Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2000W Heat Gun

2000W Heat Gun
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
84 of 95(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screwfix to the rescue
16 Jul 2016
By
, Tonbridge
" After stupidly blowing up my hot air gun don't ask how!!
I urgently needed a new one.having collected this one I was pleasantly surprised by the quality 3 temp settings (not two like similarly priced models sold by others). The range of nozzles and the bonus scraper was another great surprise. Best of all this tool does all I wanted and at a knock down price
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit
14 Jul 2016
By
, Seaford
" Having all sorts of problems removing years of old decoration from my elderly property paint,wallpaper topped by some plaster effect substance.
Saw the Titan Heat Gun in Screwfix, read the excellent reviews on this tool and purchased one. BEST £20 quid I've ever spent.
Care is needed operating the Titan as it gets EXTREMELY HOT whilst doing an exceptional job
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gréât Heat gun
29 Apr 2016
By
, Billingham
" does what it needs to do, useful attachments and a wide base to stand it upright without the risk of it falling over. The scraping tool is not very good as there is no real edge to the blade. Overall happy with product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Heat Gun
20 Apr 2016
By
, Sunbury
" Bought this at the weekend as I was stripping door frames and the old Earlex one I'd borrowed from my dad gave up the ghost. Nipped to the Sunbury store 10 mins before closing and I was back on my way again in next to no time, Very easy to use, good solid stand and made several layers of paint come away very easily. This is the second Titan tool I've bought, good value and good quality "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
9 Apr 2016
By
, Leeds
" Fantastic product at an affordable price, very impressed "
Review 6 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
7 Apr 2016
By
, London
" I just needed a heat gun for removing paint and thought about buying a more expensive one, thankfully I bought this gun since it's really good value for money "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan heat gun
23 Dec 2015
By
, cornwall
" very good product good value for money well done titan and screwfix "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Heat gun
4 Dec 2015
By
, airdrie
" bought two of these great value for the money
its also got a scraper and different nozzles
handy tool box which keeps everything together 3 heat settings
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
25 Nov 2015
By
, Derby
" So far this has been reliable and top quality. I have stripped huge amounts of gloss work and it hasn't let me down. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Value
29 Aug 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Bought this as a go between to save my more expensive blower from serious abuse.It surprised me.I intended it to be absolutely wrecked by the end of this particular project.Although covered in a lot of debris and dust it still works and has not failed.Listing does state domestic use.Titan products aren't top range but they never fail to surprise for the price. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
26 Aug 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" Good Value, Does the Job, No Problems Was in stock when I needed it, overall makes for a happy customer "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding
19 Jun 2015
By
, south west
" Have just bought another one of these to replace the one that's just given up the ghost. Believe you me it took an amount of real determination and a lot of very hard work to achieve this. Brilliant piece of well made kit for this price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
30 May 2015
By
, Middlesex
" Stripping all the internal doors in the house that were caked with loads of layers of paint it became apparent my b+d heat gun at 30 years old didn't have enough power. New ones have nearly twice the power. I have now used this on all the doors it has had over 20 hours of solid use so those few reviews who say it failed after a short use must have been unfortunate. As it would have cost loads more to buy chemical stripper it owes me nothing but so far it's performing perfectly. Plenty of heat, nice storage box, and a few basic but rather tinny accessories, but at this price that is not a criticism as I rarely need them. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Heat Gun
28 Apr 2015
By
, Hereford
" The heat Gun is not too loud and it produces a lot of heat. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good stripper!
17 Apr 2015
By
, Buckingham
" Great tool - comes with several different fittings for virtually any job. Multiple heat settings are a bonus - my last gun was on/off!
Only used a couple of times so reliability unknown - but looks to be solid built.
Recommended.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
15 Apr 2015
By
, Bristol
" Very good product. Chose this one due to the variable heat setting was very please with the product, performance and price.
I have only used once so unable to comment on reliability but have no reason for concern based on other Titan products i have used. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
30 Mar 2015
By
, Surrey
" I have not used this a great deal but it did a great job at stripping 1 external door. Cannot comment on reliability yet hence the 4 stars.
Attachments seem a little flimsy but for a device designed to blow heat, it does well, at a good price.
Very minor point the triangle scrapper does not fit in the case. The case seems designed to hold the scrapper when it is dismantled which I am not going to do for every use. Otherwise the case is a good construction, for the price and with good metal clasps.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value heat gun
25 Mar 2015
By
, London
" Great little tool. It does "just what it says on the tin"! Comes in its own case with several "bits". Great value for money. Recommended!!! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heat gun
2 Mar 2015
By
, Cornwall
" I was very impressed with this heat gun it surpassed my expectations.
Easy to use and simple instructions. It also has a 2 year guarantee and comes with its own carry case.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB284HTG 2000W Heat Gun 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Heat Gun
27 Jan 2015
By
, loughborough
" Great piece of kit , easy to use and good heat control and the selection of nozzles and scraper included is a bonus. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>