Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt have been designing, engineering and building tough industrial machinery for almost 80 years. You cannot go wrong with this powerful, exceptional value Combi for hammer drilling, drilling and screwdriving applications. Supplied with heavy duty carry case, 1 hour charger and 2 batteries.

DeWalt have been designing, engineering and building tough industrial machinery for almost 80 years. You cannot go wrong with this powerful, exceptional value Combi for hammer drilling, drilling and screwdriving applications. Supplied with heavy duty carry case, 1 hour charger and 2 batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(334 Reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (334 reviews)
5 stars
271
4 stars
55
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
329 of 334(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superdrill
22 Oct 2012
By lotsajobs
, aberdeen
"i was very pleased with this drill.i bought it for erecting a 100ft long fence,no problem. effortless power to drive in 3inch &2inch screws.the built in light was handy for darker corners,and was pleased it came with an extra battery.would definately recommend."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional drill :)
4 Nov 2011
By wellzy
, uckfield
"ive been after a good quality drill for a long time and was glad when i visited my local branch and told the staff what i need and they pointed me to this exceptional drill, amazing value for money for a DeWalt, very pleased with it no problems. absolute dream to use and very lightweight and robust takes anything u can throw at it. BEST BUY"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No brainer purchase
7 Apr 2014
By Rum1
, Maldon
"I've had 2 of these drills since Screwfix started selling them several (?) years ago. They get hammered almost every day. I have 4 batteries and they charge in less than an hour. They are used on several old boat restorations, converting the garage into a workshop, building a hen house, building a large steel shed with the panels attached with 100's of self tappers, a wooden summer house, hammer drilling in concrete for expanding bolts, a large chicken run and a large timber store/barn. Nearly forgot, I built a large decked area at the back of the house mainly using 3 inch stainless screws by the hundred.They have never failed, the lights both work and the big mains Bosch stays in it's case. As long as Dewalt make this version and Screwfix sell it for £99 I shall keep on buying them. If the oldest one fails it will be because I have thrashed it and I will just buy another."
Review 4 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable and versatile!
26 Feb 2014
By RobboG
, North Yorkshire
"Had this drill for eight months and it's seen plenty of action.
I've used it primarily to drive woodscrews, but where required, it's paddle mixed paint, plaster, thinset, and made light-work of drilling tiles, masonary and wood.
Battery run time is respectable and they re-charge in half an hour.
In summary, this drill has proven to be a worthwhile purchase. But if i were in the hunt for a drill today, i would favour the comparatively priced Lithium Ion alternatives."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Bargin
6 Feb 2014
By PeterWales
, Wiltshire
"This drill offers exceptional performance for the price. It has a real solid feel without being too heavy. A plus is the two batteries supplied."
Review 6 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable quality drill
24 Jan 2014
By Brian40
, Thetford
"Bought this in a Scewfix sale and i am very happy with its performance and value for the money paid. This has done all asked of it with no problems."
Review 7 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very solid kit
17 Jan 2014
By VMOG
, Haslemere
"From the moment you pick it up you can see its a quality bit of kit. A tad heavy but thats as its well made. battery life good, and very powerfull. Bought to repalce an old matika and its streets ahead. Only marred by appalling service at Chichester branch, but complaint to Screwfix Head Office resolved issue. But I will never ever use Chichester branch again"
Review 8 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top product
13 Jan 2014
By no1makem
, DURHAM
"after reading many reviews bought this drill i need not have worried goes through brick and concrete so easy would recommend this product to anyone."
Review 9 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quieter drilling
5 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, bury
"I bought it for a friend who has a dog that barks constantly with his current drills (bosch) I lent him my drill to try and his dog was quiet. so now he has his own, he can drill all day long in silence...result."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best drill I ever had
30 Dec 2013
By Nabil
, London
"My 6 years old combi drill started losing charge so I bought another brand from amazon but then a friend of mine got one of these and recommended it so I thought I will spend a bit more and get a similar one.
I have been using cordless drills for years and had several brands but this by far is the best cordless combi drill I have ever used. The grip is very comfortable, the drill is well built, Never been able to drill into masonry with a cordless drill before but with this one without any hassle such a powerful tool. The sound of the motor is very quite if I compare with all the other cordless drills I had especially once engaged in drilling or screwdriving.
It has an LED light which I think is a good feature but the location of light is not the best.
The chuck:
It is made of steel not strong plastic like other makes. I had other drills with a keyless chuck which you can tighten the bits with one hand but you can never lock-unlock even with both hands. I now have another Bosch hammer drill with a similar keyless chuck, but I still need to use both hands to lock-unlock, with this one it is a one hand lock-unlock which is absolutely amazing. It feels good.
The charger:
It says on the charger that it is a one hour charger, but it charges my batteries in 40-45 minutes.
The downside:
It doesn't come with bits.. but I am looking at the bright side, not long ago dewalts products used to be so expensive with bits and all other accessories, now they are cheap but you need to buy the bits you are more likely to use separately; which as a matter of fact are not that expensive either..
So overall, I LOVE IT. You don't know what you are missing until you have it.
Would I recommend it to others? without any hesitation go for it."
Review 11 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Standard drill
21 Dec 2013
By Bigjohnm
, Surrey
"This is a really good product in every way up to the Dewalt standard. However shortly after purchase the charger packed up completely but screw fix exchanged on the spot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill
10 Dec 2013
By weemic
, kirkcaldy
"very good drill glad I bought had a lot of use out of it cant fault it would 100% recommend for the diy'er"
Review 13 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
22 Oct 2013
By nairbs
, bristol
"after having quite a few cordless drills that have not been up to par i decided to buy this one so far it has been great charge last a good time and there is 2 batteries single twist chuck works well very pleased"
Review 14 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars all the way
12 Oct 2013
By Anonymous
, west dumbartonshire
"bought this after my mate got fed up with me at his door to borrow his, it has done everything I have thrown at it and with two batteries and one hour charge I doubt you could find a better one for the money. 5 stars to the screwfix staff a the paisley store who were very pleasant and knew what they were talking about."
Review 15 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
7 Oct 2013
By GerryinAberdeen
, Aberdeen
"An absolute bargain of a DeWalt cordless drill. I use mine for all different things including winding up/down the legs on my caravan. 1 charge lasts long enough for more than 3 ups and downs, which is better than the previous cordless drill I used to use."
Review 16 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMBI DRILL
5 Oct 2013
By DS01
, Bilston
"Brilliant tool best cordless i,ve owned to date perfect for the part timer DIY`er."
Review 17 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
28 Sep 2013
By FootprintIT
, Huddersfield
"I needed a drill quickly and noticed screwfix had a deal on this piece of kit and boy am I glad I did some say that the drills at this price are dumbed down pro tools but not in this case.
It performed faultlessly and I'm afraid it opened the replacement of all my tools and boxes to dewalt FANTASTC THANK YOU
"
Review 18 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
21 Aug 2013
By roots
, Durham
"I would reccomend this drill an absolute bargain ,especially with the spare battery."
Review 19 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
9 Aug 2013
By akeenDIYer
, Lanarkshire
"A Strong and powerful drilling machine ,sturdy and with a great grip. First class for DIY projects"
Review 20 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chunky
9 Aug 2013
By sparks56
, Bristol
"You know from the heft in your hand this drill is solidly built, and it looks good to last under even tough conditions. The grip and balance are perfect, the power is impressive, and the reverse action and torque adjustments are well designed for easy use. Extras like the work-area light that comes on when the trigger is activated is useful in all dark corners (or when returning to the workshop at night!), and all in all this has become my favourite cordless drill ever. Having three NiCads is in my experience a much better answer than the overpriced Li-Ion units that in practice often underperform, and cost an arm and a leg to replace."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>