Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 490 reviews
5 stars
397
4 stars
84
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
1
484 of 490(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superdrill
22 Oct 2012
By lotsajobs
, aberdeen
" i was very pleased with this drill.i bought it for erecting a 100ft long fence,no problem. effortless power to drive in 3inch &2inch screws.the built in light was handy for darker corners,and was pleased it came with an extra battery.would definately recommend. "
39 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional drill :)
4 Nov 2011
By wellzy
, uckfield
" ive been after a good quality drill for a long time and was glad when i visited my local branch and told the staff what i need and they pointed me to this exceptional drill, amazing value for money for a DeWalt, very pleased with it no problems. absolute dream to use and very lightweight and robust takes anything u can throw at it. BEST BUY "
22 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drill, great value
15 Dec 2014
By powersec
, Ayrshire
" I bought this due my existing Dewalt drill needing a new battery, as one of the two I have is not holding charge after a great deal of use. It is expensive to buy a replacement battery, so this drill comes with TWO batteries, which make it a great buy. It has the usual feature and reliability you expect from Dewalt products. Highly recommend this drill, great product great value. "
Review 4 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent drill.
11 Dec 2014
By Partlyman
, Cheshire
" A great product but what amazed me was the speed of delivery. Ordered Tuesday mid morning, arrived first thing Wednesday. A delivery time never bettered, brilliant! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value drill
10 Dec 2014
By victorvictor
, norwich
" Excellent value for money, the two batts. come in very handy ,charge time is very quick.the drill its self is a bit heavy but this is just a product of its quality build and helps with hammer action,all in all I rate this off course only had it a short time but I feel this was built to last. "
Review 6 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Cordless Bombi Drill
10 Dec 2014
By Macie
, Beverley, East Ridin
" It does what it says on the box, Combi Drill and screw driver. The thing I di like is the light fitting and two batteries. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
8 Dec 2014
By bikeman35
, Farnborough
" First combo drill and I do not regret it at all. Drilling, screwing all brill and easy. Got the 100 drill bits as well and am very happy with it.
Not done many hammer holes but wondering if it has the power for big holes...I sure it has.
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just scratching the surface
7 Dec 2014
By sly512
, Birmingham
" I feel like I've only just scratched the surface of what this drill is capable of doing! Good build quality and the 2 batteries it comes with is a real plus point! I definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a drill to get this one, DeWalt have succeeded again! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill ever bought
6 Dec 2014
By 0116max45
, Leicester
" Bought for my hubby he loves dewault won't use anything else brilliant drill excellent price "
Review 10 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
5 Dec 2014
By andytheman99
, Brandon
" I cannot fault this, it does what it says and for the price nothing else comes close. I have paid a LOT more than this and thrown it away after some jobs as they have burnt out. This is my second (and yes I still have the original purchase) as I use both on a job for drilling and screwing. "
Review 11 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De walt drill
5 Dec 2014
By RW748
, oxford
" Fantastic product 1 hour charge a godsend fast despatch great tool
Every thing I need for jobbing
"
Review 12 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best cordless combi drill
4 Dec 2014
By azharC
, ilford, essex
" Best cordless combi drill for professional as well as DIY use. I'm a carpenter and I have two of these. Very reliable and powerful tool for any job from roofing to woodwork and masonry use, perfect for the job..
well recommend
"
Review 13 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill drill
4 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, inverness
" I brought two so I don't need to change drill bits when working, very powerful for price you pay and fact it's cordless. Also batteries power my dewalt radio.
For under 200 I have 2 chargers, 2 drills and 4 batteries all for the price of 2 batteries in the store nearby... Bargin
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
4 Dec 2014
By stubro
, derby
" i have had one of these drills for a few years now.its light to hold and does everything i need it to.however nothing lasts for ever and when i saw the amazing price of this at screwfix i had to buy it. 2 batteries alone would cost more than this. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
3 Dec 2014
By adykt
, Lytchett Matravers
" Would highly recommend, durable and up for any task from a d.i.yer.
Brilliant.
"
Review 16 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Bees knees
1 Dec 2014
By TommyEd
, Havant
" This is the second DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill I have bought. The first one was 4 years ago and it still works even though it has been left in the rain, dropped from a scaffolding several times and generally abused. The drill still works as well as it did the day I bought it and is the best £90 I have ever spent on tools. The LED light is really useful as well which is something I had not expected "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless Combi Drill
30 Nov 2014
By waynes
, london
" Good quality a little more than others but worth it spare battery is really handy and the quick charge is great "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Quality Drill
27 Nov 2014
By simpsonc2
, Bradford
" I bought this drill as a spare as it comes with 2 batteries, however the quality far superceeds my old drill which has now been relegated to spare. I love this drill, the control you have with either drilling and screw driving is top. The LED light is a great feature and is bright enough to ensure you see where you need to see. I would recommend this drill to anyone. "
Review 19 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant value
27 Nov 2014
By BasketMike
, Coventry
" i have purchased many drills over the years but this one beats them all for feel, performance and value.
Really glad i bought it!
"
Review 20 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality, great value.
26 Nov 2014
By TheChristmasDecorator
, Leicester
" Great product, great price, lightning fast delivery. Thanks Screwfix. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>