Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

750ml. Fast curing low expansion adhesive. Quick and easy to use, ideal for fixing plasterboard, insulation board, floorboards, shower/bathroom boards and most common building substrates. No waste or mess. For professional use only. Coverage per can: 15m².

750ml. Fast curing low expansion adhesive. Quick and easy to use, ideal for fixing plasterboard, insulation board, floorboards, shower/bathroom boards and most common building substrates. No waste or mess. For professional use only. Coverage per can: 15m².
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Review 1 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
expanding foam
10 Dec 2013
By herbs
, Manchester
"I think this foam is one of the best on the market, very easy to control unlike others I have used in the past that expand like a ballon"
Review 2 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Insta Stik Foam - gun grade
9 May 2013
By Pbar52
, West Midlands
"Not sure what the difference is between this and standard expanding foam apart from price. Only problem I can really report is that it doesn't grab and what you are sticking needs holding for quite a while - but once it has a hold it is very well stuck."
Review 3 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and sticky!
26 Feb 2013
By Kray
, Nottingham, UK
"A standard gun grade foam, but with extra stickiness.
Seemed to bond well to brick, wood, metal. Lasted well, and a million times better than your average "no more nails" style products because it really fills the gaps!
Initial tack is okay, but you do need to pin/hold for 5-10 minutes because of the slight expansion.
Perhaps a little pricey, but otherwise very useful."
Review 4 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick it Quick!
18 Aug 2012
By rcciren
, Cirencester
"This is a fast cure, low expansion foam ADHESIVE - not to be confused with general building foam. It sets in minutes and can be used to stick almost any building materials to each other. The best thing about InstStik is it's fast cure time. I've found it works best by applying to one side then pushing the two items together and then pulling apart - leaving the two sides to partly cure for about 30sec then pushing back together - just like a contact adhesive. I've used it for a couple of years now to dot & dab insulation to walls and then dot&dab plasterboard. - it's much quicker than universal bonding (UB) and just as strong as thin dots of UB. Can't replace UB for where you need thick dots to level out uneven walls. Every builder should have a can to hand! :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instant - hold back boxes
23 May 2012
By KarentheSparky
, Tunbridge Wells
"Brilliant product - have used others - but as this was all screwfix could offer i had this .
Does what it says on the tin"
Review 6 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Insta Stik
23 May 2012
By Ollie1507
, Preston
"One of the best adhesives out there. Literally goes off in 5 minutes and bonds to everything. Always have a can on the van. Good for filling voids prior to filling and sanding. Quick curing time and low expansion levels. One use it to stik kitchen carcases back to wall. Run a thin bead along the rear of unit once scribed to wall and you have a fix with a greater surface area then using a bracket. Carcases are fixed solid in 5 minutes. You can swing of them and they wont budge a mm. The uses are endless. Rarely use on dabbing full rooms but for patch up work its great."
Review 7 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
INSTA STIK
9 Aug 2011
By STIG
, manchester
"Tremendously useful product as filler/adhesive. Ideal with plasterboard but a touch pricey at a tenner per tube."
Review 8 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
12 May 2011
By Brilliant
, Wigan
"This adhesive has saved me a lot of trouble after the dot dab plasterboard installed by a company in Wigan failed. I made 6 x 10mm holes in every board and injected a good amount in to grip the wall and board. After 12hrs the wall was solid and well stuck. I have also used it in another room to support a plasterboard gap between sockets that was a little flimsy and ready to break away. This foam does expand but not like the builders foam used on door frames. I will use this foam again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply the best
30 Jan 2011
By chris6868
, cambs
"I have used this foam for 3 years now for sticking insulation and plaster boards to walls, weather walls have been flat or uneven, damp or dry this foam has never let me down and is probably one of the best products I have ever used and would recommend this product to anyone for new build or renovation.( this foam will also stop transfer of damp from a wall into the plaster board).I have now used about 70 cans of this foam and still using the same gun!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well for Plasterboard
13 Dec 2010
By RAHH
, Worcester
"I used this for sticking plasterboard and insulated plasterboard to walls. Works well and quickly sets. The product also skins quickly so you can't hang about. I am impressed with the adhesives strength. Make sure you shake the can properly for best results.
I did not have the difficulty that some had with the gun. My gun still works fine after 18 or so cans of this product and 6 cans of regular Screwfix foam over a few months. Personally I don't clean the gun after each can. I just change the cans over quickly and make sure I screw the gun closed when finished using."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For sticking Celotex/PBoard
7 Mar 2010
By solarplumber
, uk
"I have used gun grade foams for a few years now. Regular expanding foam is no good as an adhesive as it is the wrong consistency and goes flat when you compress it. The insta stick remains more solid and provides strong adhesion. It is also low expansion foam and is easier to control than regular expanding foam. I use it to stick celotex panels to walls/ceilings. These are foil backed and the glue had no problem holding to the walls which I had primed with 5:1 pva mix. Damp the walls/boards with water mist which helps the glue adhere better. You do need to apply in beads about 1 cm diameter around 15cm apart. Let it dry about a minute. Then push the board against the wall and slightly wiggle the board.The board must be held firmly for around 5minutes. I used pieces of wood, anything heavy to hold it firm. For ceilings, expanding props are useful. I used a plasterboard lifter which applies upward pressure.
The foam is B2 fire rated, but its important to use a couple of screws to give mechanical fixing.
Ensure you have the gun grade cleaner and always clean the gun out when changing cans. If you keep everything clean the guns should last, but after maybe 30-40 cans the guns are sometimes just easier to replace or keep as a spare.
Very important - check the expiry date on the bottom of the can. If its only a few months then ask for a replacement. The glue does go solid in the can within few months of this date!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
review
21 Apr 2009
By practical
, birmingham
"fantastic stuff. very sticky and easily holds plasterboard to the wall. just need to use around the edges and middle of board and it will hold them. svoid getting this stuff on your hands, it dries in minutes and is very hard to get off later. a bit on the expensive side, a buy 2 for 3 offer or similar would be good."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value foam adhesive
31 Mar 2014
By Tradesman123
, North West
"Might not go as far as sticking plasterboards to walls with it but have used this on multiple other tasks including MDF skirting with good results and goes so much further than the same value of No nails or the like"
Review 14 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product quick setting
7 May 2013
By cj72
, Sheffield
"As FIX foams go this is pretty good it doesn't exand much which should be intended use otherwise buy expanding foam. It does harden quickly and have good bond strength. As with all these style products be carefull not to touch upvc cables or surfaces that you dont intend to as its difficult to remove."
Review 15 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not happy not displeased
22 Mar 2013
By whitehavenmarra
, whitehaven
"well it works as an adhesive when you get the hang of it,but have got through 4 cans and can not seem to empty the can the can compared to another can of just plain expanding foam is a good deal lighter in weight it seems there is plenty of foam left in the can but no pressure or propellant to force the foam out?
and as it is expensive! hence Iam not happy but not displeased,
I don,t think it is old stock either?
Warbrick Construction
"
Review 16 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does an okay job
16 Aug 2012
By Elljay
, Dorset
"I used this instead of plasterboard adhesive having read all the previous reviews and can't see myself ever returning to dot and dab unless there is no other option. Unlike some reviewers I had no problems with the gun clogging - you have to turn it off as soon as you've finished using it clean the end of the nozzle. I found ordinary clean up wipes or even baby wipes do the trick. Give the nozzle a squirt with foam eater every now and then and as well and you should have no problems. I have since tried the Siroflex product as well and I have to say out of the two the Siroflex is in my opinion a better product. You get a thinner bond and a much quicker more positive grab. Having said that I won't not use this product - it's just not my first choice."
Review 17 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does theJob
21 Feb 2011
By Radek
, Birmingham
"This product does exactly what it says on the tin. It sticks to absolutely everything. I've done 3 jobs with it which is fixing plasterboards to brick wall, decorative wooden beams to plasterboard and skirting boards and it hardened within matter of minutes. There are few things to remember though.
1) Always have plenty of gun cleaner as it may harden within a gun (I'm on my second gun now) and clean between uses. 2) It says it's low expansion but in last faze of hardening it grows around 10% making in nigh unpredictable on uneven brick walls.
3) It sticks to absolutely everything so don't forget Your ppe(gloves) – takes days to get off even If you use foam eater.
Overall it is an excellent product fast and easy to apply if used correctly. A bit high maintenance for a 1 man crew. I will use it for small DIY fixing though rather than plasterboards. My walls are too uneven."
Review 18 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instastick
29 Dec 2012
By Anonymous
, Guildford
"I was drawn to this to save the mess of buying a 25kg bag of adhesive and mixing myself.
I was re-fitting a half height plasterboard wall that I had to remove to get rid of tiles. I'd done the same on another occasion but refixed the new plasterboard using dabs. I thought this might make it easier.
Due to having to match the original top half with the new bottom half, this product was difficult to use, because it expands ever so slightly and it made the bottom half stick out further than the top. I had to remove the new plasterboard and try again.
I did persevere and found that by screwing the plasterboard to battens fixed by no more nails, I was able to squirt the product through some holes. The screws allowed the product to cure but not come forward.
Think next time I'll use plaster dabs.
Undoubtedly if this was used for whole boards straight onto breeze blocks it would be fine.
"
Review 19 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product
8 Feb 2010
By Jackswan
, Swansea
"Used for bonding thermal plasterboard to walls.
First cartridge I bought worked fine but a very hard job to remove the cartridge from gun afterwards.
The second cartridge I bought will not spray a continuous bead due to low pressure in the can. Not looking forward to removing the gun from the cartridge.
"
Review 20 for Insta Stik Expanding Foam Grab Adhesive 750ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tackless
4 Dec 2012
By grubbscrew
, South Devon
"Sorry to say I had to return nine of the ten cans because the one I used had no initial tack, it skinned up too quickly (too quickly to apply enough to the wall to fix a full sheet of plasterboard), the room temperature was approx.10degC so well within tolerance. I also needed it to expand slightly as the plasterboard was to be fixed over PVC capping protecting cables so the board was approx. 6mm off the wall. When the board was pressed gently into place there was no resistance in the foam it just collapsed. I have had no problems since using Siroflex Max Strength fixing foam which works great."
Page : 1 2 next>