Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Features double-lock fence for accurate cuts, integral cable storage and carry handle.

Features double-lock fence for accurate cuts, integral cable storage and carry handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
43 of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excelent tile cutter
18 Jul 2014
By Steve87
, Crawley
"A number of people mentioned poor instructions, I didn't find this at all. Possibly as I have had several cutters previously although it took 2 attempts to set the blade in the correct position, check this by rotating by hand before switching on. I found it cut very nicely with a smooth finish, not sure how long blades last for, but I'm sure that Screwfix will have these in stock when required, I have only scored it 4 stars for reliability, had it use for two days only but what I have seen from other Titan products, if I was doing this in a years time I would expect to give it 5. Nice to see a two year guarantee my other machines only had the 1 year. the drain plug is another good idea, makes it a lot easier to empty and clean."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Cuts
16 Jul 2014
By Hipman
, Cambridge
"I have used an old electric tile cutter before, and was impressed, so I bought this one to use for myself and it is fantastic. it has all the features of a more expensive one and is robust and reliable cannot recommend it highly enough."
Review 3 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less to buy than hiring one
16 Jul 2014
By PrestwichDIY
, Manchester
"Less to buy than hiring one! Does what it say's on the tin. Good value for the average DIY'er!!
No brainer!!!
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money
7 Jul 2014
By Phillips327
, Grimsby
"This is the first tile saw I have bought, and I am very happy with this product.
The cuts were perfect.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've ever used
17 Jun 2014
By jamesj21
, fife
"Good platform for cutting large tiles, Built-in water reservoir is much better than a tray. The parallel bar is a bit fiddly, but, once fixed, is secure - ideal for multiple cuts.
I'm assuming it will be as reliable as the Titan sds drill I've been using for ages."
Review 6 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
12 Jun 2014
By keenshopper
, West midlands
"Although this has not been used yet as it is a gift for hubby, I was recommended to purchase by a collegue who cannot speak highly enough about it, so Hubby should be well pleased, the look and feel is of great quality at a bargain price and the savings you make on broken, miscut tiles will pay for it self over again ."
Review 7 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A brilliant Machine
4 Jun 2014
By grs784
, The Quantocks
"Having tiled many times I decided to treat myself to a wet tile cutter, what on earth have I been wasting my time for, cuts tiles perfectly with absolute accuracy. I should have got one years ago! My only complaint is the same as others; the instructions are poor, but it does not take long to work it out."
Review 8 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff
12 May 2014
By Alsy933
, Borders
"Seems like a really good product for the price, well designed and capable of the job. Not sure about the reliability, I don't expect any problems but I've only made a few cuts so its a bit early to tell"
Review 9 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb budget tile saw
1 May 2014
By CraftyPhil
, Staffordshire
"Bought this after reading all the positive reviews and guess what, they were all true. Youngest daughter wanted 100 slate rectangles cutting for place markers for her wedding reception. It did it with ease and without any strain. I know that slate is softer than ceramic tiles, but it is a great little tool, very easy to assemble and use. Even the fence is easy to adjust and stays in place. I would recommend this to any amateur DIY'er."
Review 10 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
4 Mar 2014
By SteveGDarlington
, Co Durham
"I wanted to use the title "Great for the price - actually, great anyway" but there was no room! Has seen me through kitchen and bathroom floor to ceiling re-tiling without any problem. Accurate cuts and blade still sharp (all on 9mm ceramic). If it seems a little tight when feeding tile through make sure the guide under the guard is line up properly."
Review 11 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Tile Cutter
1 Mar 2014
By ATMPlumbingSolutions
, Coventry
"I was hesitant buying the lowest price wet cutter thinking it won't be up to the job but I was pleasantly surprised that the cutter had no problem gliding through 12 mm thick porcelain. For small projects this is the perfect tool. There is not much over spray and the guide works well. If you are looking for a tile cutter for small jobs then this machine will serve your needs well."
Review 12 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking piece of kit
22 Feb 2014
By PandM4d
, Dumfries
"Just about to fit a new kitchen. Tiled splashback required. To hire a tile cutter or to buy one? With a price like this and all the features of a more expensive brands the choice was simple - bought one of these. Needs to be assembled before use. Instructions good but photos in leaflet are a bit too dark to see properly. However, it's not rocket science . . . . it was easy to put together. Now waiting for the kitchen to arrive so that we can install it and then use the tile cutter. If only the kitchen supplier was as reliable as Screwfix."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan tile cutter
21 Feb 2014
By Mazdaman71
, Stanley County Durha
"Great piece off kit.
Used to cut heavy porcelain tiles, not a problem.
Has cut 10 metres squares worth of tiles.
For the price amazing.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
4 Feb 2014
By Clarky308
, Eastleigh
"What a great bit of kit, was going to buy used but at this price it was the same price as an other brand, got a spare blade as it was 50% off.
Only down side i found was in order to see how your cutting down the line you have to lift the guard slightly and you get soaked- put warm water in it, its warmer on your face......"
Review 15 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan tile saw - the business
13 Nov 2013
By Anonymous
, Glasgow
"Would have hired one but saw this and read reviews so stumped up the £40. Well worth it. Turns out I would have needed to hire kit for more than a day as I was let down by door fitter. So saved cash there. Was cutting porcelain tiles 30cm x 30cm - brilliant, as long as you don't push too hard, let disc do the work!! What I did find though (with porcelain tiles) the residue clogs up the reservoir quite quickly so you have to be wary about no water getting to the disc. I found this out after about 25 cuts of 30cm tiles, so a check of the reservoir after every15 cuts or so would prevent any problems. Don't go by the measurement guide - measure with a tape from the blade(when switched off of course) and fix the guide to that measurement. The guide is a bit fiddly but if cutting several tiles it does the job. For the more experienced (with a good eye), the guide is superfluous as the grooves on the baseplate act as a sufficient guide, with smaller tiles that is. I bought replacement disc but haven't used it yet!!
All in all, well worth the money. Even if you are doing just the one job you will get back 50% of your outlay by reselling it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile Cutter
26 Aug 2013
By zetec
, Hope Valley
"A superb piece of kit for 40 quid. Never previously tiled and this little machine was brilliant. Ten out of 10."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to use
23 Jun 2013
By StinkyFeet
, Essex
"Was bought the tile cutter as a birthday gift. Used the machine to cut large 40*30 tiles and it works a treat.
Only given three stars for reliability as i've only owned this for two months but it seems well made.
Easy to set up, although would be nice to have a measure gauge on both sides of the guide to ensure the guide is set up straight.
Easy to clean too.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little cutter that could
3 Jun 2013
By SickNick
, Surbiton
"This little tile cutter saved the day for me. I undertook a big DIY tiling job, not realizing how much work it would be and thinking all I would need was a little hand tile cutter. It got through very hard-wearing porcelain floor tiles comfortably (albeit it very noisily). After that, cutting the cermaic tiles were like the proverbial hot knife though butter. Once I was done, I sold the cutter for half the price I bought it for - so much cheaper than hiring it."
Review 19 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tile saw
31 May 2013
By Onlythebest123
, Pontefract
"This tile saw cuts my 600mm porcelin with ease.
I was going to buy a lower priced one but they are a lot lower wattage .
Blades are a standard fit and can be bought cheaply on auction sites.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great VFM
31 Oct 2012
By Handymanager
, Bath
"For the money this is a first class tile saw.
Copes with most tiles you will encounter as long as you don't force it.
Compact, easy to use and clean.
Whilst probably not robust enough for prolonged trade use I would recommend to any DIY'er.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>