Product Reviews

310ml. High strength, quick-grab, fast curing, solvented bonding adhesive with gap-filling properties. Adheres to most common building surfaces and replaces nails and screws. Can be used on rough or smooth surfaces, internally or externally. Also fixes skirting boards, decorative panels, door surrounds, PVC cladding, floorboards, timber framework, worktops, grippers, vineers, mouldings and laminates.

310ml. High strength, quick-grab, fast curing, solvented bonding adhesive with gap-filling properties. Adheres to most common building surfaces and replaces nails and screws. Can be used on rough or smooth surfaces, internally or externally. Also fixes skirting boards, decorative panels, door surrounds, PVC cladding, floorboards, timber framework, worktops, grippers, vineers, mouldings and laminates.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
12 of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Review 1 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard as nails
18 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Devizes
"I have always been sceptical with this type of product, however I used this to attach a piece of wood to plaster / brick in a very difficult to work in place. Easy to use and a firm fixing, will need to leave it a while to see if the bonding lasts."
Review 2 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as a brand name
12 Jul 2014
By diynigel
, Bristol
"What can I say - it sticks the same as a branded variety but is half the price or less - what more could you want!"
Review 3 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to apply and holds
16 Jun 2014
By neilA
, Edinburgh
"I am not a professional so using any form of tool or adhesive needs to be easy to use and in the case of "I cant believe its Not Nails" answered all the questions.
For the price great value for money and most important IT WORKS"
Review 4 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
13 Jun 2014
By DIYHamilton12
, Livingston
"Used this to fix a resin ceiling rose. It fell down on the first attempt but we secured with a few screws to make sure the rose stayed in place. Think we could have removed the screws once glue had set/ dried but decided to countersink screws and polyfiller. Used successfully on a lighter butterfly wall ornament"
Review 5 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stick with it
18 May 2013
By Scipio
, Fife
"It's interesting seeing such divergent views on a product. I've used this adhesive for many different jobs and it's always seemed fine to me. Perhaps my expectations are lower, as I don't expect it to stick RIGHT NOW! especially on an uneven surface. If something heavy is slipping I just prop it into position until the adhesive sets.
For the money, this is a good product.
"
Review 6 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
16 Dec 2012
By SilverChips
, Wiltshire
"It does fix well but a screw or a nail to hold things in place while it sets avoids disappointing slippage"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Can't Believe It's Not Nails
29 Jul 2012
By onlinean
, stockton
"worked a treat, dries quick. gret price, no different to much more expensive brands !!...top notch gear !"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not Nails
28 Jul 2014
By daws07
, Poole
"Not very thick and seems to take a while to start setting? Maybe not the one for me?"
Review 9 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I CANT BELIVE IT NOT NAILS
17 Nov 2012
By FOOTPRINT
, BRADFORD
"WORKS A TREAT AND DOSE WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TUBE STICKS !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grab Adhesives In General
8 Aug 2013
By PCPlod
, Leicester
"There are obviously divergent views on the efficacy and suitability of different grab adhesives.
As one who has also tried to glue down skirting and architraving rather than screw it down so that it could be varnished over instead of painted, the conclusion I have come to is that if your walls, like mine, or so out of true that you can't glue the wood to the wall without having to bend the wood under pressure, then gluing is never going to be a solution, whether you deem it acceptable or not.
The reason why I think that is that even if you were abel to get the wood to eventually adhere to the wall material the pressure that its is likely to be under is probably going to encourage it to shear off, tearing off either a thin layer of wood, a thin layer of plaster, or if the walls are really poor, substantial chunks of plaster and underlying concrete screed.
In such circumstances I can't see any other choice other than to nail or screw the timber down. Either that. or use an architraving material that permits a mounting frame to be screwed to the wall and then have a front capped on, as with uPVC skirting. That is expensive, though. The ultimate solution is to sort the walls out. :-("
Review 11 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No Nails, but maybe a screw !
20 Apr 2012
By ElPalmeral
, Basingstoke
"This is probably great if you are working with perfectly flat surfaces, however I was attaching skirting board to the bottom of a bedroom wall. The base of the wall was not perfectly flat and so the adhesive did not hold even though I used extra adhesive at this point. I had to drill and countersink the hole and then use a screw at this point, then used filler on the countersink and rub down. Then the skirting was FIRMLY attached to the wall.
So in summary, I am sure that this product works on absolutely perfectly flat walls, but I won't be using it again!!
"
Review 12 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good purchase
20 Jan 2010
By dazz
, nuneaton
"does the job but not the best iv used takes a bit of time to go off"
Review 13 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job.
7 Jan 2010
By Wazzuupp
, Southampton
"Does the job. Nothing special but it does work if you do not mind the curing time. A bit long for wanting to stick something and go, but good for filling the gaps and sticking stuff."
Review 14 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no nails
11 Sep 2013
By HANDYADA
, DEEPING ST JAMES LIN
"If you have got a lot of time for it to grab it does the job and no good for storing in your van the ends blow out so i would say pay that extra money to stop the hassle."
Review 15 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
avoid
15 Oct 2010
By Jazzhands
, Preston
"cheap but no so cheerful, I used this ti stick some skirting boards and within days they have strated to spring (or drop) off the wall. Spend a bit more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not the best
16 Jul 2010
By phil22
, manchester
"Give this a miss. slow setting, poor grip, dont try to use with the nozzle pointing upwards!! in this instance you do get what you pay for. bought two and threw the second one away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sticking with Gripfill
24 Sep 2011
By duckers
, Shrewsbury
"Slow curing, thin, more expensive per cc, I'm sticking to grip fill.
Bought a couple of tubes to try, binning them. Not worth the space in the toolbox.
At least it's better than the non solvent stuff though - just."
Review 18 for I Can't Believe It's Not Nails Solvented 310ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can't believe it's so bad
9 Sep 2010
By Slumped
, Northampton
"Unless I'm mistaken the formulation of this seems to have changed at some point recently. I was using something green before (which performed OK) but this product (the adhesive, not the tube ;-) is now yellow.
Suffice to say, whoever sourced this for Screwfix should be shot! It slips and slumps from the moment it comes out of the tube - so much so that it's neither 'quick grab' or 'gap filling'. Nor is it 'fast curing'. Bank on needing to apply temporary mechanical fixings whilst it sets, and don't try and use it on anything other than the horizontal, or it will all just slide to the bottom...
Buy something else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.