Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60

Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Review 1 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a relief!
16 Feb 2016
By
, Seaford
" I had problems with my downstairs rads and getting any balance in the system.
I had a WILO pump on number 3 full blast on the system supplying 17 rads including 3 large new cast rads at the furthest downstairs point.
I have had issues for years. This week I decided it could be the pump even though it was not old.
I read up on pumps and decided on the Grunfos Alpha 15/60
As soon as the job was done (electric connection a bit fiddly, make sure cables are neat and long enough) I fired up the pump and "Voila" it's a miracle!!! all of the rads were red hot, I had to turn the stat down!! I have now turned the pump down to number 2 and still all rads hot, I shall try no1 tomorrow.
The moral of this story is avoid WILO and always stick with Grunfos, ask any good heating engineer and they all say the same, pay extra and use Grundfos, glad I did.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top value and whisper quiet
2 Feb 2016
By
, Reading
" got this to replace the old pump in our system as the pressure wasnt enough to get to some of the larger rads in the house. The plug was a little fiddly to wire up but the rest was a doddle.
Flow control really helps and its almost silent. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grundfos: high quality pump
26 Jan 2016
By
, Surrey
" Bought this pump to replace an aging model that had suddenly become very noisy. Grundfos website identified the replacement model, and I was able to fit it very quickly with no issues directly into the same space and connectors. The new wiring plug arrangement is very simple to fit and will make future pump changes even easier. Some of the picturegrams in the instruction manual need a little thought to understand, though. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Pump
22 Jan 2016
By
, Isle of Wight
" Bought to replace premature failure of pump fitted by BG (fitted at a 45 degree angle) and was very noisy with excess wear.
This pump was so easy to fit and the new electrical connection is brilliant.
The pump is so quiet, in fact totally silent, that I had to check it several times just to satisfy myself that it was actually working.
System heats up much quicker than before.
Well done Grundfos for producing yet another great product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant pump
13 Nov 2015
By
, Kent
" Brought these for stock whilst they were on offer,but have fitted many in the past without a single problem and never had a call back related to the pump. The new plug in cable connector is an excellent idea and makes pump changes in the future even easier. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water pump
18 Sep 2015
By
, Colchester
" It only took me 30mins to change faulty pump, very easy method of connecting electricity cable, no set up issues, silent when operating. Very impressed "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
upgrading system
19 Jun 2015
By
, Hucknall
" we have a modern boiler on an old system this pump should sort out our pressure problems with THV and the DHW taking a long time to heat up.
can not put an accurate reliability star as only just fitted it, ask me again in 5 years.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Replacement
12 Apr 2015
By
, Leicestershire
" The Grundfos Alpha pump in my house was a few years old, when we moved in 7 years ago. It tripped out the mains RCD at 08.20am. I traced the fault, ordered a new Alpha2L pump from my local Screwfix and had it all replaced by lunchtime. The longest part of the job was getting the air out of the system. The pump was easy to install and set up.
Looking forward to not touching it again for at least 10 years.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pump
11 Mar 2015
By
, Poole
" Very easy to fit and use. So quiet, for the first week had to keep checking it was working. I've already recommended this pump to all my friends and family.. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fit and quiet pump
27 Dec 2014
By
, Uxbridge
" Last pump only lasted 2.5 years before getting seized up. Could not get it to start and it has suddenly got very cold out. Needed emergency fix so took a risk and got this same make and size from Screwfix. Took 10-20 mins to fit, comes with rubber washers. Had to buy pump pliers but well worth it. Would help if the website shows dimensions. Overall seems excellent, very quiet pump which was worrying at first as I wasn't sure it was on until downstairs radiators started warming up. Works out much cheaper and faster than calling a professional at this time of year. (xmas/new year week). "
Review 11 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
23 Nov 2014
By
, Locks Heath
" Bought one of these for each of the houses we have had and have just fitted one to our new house.
Works really well, and is getting all the rads hot what's really good it when just one or two rads needs heat they now run quietly.
Great product "
Review 12 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement CH pump
15 Oct 2014
By
, Ipswich
" My old Grundfos CH pump had seized after 17 years of faultless service. The new Alpha 2 L was a straightforward replacement and the use of a plug at the pump end of the flex made it a lot easier to wire up than the old one. I'm using it in "proportional pressure" mode where it should adjust its speed to provide just the flow required, and it seems to be doing just fine; gets heat to all the rads at startup but when only one rad is on there is no excessive noise at the TRV or pump. As for reliability, I can only base this on the 17 years I got out of the old one.
The only negative is the instructions; all pictures, no words. Hopeless in understanding the modes of operation. I ended up downloading a much better guide from the Grundfos web site. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
14 Jul 2014
By
, Cannock
" The last pump we had was noisy and less flexible. Very easy to install and quiet. The pump has a number of options that help to vary the flow depending on the time of year. The product was expensive compared to others but the has proved to be very reliable. "
Review 14 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silence is Golden
8 May 2014
By
, Workington
" Suffered with noisy pump for 12 months replaced with a new one which the plumber fitted on a angle therefore same problem for another 12 months decided to purchase this one the silence is wonderful pump is running great a bit expensive down to the same old you get what you pay for??. Would recommend this product and service at Screwfix. "
Review 15 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pump
29 Nov 2013
By
, Sheffield
" Excellent bit of kit. Bought one of these to replace my existing pump on my oil fired boiler. I have been having lots of issues with the boiler overheating since I fitted a underfloor heating kit. Once installed, I set to constant pressure and its been great. All my boiler issues now resolved. Not the cheapest but worth ever penny!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Pump
9 Nov 2013
By
, Ashford, Kent
" Very good pump from Grundfos to replace my old pump, Not cheap but worth it for the performance, Very quiet when running and all radiators get hot quicker than my old pump could manage even when it was new. I contacted Grundfos Technical before fitting as it is a new type smart pump that can increase and decrease depending on the demand and they said the pump was suitable for my system and suggested the setting to use, Only took 1 hr to fit from start to finish, Great Pump and good advice from Grundfos. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check the dimensions!
26 Feb 2016
By
, Leeds
" This is a great pump, with more than the usual range of power settings to fine tune your system. However, since Grundfoss have decided to mount the controls on the end of the motor, rather than the side of it (as on older models), this makes the motor part quite a bit longer, and might not fit in the same space if you are fitting this as a replacement. "
Review 18 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Central heating pump
20 Mar 2015
By
, Essex
" Old pump getting noisy & 'pulsing'. New one delivered within a day and fitted in a few minutes.
Runs very quietly and house now warm again.
"
Review 19 for Grundfos Alpha 2L 15-60
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the most reliable
26 Mar 2015
By
, Kent
" My first one of these lasted till just outside of the warranty and then just stopped! Rotor was clear to run and motor and pump showed very little sign of wear. I conclude that the elaborate speed control system must be the reason. On a cold winters day what else could I do - I bought another one from Screwfix - Excellent price and in stock - LIFE SAVERS!
Grundfos however unable to help with spares or repairs - what a waste to throw away a perfectly good pump just because a chip somewhere has failed. Maybe this pump is just too complicated? I am now on the lookout for a hot spare to keep on the self as I have little trust in the new one given that there was absolutely no warning before its predecessors failure.
"