Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 502 reviews
5 stars
405
4 stars
88
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
1
496 of 502(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superdrill
22 Oct 2012
By lotsajobs
, aberdeen
" i was very pleased with this drill.i bought it for erecting a 100ft long fence,no problem. effortless power to drive in 3inch &2inch screws.the built in light was handy for darker corners,and was pleased it came with an extra battery.would definately recommend. "
51 of 51 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional drill :)
4 Nov 2011
By wellzy
, uckfield
" ive been after a good quality drill for a long time and was glad when i visited my local branch and told the staff what i need and they pointed me to this exceptional drill, amazing value for money for a DeWalt, very pleased with it no problems. absolute dream to use and very lightweight and robust takes anything u can throw at it. BEST BUY "
22 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt the bees knees!!!
21 Jan 2015
By Goonersteve
, Dover
" Already have one of these but wanted a 2nd as its a great drill so just looked for best value, Screwfix won hands down, save time and just buy it here! "
Review 4 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Professional Tool
3 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Maidstone, Kent
" I Got this as a gift and use it for things like kitchens, door frames in new openings, plaster boarding and all sorts of different tasks and it really performs well. if the instructions are adhered to with regards to battery care this drill will last me a long time. i would say probably ten years plus, my 15.5v DIY STORE own brand drill with one battery did me for the last 5 years with proper care taken of the tool. The DeWalt batteries require a long 10 hour initial charge and this can be done whenever performance drops to refresh and equalize the cells in the battery extended its performance and life. I would imagine that the few people who struggle with battery life did not adhere to the instructions correctly. The Person who got me this as a gift read many reviews and was worried about the batteries but from my experience people who buy these are never disappointed. Has plenty of bite for woodwork and drilling plug holes. The clutch allows for very accurate depth as drilling stops exactly when needed. Low speed high torque setting is excellent for drilling wood and driving screws. Excellent drill "
Review 5 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Drill
24 Dec 2014
By Housty
, Glasgow
" I have always wanted a DeWalt Drill and now I have it, I can honestly say its brilliant. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Drill.
23 Dec 2014
By SmudgerSmith
, Lincoln
" As a gardener/fencer,i bought because of its name and its exceptional reviews,i used it all day yesterday on a big fencing job and it quite happily pushed screws and fixing screws in very easily,would highly recommend and well worth the money.......well pleased!!!!!!! "
Review 7 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karenm
22 Dec 2014
By Kjm3
, Cell
" Excellent drill & good value for money ! Service I got was really good from the girl at the counter she was very helpfull ! "
Review 8 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant cordless drill
20 Dec 2014
By jimbob639
, wiltshire
" Really powerful and easy to use. Everything a drill needs to be "
Review 9 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalk power drill
17 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, ellesmere port
" wow its the very best one I have ever got wow the power is so good "
Review 10 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
17 Dec 2014
By SprintTriumph
, Wokingham
" This is a great product and second battery is hugely helpful. "
Review 11 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drill, great value
15 Dec 2014
By powersec
, Ayrshire
" I bought this due my existing Dewalt drill needing a new battery, as one of the two I have is not holding charge after a great deal of use. It is expensive to buy a replacement battery, so this drill comes with TWO batteries, which make it a great buy. It has the usual feature and reliability you expect from Dewalt products. Highly recommend this drill, great product great value. "
Review 12 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent drill.
11 Dec 2014
By Partlyman
, Cheshire
" A great product but what amazed me was the speed of delivery. Ordered Tuesday mid morning, arrived first thing Wednesday. A delivery time never bettered, brilliant! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value drill
10 Dec 2014
By victorvictor
, norwich
" Excellent value for money, the two batts. come in very handy ,charge time is very quick.the drill its self is a bit heavy but this is just a product of its quality build and helps with hammer action,all in all I rate this off course only had it a short time but I feel this was built to last. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Cordless Bombi Drill
10 Dec 2014
By Macie
, Beverley, East Ridin
" It does what it says on the box, Combi Drill and screw driver. The thing I di like is the light fitting and two batteries. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
8 Dec 2014
By bikeman35
, Farnborough
" First combo drill and I do not regret it at all. Drilling, screwing all brill and easy. Got the 100 drill bits as well and am very happy with it.
Not done many hammer holes but wondering if it has the power for big holes...I sure it has.
"
Review 16 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just scratching the surface
7 Dec 2014
By sly512
, Birmingham
" I feel like I've only just scratched the surface of what this drill is capable of doing! Good build quality and the 2 batteries it comes with is a real plus point! I definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a drill to get this one, DeWalt have succeeded again! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill ever bought
6 Dec 2014
By 0116max45
, Leicester
" Bought for my hubby he loves dewault won't use anything else brilliant drill excellent price "
Review 18 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
5 Dec 2014
By andytheman99
, Brandon
" I cannot fault this, it does what it says and for the price nothing else comes close. I have paid a LOT more than this and thrown it away after some jobs as they have burnt out. This is my second (and yes I still have the original purchase) as I use both on a job for drilling and screwing. "
Review 19 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De walt drill
5 Dec 2014
By RW748
, oxford
" Fantastic product 1 hour charge a godsend fast despatch great tool
Every thing I need for jobbing
"
Review 20 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best cordless combi drill
4 Dec 2014
By azharC
, ilford, essex
" Best cordless combi drill for professional as well as DIY use. I'm a carpenter and I have two of these. Very reliable and powerful tool for any job from roofing to woodwork and masonry use, perfect for the job..
well recommend
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>