Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-Tonne Standard Towbar

2-Tonne Standard Towbar
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Review 1 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tow the line
14 Apr 2016
By
, Lisburn NI
" I needed a tow bar in a hurry and went on to the Screwfix web site and found what I needed at a good price. What I got was a substantial piece of equipment if used correctly will do the job I recommend you read the does and don'ts on towing anything before you use it as it will be more a poor towing technique that will break this bar "
Review 2 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give us a tow
21 May 2015
By
, Ely
" I bought this when my car broke down.
It did the job really well and when you get used to how close you are to the car towing you, it's almost a breeze. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great job
13 Apr 2015
By
, Belfast
" For the price I wasn't holding out much hope, however it towed a mwb transit van with no issues at all. Split pin chains need a small uprating but other than that you can't go wrong. "
Review 4 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
30 Jun 2014
By
, Accrington
" This item is excellent for the price, It is easy to use and perfect size to leave in the boot of your car. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe
29 Apr 2013
By
, Tamworth
" Very easy to fit,
Safer than a rope.
I had no worries towing my nephew
who is a newly qualified driver.
"
Review 6 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tow bar
4 Jan 2013
By
, evesham
" this bit of kit successfully pulled my mwb van by a 4x4 great product and less than £20 well impressive "
Review 7 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 Tonne Standard Towbar
16 Aug 2012
By
, Beccles
" First class product well worth the money, and makes towing a simple job. "
Review 8 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute bargain Saved the day
11 Feb 2011
By
, Hampshire
" Bought this on the way to rescue my wife when her car just stopped and would not restart. Very easy to assemble. Comes in a fabric bag and is small enough to store in the boot of the car. Ridged bar means no running into each other which you would with a rope. Did clunk when slowing down but we managed to tow her car 9 miles to the dealership with my wife steering her car. Bit odd being in the car being towed as you are less than 2 metres from the tow car. You feel like a really bad tailgater. Only negative was that the clips to retain the pins through the bar joints seemed a bit loose but they did the job fine. Absolute bargain. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tow bar ...value for money
24 Apr 2012
By
, Staffs
" inexpensive (correctly priced! bought mine at £22) and does the job, would recommend. "
Review 10 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Standard Towbar 1.83m
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hilka Tow Bar
13 Apr 2015
By
, Kettering
" It did bend at the hook up, but to be fair, I had compromised it as it could not directly connect to a tow bar ball, it does need a standard tow point.
For the price, it did the job, towing a Mk V Escort behind my 4WD.
Better than a rope by a long way. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.