Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flush Trim ¼" 12.7 x 25.4mm

Flush Trim ¼" 12.7 x 25.4mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Review 1 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit
15 May 2015
By Scolo
, Rotherham
" This flush trim router bit is exceptional!
I have other flush trim router bits which cost more than double the price of this bit, yet I would say this works just as good if not better.
I generally cut abrasive materials such as paper phenolic, glass phenolic and plastic but this router bit has no trouble at all and makes a very smooth quality cut.
Considering the price and the quality I have give this item 5 stars! "
Review 2 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job
2 Apr 2015
By Tom5
, Nottingham
" Worked exactly as expected and didn't break before I finished the job I needed to do. "
Review 3 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a reliable router bit
25 Mar 2015
By yammie
, portsmouth
" Needed a router bit for a tough job and this bit with its bearings was the right choice the finished piece was perfect. "
Review 4 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flush cutting router bit
24 Dec 2014
By brummiebluenose
, west midlands
" paid extra for a quality router bit with guide bearing as i was feed up with the cheaper cutters falling apart after little use (flush bearings kept disintegrating).
Worth paying for the quality.
"
Review 5 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tool
5 Feb 2014
By MrPBD
, West Sussex
" Used it for 2 days edging 6mm ply. Just keeps going. No clogging. Kept its edge. Great value. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gillgeoff
9 Aug 2012
By gillgeoff
, Rural Scotland
" Does exactly what it says on the tin. Used for 30 mins trimming 6mm sheet mdf to shaps previously made. Did a brilliant job and wanting for more. MDF didnt clog the bit like it does on many others and no burn marks that haunt many router/bit combinations. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Light duty router bit
12 Jan 2015
By GaryDM
, Glasgow
" I have owned this router bit for a few months now and I would recommend it if you are only going to trim laminates, softwoods or very thin pieces of hardwood. I tried to trim 20mm Maple and bit wasnt interested. It just burned a hole and started to jump about.
Its a shame because I had good success routing into non hardwoods. If you are only going to use this in a wee laminate trimming handheld router then you will probably be fine but in a decent sized router it still wasnt able to perform as well as a Freud bit in thicker hardwoods.
Despite this, it has stayed relatively sharp.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
20 Oct 2014
By azincourt
, Hornchurch
" Terrible. This bit does not like end grain. Tore my work to pieces and I had to start again. Might be OK for a straight end grain cut, but I wouldn't bank on it. I was trying to to use it to edge the head of a rocking horse I had made out of 20 mm pine. It was mounted in a router table and a 6 mm MDF template was used for the shape. I would suggest spending a bit more and buying a decent cutter. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.