Market Rasen
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I've become a Titan convert. (I bought an SDS drill a couple of weeks ago)
The price point is excellent for the product quality and reliability.
The tile saw took 3 minutes to assemble and performed faultlessly.
My only gripe is the guide rail is a bit of a swine to adjust when the bed is covered with water and tile slime. But once its in place it doesn't move.
I've recently tiled my kitchen floor. It's not square, it has corners, cutouts and slopes. everyone thinks I had a professional in (maybe they are blind)
I've owned a considerably more expensive saw in the past. and while it might have looked posher, this one just does the job you want it to do.
Very happy.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>