Product Reviews

Powerful and robust jigsaw for cutting steel, aluminium and wood. Features tool-free blade change, soft-grip handle and laser cutting guide. Supplied with 5 multipurpose blades.

Powerful and robust jigsaw for cutting steel, aluminium and wood. Features tool-free blade change, soft-grip handle and laser cutting guide. Supplied with 5 multipurpose blades.
Average Customer Rating:
3.68 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
3
17 of 25(68%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Splendid jigsaw
21 Oct 2013
By WelshNick
, Wales, UK
"Perfect piece of kit for my DIY tasks. Straight, clean cuts and good round tightest of corners. Much improved on my old B&D 20 year old saw!
Good value for money and speedily delivered.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jig saw
17 Oct 2013
By naepals
, WISHAW
"this with my work bench great combanation
ideal and the price was fine
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great... But
23 Sep 2013
By Weegieavlover
, Glasgow
"I bought this on Thursday and I have noticed when I opened the packaging that the black base plate seemed loose, but thought it would click in place eventually.
before using the jigsaw I bought reverse Bosch blades (also from screwfix) as this was recommended by everyone I spoke to about jigsaws.
Got home on Friday night and started using it to cut 18mm OSB boards in my loft and it cuts them with relative ease. However the black base plate keeps sliding off. Sot I think I need to return to screwfix or get a new base plate, however this is a small issue that I think is just unfortunate.
Take the clear dust guard off as this makes seeing your marked cutting line almost impossible (or it did for me).
One final point and it is an important one. I have used jigsaws in the past but never had to fit a new or replace a blade on one before. I have therefore never used the "quick release" mechanism it has. However, as it is my first time, I turn it round to look at how it works and turn the spring loaded locking mechanism only for the blade to ping out and shoot about 6ft across the room. It was a bit close to my eyes and did give me a fright as I had taken my safety glasses off while I was doing this.
Be careful when removing the blades and always have it pointing from you and have your glasses on when you do.
That all said I am very happy with this purachse and is a great deal (£50) for a DIYer. Highly recommended"
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution has arrived
26 Jul 2013
By jemsprojects
, Cambridgeshire
"One of the best jigsaws i have ever used, not sure why the laser is not powered by the unit but thats the only niggle i have.
The unit is very stable and accurate the laser really helps here unlike on some products where its a gimmick.
The blades supplied are very good giving an almost splinterless cut in ply.
good speed control and a joy to use.
it does indeed take bosch blade system unlike the previous persons comment."
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
30 May 2013
By Anonymous
, London
"Easy to use and easy to change the blade unlike with my old machine and aso cuts very smoothly"
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far very good
18 May 2013
By Phillips
, Nottingham
"I have just used the Evolution jigsaw for around 2 hours non stop working on some floor boards. It performed very well so thought I'd better get on here, it cut through it like butter."
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All round performance
16 May 2013
By JTurn
, London
"I needed a new jigsaw and I'm very happy with my purchase. Excellent power for great value"
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
21 Apr 2013
By ducks1978
, Newcastle upon Tyne
"Nearly bought the circular say when it was on offer and missed out and needed a jigsaw after mine died so decided that I would use a Jigsaw more than a circular or router.
First job simple skirting no problems at all, great speed control
This morning I had to cut 2 105mm circles into solid wood worktops that are screwed onto 18mm board and I was very impressed with the control and how easily it went through and how accurately. Did not wonder of and the blades supplied are very good.
Not a fan of Jigsaws but this is great
No off to fid something else to cut"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent performance & value
16 Apr 2013
By JSimp
, London
"Needed a new jigsaw after my previous died of old age. Bought this one as already have a Evolution mitr saw which has never let me down....and very happy with my buy.
Not sure what has happened with above customer as at the moment i am using up some old Bosch blades, and fit fine. 5 Stars for all round performance!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a amazing tools
24 Mar 2013
By Enamul
, London
"20 of march 2013 i was brought the jigsaw because i was use miter saw and circular saw from evelution companey. its brillent tools in less price. its as bosch 150 jigsaw its as same farformance. im very happy use as professonal work. its worth every penny."
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
18 Mar 2013
By riteedge
, romiley
"The power is awesome the features are equal to my old dewalt which is a lot more expensive than this, the blower is great the power is fantastic and the trigger is very sensitive for the speed control.
This is the best jigsaw and quality I have ever used
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good performance so far
30 Mar 2014
By Naizby
, East Yorkshire
"Good solid product at the price. Cuts a good straight line - shame the laser is off centre.
Fitting blades is a bit of a fiddle as the safety guard gets in the way of releasing the clutch. There is definitely a technique to learn.
Trigger has excellent speed control.
Due to the shape of the sole plate forward motion can be difficult if crosscutting close to a board end.
All that said, this was a cheap replacement as I don't do much work now and it does the job.
"
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution jigsaw
16 Nov 2013
By roxydog
, eastbourne, sussex
"bought this to replace my my aging B&D jigsaw performs great does what it says on tin cant see point of laser though, but maybe thats just me."
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well worth it
24 Oct 2013
By deanjoe
, manchester
"Excellent mid range jigsaw for pro or diy good value for the money"
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
21 May 2013
By Snakemanstu
, Herts
"Purchased one today and very happy. Seems accurate and powerfull,really like the soft start. Feels very solid in the hand. Shame it doesn't come with its own case though. The supplied blades are pretty decent but would invest in some others for finer detailed work although they do cut pretty clean. Bargain at £59!
Bit early to comment on reliability but fairly confident it will last.
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BLADES!!
1 May 2013
By ppiper
, peterborough
"Finally the blades are available went through the blades you get within a week of buying this machine due to the fact that the amount of fencing i had to replace with the extreme winds we had not so long ago and lets face it you can never have enough blades! So far so good both jigsaw and blades makes life so much easier not having to keep changing the blade everytime you want to cut a different material ....Multipurpose all the way its the future.
Peter"
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy solid piece
9 Apr 2013
By Gazawacka
, Kent
"Has all the features needed for good working practices-Although one big point to mention is DONT LOOK at the blade when changing as the blade pops out at a great speed and could blind ya !!! the plastic shield on front a bit thin possible breaking /crack in near future-most average blades will fit -good for price as in sale"
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fragile!!
20 Nov 2013
By Gar208
, London
"On the heavy side but not suited to the rough and tumble of trade.One of the die cast guide legs partially snapped off when it took a bump in the first 2 weeks of use.Also had this problem with an Evolution mitre saw again part of the die cast material broke away imo they are not robust enough for heavy use."
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hmmmmmmm
18 Oct 2013
By BigJD
, southend on sea
"I purchased this jig saw about a month ago thought it was good at first . I have a circular saw the same make which has been super so i thought i would get the jigsaw the same manufacture. That was my mistake. It seems quite heavy but seemed to be ok after a while but the third time I used it about 15 minutes running time the selector for the pendulum action shot out. So back to Screwfix to get a De Walt jigsaw more money but my last one lasted years so save yourself extra trips and by a quality tool."
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing
31 Aug 2013
By PaulCd
, Basildon
"I purchased today as a replacement for my 15 year old jigsaw. Thinking that things must have moved on in that time. unfortunately not!
I Like Evolution tools. I use them and love them until now.
The saw is very powerful, the power control is lovely.
The laser is pointless, it shoots in a different direction to the blade. the saw cuts on the wonk.
I was cutting a 40mm kitchen worktop, I'm so pleased i didn't rely on it,... You can't see the blade while cutting. the clear plastic front dust cover gets full of the dust being blown around by the blower.
In fact dust was blown away from everywhere except near the blade.
The other comment about being careful when ejecting blades is right, mine went about 3 meters, would hurt if it hit you (the only time it went straight though :).
The parallel guide is a bit weird too. it works but comes with the guide and clamp, you move the clamp depending what side you need the guide. its a little fiddly and i can see the clamp getting lost quickly.
Taking it back tomorrow, wonky saw is as good as no saw. How this can be in Evolution's pro range I have no idea
I'd have preferred a case but knew you didn't get one before purchase."
Page : 1 2 next>