Product Reviews

Evolution 80mm Jigsaw 230V

Evolution 80mm Jigsaw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
3.814 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
5
32 of 43(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A serious contendor
25 Nov 2014
By chrisinlewisham
, London
" My requirements were an easy to use, reliable and affordable jig saw. The Evolution jig saw hits the mark on all three.
The saw feels solid and appears to be well built. The only reason that I have not given it 5 stars for reliability is that I have only had it a short time and although used it quite extensively feel that as it is relatively new a 5 star review could be be misleading.
Worth considering even if you are happy to pay £100+ for better known brands.
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the money
4 Sep 2014
By Aworker
, Salisbury
" I bought this jigsaw as I needed one in a hurry for a job and I had left my trusty Bosch at home.
It has loads of features, (which all work!), it feels solid and cuts a variety of materials well - although I still use Bosch blades. Not as good as my Bosch but a quarter of the price
Very good value and certainly recommended at this price
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw
23 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Belfast
" Excellent product for the money and as good as my Hitachi. "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best jig saw on market
21 Aug 2014
By Bluevanman
, Telford
" Ok, I have had a few jigsaws over the years, and most of them were adequate at best, didn't always cut straight, or broke within a short time. I saw this in the end of brochure sale, at half price, even though I had a working saw I purchased this, and what a difference. Used it for first time today, build quality is excellent, blades are strong and extra long, adjustable speed is a bonus. It cuts effortlessly, the power is great. Nicely weighted, and comfortable to use.
Only thing I would say is that removing the plastic blade cover will ensure you can see where the blade is cutting, otherwise a brilliant piece of kit. Everyone should buy one.
"
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recant drill i bought
21 Aug 2014
By Anura
, London, KINGSBURY
" Best ever drill i have ever had. Recommend to anybody. So happy with it. Steady and smooth
Job. So please.
"
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Jig-Saw
20 Aug 2014
By MadDog5292
, Liverpool
" I purchased this saw to replace a Black & Decker one I have. There is no comparison, this saw will cope with ANYTHING you throw at it and then some.
Wood, plastic and metal, no problem cutting them all, the only SLIGHT niggle I have is the plastic foot plate being loose but at £39:99 I can live with that.
I can recommend this saw to anybody looking for a great workhorse at a fantastic price.
The only reason for giving 4 stars for reliability is that I have only had the saw for a few days but if it is like all my other Revolution tools, the reliability will be superb.
"
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic kit for the price!!
20 Aug 2014
By djay7uk
, Midlands, UK
" Evolution have really made a mark with their power tool offerings. This is no exception! Does exactly what it says on the box, and does it quite well!
The guide is a great idea, and works rather well! It's easy to adjust and holds in place. I haven't used the laser as a guide, as I'm used to just watching where the blade is directly while cutting. Others have said it's not accurate, but for me this is no deal breaker.
If my main line of business was carpentry, I wouldn't expect this to compete with a more expensive offering obviously, but for me personally, this works brilliantly for the times I need to use it! "
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Jigsaw
30 Apr 2014
By samjack26
, Bethesda North Wales
" I bought this Jigsaw as a replacement to my 25 year old B&D.
Cuts straight nice variable speed so you can start off slowly.
Would highly recommend this Jigsaw to all excellent bit of kit.
"
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Splendid jigsaw
21 Oct 2013
By WelshNick
, Wales, UK
" Perfect piece of kit for my DIY tasks. Straight, clean cuts and good round tightest of corners. Much improved on my old B&D 20 year old saw!
Good value for money and speedily delivered.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jig saw
17 Oct 2013
By naepals
, WISHAW
" this with my work bench great combanation
ideal and the price was fine
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great... But
23 Sep 2013
By Weegieavlover
, Glasgow
" I bought this on Thursday and I have noticed when I opened the packaging that the black base plate seemed loose, but thought it would click in place eventually.
before using the jigsaw I bought reverse Bosch blades (also from screwfix) as this was recommended by everyone I spoke to about jigsaws.
Got home on Friday night and started using it to cut 18mm OSB boards in my loft and it cuts them with relative ease. However the black base plate keeps sliding off. Sot I think I need to return to screwfix or get a new base plate, however this is a small issue that I think is just unfortunate.
Take the clear dust guard off as this makes seeing your marked cutting line almost impossible (or it did for me).
One final point and it is an important one. I have used jigsaws in the past but never had to fit a new or replace a blade on one before. I have therefore never used the "quick release" mechanism it has. However, as it is my first time, I turn it round to look at how it works and turn the spring loaded locking mechanism only for the blade to ping out and shoot about 6ft across the room. It was a bit close to my eyes and did give me a fright as I had taken my safety glasses off while I was doing this.
Be careful when removing the blades and always have it pointing from you and have your glasses on when you do.
That all said I am very happy with this purachse and is a great deal (£50) for a DIYer. Highly recommended "
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution has arrived
26 Jul 2013
By jemsprojects
, Cambridgeshire
" One of the best jigsaws i have ever used, not sure why the laser is not powered by the unit but thats the only niggle i have.
The unit is very stable and accurate the laser really helps here unlike on some products where its a gimmick.
The blades supplied are very good giving an almost splinterless cut in ply.
good speed control and a joy to use.
it does indeed take bosch blade system unlike the previous persons comment. "
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
30 May 2013
By Anonymous
, London
" Easy to use and easy to change the blade unlike with my old machine and aso cuts very smoothly "
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far very good
18 May 2013
By Phillips
, Nottingham
" I have just used the Evolution jigsaw for around 2 hours non stop working on some floor boards. It performed very well so thought I'd better get on here, it cut through it like butter. "
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All round performance
16 May 2013
By JTurn
, London
" I needed a new jigsaw and I'm very happy with my purchase. Excellent power for great value "
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
21 Apr 2013
By ducks1978
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Nearly bought the circular say when it was on offer and missed out and needed a jigsaw after mine died so decided that I would use a Jigsaw more than a circular or router.
First job simple skirting no problems at all, great speed control
This morning I had to cut 2 105mm circles into solid wood worktops that are screwed onto 18mm board and I was very impressed with the control and how easily it went through and how accurately. Did not wonder of and the blades supplied are very good.
Not a fan of Jigsaws but this is great
No off to fid something else to cut "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent performance & value
16 Apr 2013
By JSimp
, London
" Needed a new jigsaw after my previous died of old age. Bought this one as already have a Evolution mitr saw which has never let me down....and very happy with my buy.
Not sure what has happened with above customer as at the moment i am using up some old Bosch blades, and fit fine. 5 Stars for all round performance!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a amazing tools
24 Mar 2013
By Enamul
, London
" 20 of march 2013 i was brought the jigsaw because i was use miter saw and circular saw from evelution companey. its brillent tools in less price. its as bosch 150 jigsaw its as same farformance. im very happy use as professonal work. its worth every penny. "
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
18 Mar 2013
By riteedge
, romiley
" The power is awesome the features are equal to my old dewalt which is a lot more expensive than this, the blower is great the power is fantastic and the trigger is very sensitive for the speed control.
This is the best jigsaw and quality I have ever used
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE 7-S 80mm 710W Jigsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice
27 Aug 2014
By Dales
, Swindon
" Good product for the price, not too bulky like most jig saws now are. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>