Product Reviews

Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer

Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Review 1 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks Good
6 Jul 2014
By Tring
, Essex
" Delivery was very quick, shower looks very classy. It has not been installed yet hence the 3 stars in 2 if the criteria, however I'm sure it will be great. Looking forward to it being in working condition. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
triton mixer shower
27 Jun 2014
By gus40
, barry
" excellent, what more is there to say? customer was over the moon with quality and price. the only downside being that the spray head doesnt swivel or adjust/move only up and down. other than that triton quality you would expect. "
Review 3 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value and style
4 Jul 2012
By oddjob53
, Essex
" The shower is excellent value for money, is stylish and works with good water distribution. highly recommended "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Triton shower
2 Jul 2012
By gnay
, Bedfordshire
" I have found this is a good looking shower at a good price. It works very well well made and flows well out of the fixed head. The only down fall is the small flexible shower head does not swival. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
21 Jun 2012
By amanda
, wishaw
" Water flow on this shower is excellent, you do need good water pressure to have this shower or it will not work properly. Looks nice and has the extra shower hose this for me is to clean the bath "
Review 6 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
27 Mar 2011
By DAVE84
, Stafford
" Really pleased with this shower fitting are easy to use and look excellent when finished, controls are silky smooth, only down side is that the crome needs to be kept clean or it shows water marks but the looks outway this. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality shower
25 Nov 2014
By eShov
, Gloucester
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Having installed this and been using it for the past month, I can say that it is a great shower for the price. The large head gives a fair amount of pressure from our combi boiler system. My concern when installing it was that the control bar does seem to be very heavy, but luckily as I was installing it into a solid brick wall I needn't have worried. I probably wouldn't advise installing this shower on a stud / partition wall because of the weight.
As per other reviews the smaller nozzle cannot be tilted or swiveled when attached to the holder. Having said that I can't see the point when you have the other larger head on this shower.
For the price I paid for it this is an excellent value shower unit. "
Review 8 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shower
7 Nov 2013
By IBMtr
, North Wales
" This replaces my electric shower. It is far more powerful and the 2 heads are ideal. The top one gives a powerful waterfall effect but the lower one with flexible hose is the one I use most. This has a smaller head and gives a very powerful shower. All in all a very good product. "
Review 9 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poor Service from Triton
12 Feb 2013
By catley
, Bristol
" The triton shower purchased was fine untill i wanted two flat rubber washers which resulted in the attached statement from Triton
Please read the Standard Guarantee conditions carefully, as non product faults will incur a £68 charge.
please beaware as this may influence your choice of shower. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to install!
13 Sep 2014
By EddF
, Leamington Spa
" My brother bought this shower as he wanted a rainwater head. I was invited to install it for him. I am an electrician and air conditioning engineer, so have extensive experience fitting all sorts of things, and have fitted many showers over the years.
This shower was the hardest to fit of any I have installed. The reason for this is that the valve (the main part of the shower with the knobs on it) does not have any fixing points to attach it to a wall. It relies on the strength of the plumbing to hold it in place. In some environments I should imagine this is not a problem, but securing the plumbing in a stud wall was very time consuming and involved making a wooden frame, which took ages to adjust to set the valve the right distance from the wall. Also, the pipe connections are eccentric, supposedly to allow you to drill the holes in your wall inaccurately and still fit the shower. In reality, it made the whole process a nightmare.
Once installed, the shower works well and the pressure is not bad.
It took a good 8 hours to complete. A different shower would have taken 3 hours. "
Review 11 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
can get much better
2 Nov 2012
By zaz374
, london
" small shower head doesnt swivel which is a pain, heads are far too big so even with really high pressure system the water pressure isn't as good as you could hope for, cannot use both shower heads at same time which you can do for some showers. also, when i turn it on have to keep adjusting the temperature setting for it to work
does look nice but thats about it
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Muse Thermostatic Mixer Shower Fixed & Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
square shower head broke
23 Jan 2014
By lobsta
, reading
" The fixed square shower head broke at its pivot point as this is made of cheap plastic. On contacting Triton they refused to honour their 5 year guarantee as they said only the mixer valve cartridge is covered. It would be handy if this was explained under their guarantee when you put chase the product. Thankfully my local Reading Screwfix sorted me out a replacement. I would not buy another Triton product based on their weak guarantees. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.