Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

310ml. A high strength and high grab adhesive for bonding a wide variety of building materials without slipping. Non-flammable and odourless.

310ml. A high strength and high grab adhesive for bonding a wide variety of building materials without slipping. Non-flammable and odourless.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Review 1 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Off the wall purchase...
28 May 2014
By Timbo3
, Saltash
"..for an on the wall application. Used it for fixing an acrylic splashback and this was actually recommended by the chappie who cut the material for me. Good proce as well. Very pleased"
Review 2 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
25 Mar 2014
By Ninecats
, London
"Used this to reaffix a leg to a large tub bath. The original bolt securing the bolt kept coming loose. It has held the leg in place and doesn't shift even when the bath is full with a person in it - I'm now doing the other three legs. The fact it's white rather than Gripfil grey is a bonus."
Review 3 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UniBond Megagrip
17 Dec 2012
By bob78
, somerset
"UniBond Megagrip good product not as sticky as Gripfill so you may need to pin or hold what ever it is your sticking. Nice brilliant white when dry. Would recommend this product."
Review 4 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UniBond Megagrip to the rescue
26 May 2011
By wheezy
, Chelmsford, Essex
"I have always been a bit sceptical about this type of product in the past, I felt that you couldn't beat drill and screw. So, when my daughter had a problem with a curtail rail, I went armed with my trusty drill and screws etc. The space above the window was totally LINTEL and a real problem to drill and when it fell down for the third time I resorted to the Unibond Megabond grab adhesive (last resort). Hey Presto! It worked and it is still up there. I have used it several times in my own home now and it continues to work. Thank You "Unibond", I am now a convert."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticks
17 Mar 2011
By Nickwolf
, Huntingdon
"Used to fill in gaps and stick wooden shelves to wall,
Works well
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
25 Jan 2011
By STANLEYPOTPIG
, TEWKESBURY,GLOS
"AS A DECORATOR /HANDYMAN I'VE USED THIS AS A GAP FILLER ALONG ARCHITRAVE, COVING, SKIRTING & AS AN ADHESIVE FOR STICKING EDGES OF LIFTED WALL PAPER WITH GREAT RESULTS, IT DOESN'T STAIN THE PAPER UNLIKE SOME ALTERNATIVES. I WAS TEMPTED BY THE NO NONSENSE CHEAPER VARIETY FOR FILLING BUT THIS PROVED INFERIOR AS CRACKS APPEARED WHEN IT DRIED OUT, EXCELLENT PRODUCT
DON'T LEAVE IN VAN DURING LOW TEMPS AS IT WILL FREEZE, AS I FOUND OUT
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
26 Sep 2013
By merrick
, essex
"Having looked around for a different type of bonding, I found that this one that I purchased was very good. It will be one I will always go to if am stuck."
Review 8 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stuck on good
21 Dec 2012
By RichieRetired
, Cardiff
"A real bonus with this "goo" is that it is smooth and free flowing, easy to clean off the surplus."
Review 9 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value adhesive
29 Nov 2012
By Woollie1582
, Dunstable
"Really does what it says on the tin without fuss. Being water based it's easy to clean-up and even worked well at sealing the inner lining sheet on a car door."
Review 10 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Uni Bond
6 Jul 2012
By hbsbuilder
, Essex
"Very reliable if used properly. Easy to clean off surplus and good for gap filling."
Review 11 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unibond Megagrip Solvent-Free
16 May 2011
By ganger
, Vale of Evesham
"The product does exactly what it says it does.The only drawback found was that it takes longer to set than was hoped, but for the purpose it was used it did the job very well, it's use being as a glue/gap filler for repairs on a small timber greenhouse where it was difficult to obtain a really good fit with the replacement timber for areas which had started to rot.
Reasonably priced.
"
Review 12 for UniBond Megagrip Solvent-Free Grab Adhesive White 310ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gone off in the tube!
25 Jan 2011
By brianlj
, Cambridge
"Bought 6 tubes early Dec 2010. Used 2 and left the others in the workshop.
Mid Jan 2011, I went to get another one and found that they had ALL gone off in the tube. Every single one was rock hard.
What's more, the 2 that I could be bothered to cut open (searching for just a smear to use!) showed that they were rock hard from end-to-end.
Typically, I can't find my receipt or they'd be going back. Suffice to say that I shan't be buying Unibond ever again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.