Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt have been designing, engineering and building tough industrial machinery for almost 80 years. You cannot go wrong with this powerful, exceptional value Combi for hammer drilling, drilling and screwdriving applications. Supplied with carry case, 1 hour charger and 2 batteries.

DeWalt have been designing, engineering and building tough industrial machinery for almost 80 years. You cannot go wrong with this powerful, exceptional value Combi for hammer drilling, drilling and screwdriving applications. Supplied with carry case, 1 hour charger and 2 batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(373 Reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (373 reviews)
5 stars
303
4 stars
62
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
368 of 373(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superdrill
22 Oct 2012
By lotsajobs
, aberdeen
"i was very pleased with this drill.i bought it for erecting a 100ft long fence,no problem. effortless power to drive in 3inch &2inch screws.the built in light was handy for darker corners,and was pleased it came with an extra battery.would definately recommend."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional drill :)
4 Nov 2011
By wellzy
, uckfield
"ive been after a good quality drill for a long time and was glad when i visited my local branch and told the staff what i need and they pointed me to this exceptional drill, amazing value for money for a DeWalt, very pleased with it no problems. absolute dream to use and very lightweight and robust takes anything u can throw at it. BEST BUY"
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
27 Aug 2014
By Beerfester
, Southampton
"Very useful piece of kit - the quality you get from Dewalt is second to none, highly recommended if you are serious about DIY.
I love the one hand lock-unlock feature, the work light and the one hour charging time.
Comes with two batteries and no extra bits.
"
Review 4 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt excellent
21 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, North Yorks
"What a great battery drill and the price meant it is a bargain"
Review 5 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best battery drill i've bought
11 Aug 2014
By jimmy123
, manchester
"The drill is light weight but has plenty of power and having 2 batteries and the quick charge makes life so much easier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Batterys Holds there charge
9 Aug 2014
By Grandad3shedsbognor
, BOGNOR REGIS
"I have got a bosch BUT it never held its charge.my son in law has got a De Walt cordless drill & said try his I was very impressed so I got one from Screwfix as they offered the best deal simple as that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cracking bit of kit
7 Aug 2014
By iannewsman
, Cheshire
"I bought this to replace another combi drill that had broken. This is a cracking bit of kit. Plenty of power and very comfortable in the hand. I struggle with some power tools as my hands are not very big (I take a small medium glove size) but this was excellent. I used it on the first day for drilling and screwing while putting up about 8 picket fence panels.
If it works this well every time I'm going to be very pleased indeed.
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery Operated Drill
6 Aug 2014
By jonniev
, Crickhowell
"Great product at a great price.
Cant fault Screwfix's service and prompt delivery
"
Review 9 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
4 Aug 2014
By MALCO
, south derbyshire
"Great dril and great price, Love it already as I have only just purchased it.Makes my old drill look like a snail. What a bargain thanks Screwfix."
Review 10 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPERB
28 Jul 2014
By MickeyDaFish
, Greater London
"I put off buying a decent drill for years. But after using a Dewalt for the first time the immediate quality was obvious.
Safe money on cheap drills that last a year or two and just buy this. lasts 5x longer and with two batteries, whilst one is charging you use the other, then swap. Means you can work non stop all day."
Review 11 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Impressed
14 Jul 2014
By Munz
, Coventry
"I am very impressed with this drill so far, excellent value for £100"
Review 12 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Drill
7 Jul 2014
By DIYHobo
, Wiltshire
"excellent quality drill, friends in the trade have always had Dewalt so I upgraded when putting a new kitchen in.
Holds it's charge well and when it does run out it comes with a spare, effortless drilling into brick and solid wood and superb as a screwdriver the torque settings working excellently.
"
Review 13 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
de walt drill
4 Jul 2014
By bigmickgs
, bradford
"great product, great price, does just what it's supposed to do"
Review 14 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Drill
1 Jul 2014
By Pete076
, Uckfield East Sussex
"This is the first time I have upgraded my cordless hand drill, and so far I am really pleased with this piece of kit. Well designed, powerful and comfortable to use. Very happy that I decided to purchase this DeWalt drill and looking forward to many years of reliable service. My local Screwfix had several in stock and having made my decision, it was in my possession within 30 mins - great service, well done."
Review 15 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill Ever
28 Jun 2014
By ToolDude
, Liverpool
"My friend had one of these drills (same model) and it is great. So i thought i would get one. It is great for drilling into brick and the quality of the drill is great!! well worth the money!!"
Review 16 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cordless drill
26 Jun 2014
By oldcrocs14
, Wirral
"Builders recommended this drill for my husbands birthday. It's perfect no more wires our son has already asked to borrow it."
Review 17 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recomanded
23 Jun 2014
By Gelu
, preston
"good for the professional excellent for non professional use
i am very happy to have it
"
Review 18 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill fantastic
20 Jun 2014
By 2john
, West Sussex
"This is the second drill I have purchased, my first one has run for several years now, but the battery after thousands of charges is beginning to go so I bought another drill comes complete with a second battery, so now I have two excellent drill/drivers and two good batteries. Shame batteries cost so much to replace. As for the working life of the drill I have to say it has never let me down and has been the best tool I have bought in the last 30 years."
Review 19 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seven Bought & Counting!
19 Jun 2014
By PeelPortsPete
, Isle Of Sheppey
"I've purchased Seven of these Driver/ Drills so far and this will not be the last! The lads rave about them which makes a change as they do like a moan!"
Review 20 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni
17 Jun 2014
By Robbothe1
, Nottingham
"After A disappointment with a previous Drill
( the batteries lasted less than 2years Li.ion)
I saw this drill on offer and noticed it still had
NiCad Batteries I was immediately knocked out by the performance. the balance suits me perfectly the chuck is the best keyless I've used, the sensitivity of the trigger is great, The power all I could ask for. altogether a good working tool. So pleased with it I've bought another.
Robbo
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>