Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 467 reviews
5 stars
379
4 stars
79
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
1
461 of 467(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superdrill
22 Oct 2012
By lotsajobs
, aberdeen
"i was very pleased with this drill.i bought it for erecting a 100ft long fence,no problem. effortless power to drive in 3inch &2inch screws.the built in light was handy for darker corners,and was pleased it came with an extra battery.would definately recommend."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional drill :)
4 Nov 2011
By wellzy
, uckfield
"ive been after a good quality drill for a long time and was glad when i visited my local branch and told the staff what i need and they pointed me to this exceptional drill, amazing value for money for a DeWalt, very pleased with it no problems. absolute dream to use and very lightweight and robust takes anything u can throw at it. BEST BUY"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent torque
26 Nov 2014
By kevskits
, Newcastle Upon Tyne
"I was a bit wary buying my first cordless drill having used 500W mains powered for years. Pleasantly surprised, the speed control is superb and the torque it delivers is more than I had ever expected from a cordless. Battery delivers full power until just before it is flat, and of course with two batteries I always have a spare charged to switch to. Charging time is great, my first try of a keyless chuck, again superb, why have I been messing about with chuck keys all these years - it's doubtful if I'll ever use my mains drill again to be honest. Well pleased."
Review 4 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEWALT CORDLESS HAMMER DRILL
26 Nov 2014
By 1mmBill
, Redcar
"BOUGHT THIS DRILL ON SUNDAY AND HAVEN`T PUT IT DOWN. CRACKING TOOL, STRONG AS AN OX WHEN DRIVING SCREWS HOME OR DRILLING INTO BRICK."
Review 5 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid drill
26 Nov 2014
By CabinFever
, Horsham, West Sussex
"It's early days to give 5* for reliability but first impressions very good. Solid and powerful with plenty of features. Two batteries and they charge quickly. Very pleased with it."
Review 6 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product good price
26 Nov 2014
By Divsec
, Leighton Buzzard
"For a left handed diyer this has got to be the business. Nicely balanced so working overhead not a problem. Does everything it says on the tin. Free of power leads at last!"
Review 7 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni
24 Nov 2014
By molliemop
, redhill
"brilliant drill and great delivery from screw fix. very powerfull and compact battery drill"
Review 8 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewault Drill
22 Nov 2014
By Bazzzxer
, Hertfordshire
"Good hard working tool, fast battery recharge and two batteries provided, no worries with running out of power.
Strong robust design with just the right amount and useful features.
"
Review 9 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill
22 Nov 2014
By Ivan222
, Sheffield
"This is my second DeWalt drill and even more versatile than the first which is still going strong after 3 years use. I've had other makes of drills in the past but DeWalt is the king of them all for me. Totally reliable, nice balance and fast battery re-charge. Wholeheartedly recommend it."
Review 10 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
22 Nov 2014
By keith01
, Wakefield
"A much needed replacement for my tired old one which has given many years reliable service. Though the drill is still in perfect working order (even though it has been dropped many times which would have killed lesser brands) the batteries have lost their will to live so upgraded to a new more powerful one with better features, rather than fork out nearly as much for new batteries. (Point for DeWalt - reduce the cost of replacement batteries)"
Review 11 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill!
21 Nov 2014
By atmtrujillo
, Staplehurst
"I love this drill. It works properly.
You cannot be wrong with this drill!
"
Review 12 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni
21 Nov 2014
By Gary111Solihull
, Solihull
"I purchased the DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill to replace my worn out B&D 18V drill to carry out a a small DIY project which involved building a stud wall drilling into brick and concrete . The drill with it's two batteries was more than capable for a good couple of days without the need to recharge the batteries overall I am pleased with the purchase and is value for the money. Great offer from Scewfix."
Review 13 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
17 Nov 2014
By jimmyponty
, Pontypridd, Wales.
"Having a need to drill holes when up a ladder I thought a cordless drill would be better than my old wired hammer drill.
I was worried whether it would be powerful enough but the DeWalt DC 100KA-GB does the job perfectly.
Plenty of power with torque to match and good battery life between charges.
The second battery can be a god send if you have a lot of holes to drill and are away from a power source although the battery recharges quickly.
I am very impressed equally as good as a wired drill but safer especially up a ladder
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill for quality
16 Nov 2014
By Jobdonmick
, West wales
"Great solid drill, always best to go for de walt pay a bit more normaly but not this one. Excellent value"
Review 15 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill
16 Nov 2014
By Lordfonnereau
, suffolk
"My cheaper drill (another make)soon failed. Not wanting to buy new batteries I bought this base model. It's for myhome use. It is well built and looks very strong.
It seems to be perfect for me. I love the new method of changing the bits. No key is needed.
Only time will tell how long it will last but it will surely be around for many many years."
Review 16 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewlat drill/driver
15 Nov 2014
By Pugwash67
, tollesbury
"This is the third of these units we now have on our site, we use them every day (they work hard)
and last a long time, I would advise anybody to
purchase one of these, 2 batterys and a 1hour charger are great,
Pugwash67
"
Review 17 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill
15 Nov 2014
By windi
, farnborough
"very good drill, well balanced and comes with 2 batteries, very good for price!"
Review 18 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
14 Nov 2014
By quickswift
, bedford
"really worth the money,tough,strong and reliable drills"
Review 19 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Website
14 Nov 2014
By AnnieB1105
, Gateshead
"I shop online all of the time but I have to say from ease of use to delivery everything was absolutely fantastic from start to finish would definately recommend using this website plus drill was excellent value. A little disappointed I didnt get the free tape measure as I was only 1p away from being able to get it free but he ho still fantastic service well done screwfix :)"
Review 20 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
13 Nov 2014
By gazzah64
, Salisbury
"This is a birthday present for my son,so hasn't been used yet but he has used his mates drill and said it was brilliant and very reliable."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>