Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 500W Tile Saw 230V

Titan 500W Tile Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 162 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
4
147 of 162(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good DIY cutter
23 May 2016
By
, West End
" Bought this last weekend because the shape of the tile I would prefer to have could be cut manually.
Put it together nice and easy. Due to its compact size, I was able to work within a small room with the cutter next to me so got entire room, including walls and floor, done quickly.
However, the blade seems worn out fairly quick but this shouldn't stop you to use it.
Strongly recommend this to all DIY tasks. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value and performance
9 May 2016
By
, Gloucester
" Used this to tile our kitchen and I dread to think how long the awkward cutting out would of taken me without this. I bought several cutting discs for my job — as soon as it starts to wear out the tiles chip whilst cutting. Really really would recommend as it worked perfectly and for the money, this is a no brainer. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
30 Apr 2016
By
, Leicester
" Bargain saw, which is more than capable of cutting the more complicated cuts - plug sockets etc. I brought the saw to use along side my standard straight tile cutter to complete my kitchen worked really well. Easy to assemble and use and for the equivalent price of hiring one it makes sense to buy one and have it for future use. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me the cost of hiring
21 Apr 2016
By
, Southport
" This is a great little product; I'm at the end of a kitchen fitting and gradually running out of dosh. The chance to save some by doing the tiling myself was an opportunity not to be missed. Manual tile cutters are fine for straight cuts but trying to cut round sockets and switches can be challenging. This cutter makes light work of those tasks and I've been made up at how professional a job can be done with it. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked a treat.
30 Mar 2016
By
, Brierley Hill
" With a bathroom floor to tile using 10mm quarry tiles I thought I'd need something with power, read the reviews which were in the majority good and so picked it up instore. Easy to assemble, some reveiws said the instructions were poor quality and hard to read, mine were ok but you can download a copy which I did just in case, they were pretty good. Worked a treat, did everything I needed, I had lots of cuts to make round the edges of the room, no problem at all.
The cutting guide isn't brilliant, not the easiest to adjust, I checked the setting with a steel rule. Apart from that I can't fault it. A couple of points, don't lift up the blade guard to see what's happening on tricky freehand cuts you'll get soaked! If you're cutting quarry tiles clean the machine thoroughly and often. I had to spend a couple of days to get the job done, the dust from the quarries begins to set into a thick paste very quickly which surprised me, I had to use a putty knife to scrape it out of the water tank more than once. Got the job done, cleaned the machine,it's back in the box waiting for the next job.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cutter
5 Mar 2016
By
, Wisbech
" This is a great cutter for the money. Lightweight compact and easy to store and carry. The features are remarkable but the guide slide fixing edges could be 90 degrees instead of 45 to give a bit further movement and allow a floor tile to be cut in half guided. That said it cuts straight and I would recommend this tool. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the job
27 Feb 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Great tile cutter, done a whole bathroom with it using the original blade, would certainly recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap tile cutting
25 Feb 2016
By
, North Wales
" I had almost finished my bathroom tiling when my old cutter died. Only had a few tiles to cut so I didn't want to spend a fortune, but needed a decent cut. This little gadget did the job easily.
Good points, easy to carry with its built in handle, built in water reservoir and drain channel and a drain plug in the bottom of the tank for easy draining when finished.
Good quality cuts, cut the heavy tiles easily.
Niggles.... only one really, the plastic guide fence is a little fiddly to set dead square, once adjusted it;s fine, just a bit bit fiddly if you are doing different sized cuts. It is a quick release plastic clamp which doesn't quite engage on the track every time.
Initial set up is easy enough, although the instructions are not the clearest.
Overall, for the price it's hard to complain, it's obviously not built for everyday tiling, but for the occasional diy er it's more than capable and probably, the easy drain built in tank makes up for the niggly fence adjuster.
Can't comment on reliability, too new, but it does have a two year warranty, as I say, for the money its hard to complain! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile cutter
7 Feb 2016
By
, Scotland
" Tile saw works just fine. Light weight to carry around and does everything you would expect for the price. I've put 5 stars on reliability but until I use this saw for longer I couldn't give a honest opinion. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good value tile cutter
2 Feb 2016
By
, folkestone
" bought this and am impressed, easy to assemble, wash down after each use, good quality, can't say on reliability but with 2 year warranty if it breaks its not the end of the world, also if it only lasts 2 years, at the price its affordable. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cutter
21 Jan 2016
By
, Brightom
" Does its job perfectly, the only let down (and it was minor) - the photos in the instruction manual are so dark they are hard to see in leaflet, the on line instruction manual didn't have many of the pictures.
As a result took a while to assemble, but don't let that put you off. Once it's made it does exactly what it should. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product
19 Jan 2016
By
, Kent
" Although only used the once I feel this is a very good product considering the price.
A strong and robust blade together with an easy to clean and fully portable design.
Have only used the once so far to cut approx. 50 or so tiles but looks good!!! "
Review 13 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
13 Jan 2016
By
, Ashford, Kent
" Well made for a non-pro machine. Makes cutting tiles up to 20mm thick really simple, accurate and fast. Initial assembly instructions are a little poor though - the photos are unclear and the text is poorly written, and the blade guard and its mounting seem quite flimsy - not sure how this part would stand up to a lot of use, but in a DIY situation it should be fine. Cutting performance is excellent and the saw guide, although fiddly to adjust, is sturdy and accurate. Draining out of cooling water is simple due to addition of a handy drain plug, something not always found on machines of this type. Motor seems powerful and well up to the job. Overall this is a good buy for the majority of DIY users. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine!
30 Dec 2015
By
, Kirriemuir
" I am absolutely delighted with this purchase as it makes tile cutting such an easy task. Yes it is a little messy due to the blade water coolant but this is irrelevant when considering how easy it makes in cutting tiles accurately.
My one small criticism is in the manual assembly instructions, which imply that all associated accessories are supplied within the small housing under the 45 degree vertical fence. They are not! The parallel guide is actually clipped to the underside of the cutter. I eventually found this out after initially believing that a part was missing!
Easy to assemble the accessories and a very easy to use machine. Definitely one of my best purchases ever and I highly recommend this product.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome cutter
30 Nov 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" Fantastic little tile cutter!
Melted through 10mm quartz tiles like a knife through butter.
Tiled 20 square metres of 10mm thick tiles with many many cuts and this cutter did the job perfect and is still going strong.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tile job
28 Nov 2015
By
, Birmingham
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Really good cutter for the price easy to use even on small 4" tile's the fence could be a bit easier to move side to side
Very very pleased with it so far
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Tile Cutter
4 Nov 2015
By
, Stevenage
" Very happy with this. Easy to assemble. No dust at all when in use. Waste material all collected in the water. The table is surrounded by a channel to collect any excess water which was minimal but it stops any dripping off. Removable bung enables water and debris to be rinsed away after use. (the bung has holes to prevent over filling) Not used the fences yet but cut some very fine shapes without breakage. Easy to clean and built in cord storage means its easy to store. The spanners fences and instructions can all be stowed in the device so they don't get lost when it's not in use. Not had it long enough to comment on reliability but it seems well designed an put together. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan tile saw
28 Oct 2015
By
, newport
" very good value product saves hours cutting tiles, I used 200mm x 100mm tiles in my kitchen I could not have done the job without it, cuts tiles easily and accurately, water trough keeps the dust down, would recommend this tile cutter for any tile job. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
26 Oct 2015
By
, East Sussex
" Does everything I need from a tile cutter. Bought to replace a similar style one I've had for years which eventually gave up. This is brilliant value for money & has so far done a couple of kitchens & bathrooms including the floor tiles. Hopefully will last just as long as old faithful did. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value + performance
20 Oct 2015
By
, Berkshire
" This is a great 'little' machine. Although it's not that little. I had a plastiplugs cutter before and this trumps it everywhere. First off the cutting on this is excellent with no play in the blade mounting unlike my previous cutter. The fence is well made and accurately guides the tile as you cut but take care to make sure it's square as you can set it at an angle fairly easily. It doesn't spray water everywhere which my previous cutter did and that means you don't have to keep refilling it. The drain plug feature means it's easy to empty and I love the recess underneath to store the fence when not in use. Plus it has a angle guide. The blade is easy to swap out and the machine is very light. I really can't see how you can beat the performance and value of this cutter. I only gave it a 4 for reliability as I have only just bought it but it seems well made. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>