Product Reviews

Site Onyx Safety Boots Size 11

Site Onyx Safety Boots Size 11
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Review 1 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
8 Sep 2014
By
, Coventry
"Only had a week but great value for money, light and very comfy. Keep your feet warm too, will be a great winter boot!"
Review 2 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work boots
18 Jul 2014
By
, Solihull
"These Site Onyx boots are really comfortable and easy to fasten and adjust"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
onyx boots
15 May 2014
By
, kent
"I get these for my maintenance team and they have proved to be very well recieved they are comfertable, hard wearing and waterproof. all the team like them."
Review 4 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
23 Nov 2013
By
, Wrexham
"I bought these for doing gardening and DIY around the house. They're excellent for this purpose. I don't know how they'd fare on a building site but tor my purpose they represent great value for money."
Review 5 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good budget waterproof boot
10 Sep 2014
By
, Gloucester
"Again Site have come up with a good budget safety boot. I bought these to do garden and landscape work in damp conditions without having to wear wellies. They are waterproof as advertised and work well. The only reason I have not scored highly in the reliability tick box is that I had to exchange a pair as one of the metal eyelets had come out. I know of old with other Site boots that the upper bootlace fixings don't last more than a few months. However as with their other boots they are to be commended on producing comfortable waterproof budget safety boot."
Review 6 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Onyx boots size 9
23 Aug 2014
By
, Keighley
"Not had them long but seem a good boot and good price feet comfy and dry"
Review 7 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size issue
23 Jun 2014
By
, Orkney
"Boot looked comfey and well made but were too loose even with insoles .Not sure my supposed size sevens were really size seven ,felt more like eight so sent 'em back!."
Review 8 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Site Onyx Safety Boots
2 Oct 2013
By
, Folkestone
"Comfortable, rugged and great value for money. I can't really comment on reliability yet, as I only bought them a couple of weeks ago, but they seem like they should last a good long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
work boots
25 Mar 2014
By
, nottingham
"I bought these boots to keep my feet dry, whilst working on site in the bad weather. They are water proof and wear well, but ,i am on my fourth pair laces, the eyelets cut through them in no time. It will cost me more in new laces than what i paid for the boots."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Site onyx boots
30 Mar 2014
By
, Near Beaconsfield
"Like one of the other reviews for these boots I am now on my fourth pairs of laces. Why do the makers of these boots make the eyelets so sharp?"
Review 11 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Site Onyx Safety Boots
17 Apr 2014
By
, Rutland
"I have only been wearing these boots now for 4 days and already one of the laces is stating to fail where it goes through one of the eyes.
The laces provided are also stronger then the normal laces so this makes it even worse that they are failing after just 4 days.
If it was not for the above I would have gave these a better rating."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Site Onyx Safety Boots Black Size 11
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Poor Boots
25 Oct 2013
By
, Lincoln
"Had to return 2 pairs of these. Leather on front is so thin that the first time you kick the front of the boots against something it disappears. Took one day for my second pair of boots to wear through to the metal toecaps. Not great, unless you like returning boots each day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.