Product Reviews

Digistat+RF Digital Thermostat

Digistat+RF Digital Thermostat
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drayton Digistat +RF Room Thermostat
Review 1 for Drayton Digistat +RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple
8 Feb 2010
By
, South wales
" Fitting the remote sensor and controller could not be easier and saves any mess or wiring. By not fixing the sensor on a wall it can be moved to the room one wishes to temperature control eg living room or bedroom. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drayton Digistat +RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement
20 Sep 2015
By
, Enfield
" Brought this item as a replacement room stat. Very easy to install and set up, no mess. Customer happy. "
Review 3 for Drayton Digistat +RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy piece of kit
11 Sep 2015
By
, Cheshire
" This is a replacement as the previous one which failed subsequent to the boiler blowing up ( a reasonable reason to fail.).
It is easy to install and works efficiently. We have used less fuel since adding this thermostat (the first one) to our system.
It was easy to purchase from Screwfix. Found it on line and after a phone call to see if the part was immediately available was able to order and collect it next day from our local shop. "
Review 4 for Drayton Digistat +RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Neat & versatile thermostat
24 Jan 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" I bought this stat to replace a Siemens RDH10RF portable room stat that had become even more erratic than usual; it was regularly losing touch with its receiver.
This stat was very easy to install and worked from the moment it was powered up and has continued to do so from that time. It has not been installed long enough to give it 5 stars for reliability but I have every hope it will earn them.
The TPI & TP control settings do work, I believe, as intended but I found my Grant oil fired boiler was more comfortable with the ON/OFF algorithm setting suitably tuned. "
Review 5 for Drayton Digistat +RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heating controls
8 Nov 2011
By
, brecon wales
" by far the easiest installation. The wire free thermostat gives the customer the choice to choose the area they want to control the heating from plus should they change their living areas around the stat can be easily relocated "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drayton Digistat +RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor reliability
1 Nov 2010
By
, Norfolk
" Have bought and installed two of these units to avoid having to hard wire room thermostats. They are simple enought to use but the additional features are not straight forward to operate. Got call backs from customers when they messed-up the settings.
The worst point is that after 10 months, both of the receiver units stopped working and went 'open-circuit'. Therefore no heating.
I had to replace both at my own expence and would not buy them again.
"
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drayton Digistat +RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Reliability
4 Sep 2014
By
, London
" I've had one of these for 1 year and the receiver unit packed up. Very expensive at £100/year. I'm going to replace with another make. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drayton Digistat +RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
heating engineer
5 May 2015
By
, London
" I'm a heating engineer, when I installed one in the past I had to go back and fix it or replace it with my own expence,not worth it,what the point installing such an expensive unreliable item/ "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.