Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flush Trim ¼" 12.7 x 25.4mm

Flush Trim ¼" 12.7 x 25.4mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Review 1 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
12 Jan 2016
By
, wickford
" Used this to cut out chair seats in 15mm MDF, it sailed through the job leaving a beautiful finish. Excellent. "
Review 2 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flush trim bit
29 Dec 2015
By
, Beeston
" I bought this to trim laminate on my workbench. It did excatly what it suppose to do and I'm very happy with the result. "
Review 3 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!
16 Jul 2015
By
, Seaford
" I laminated a desktop and used the Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit to trim the edges.
As an average DIY hand I was very pleased with the results which were up to a professional standard.
Highly recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality cut on oak
21 Jun 2015
By
, East Grinstead
" I have bought this as an emergency solution a few minutes before the closing hour one night without reading any reviews. My other two bits went blunt during the day flush trimming lots of 20mm oak lips. This Erbauer bit produced excellent results next day on the remaining of the oak lips. I was surprised to be honest. It has overperformed my other two bits when they were new in every way a flush trim result can be characterised. One of the other two bits was a cheaper brand and the other was a more expensive one. I will definitely buy this Erbauer bit again should this go blunt. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit
15 May 2015
By
, Rotherham
" This flush trim router bit is exceptional!
I have other flush trim router bits which cost more than double the price of this bit, yet I would say this works just as good if not better.
I generally cut abrasive materials such as paper phenolic, glass phenolic and plastic but this router bit has no trouble at all and makes a very smooth quality cut.
Considering the price and the quality I have give this item 5 stars! "
Review 6 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job
2 Apr 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Worked exactly as expected and didn't break before I finished the job I needed to do. "
Review 7 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a reliable router bit
25 Mar 2015
By
, portsmouth
" Needed a router bit for a tough job and this bit with its bearings was the right choice the finished piece was perfect. "
Review 8 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flush cutting router bit
24 Dec 2014
By
, west midlands
" paid extra for a quality router bit with guide bearing as i was feed up with the cheaper cutters falling apart after little use (flush bearings kept disintegrating).
Worth paying for the quality.
"
Review 9 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tool
5 Feb 2014
By
, West Sussex
" Used it for 2 days edging 6mm ply. Just keeps going. No clogging. Kept its edge. Great value. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gillgeoff
9 Aug 2012
By
, Rural Scotland
" Does exactly what it says on the tin. Used for 30 mins trimming 6mm sheet mdf to shaps previously made. Did a brilliant job and wanting for more. MDF didnt clog the bit like it does on many others and no burn marks that haunt many router/bit combinations. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value trim bit
21 May 2016
By
, Lincoln
" Performed well when trimming surplus from cabinet doors. Comes in its own container for storage, other brands I have purchased were in finger cutting bubble packs.
Would recommend.
"
Review 12 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
2 Nov 2015
By
, Isle of Wight
" Bought the flush cutter to trim a few worktop edge strips after fitting.. Left a perfect edge after an effortless pass.. Would thoroughly recommend this trimmer, well worth the money "
Review 13 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for me
20 Feb 2016
By
, N Ireland
" The gap between the bearing and the cutter is too wide. I couldn't get the bearing to ride on 3mm laminate without leaving a lip on the templates I was trying to cut out.
Otherwise, seemed to cut okay. "
Review 14 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Light duty router bit
12 Jan 2015
By
, Glasgow
" I have owned this router bit for a few months now and I would recommend it if you are only going to trim laminates, softwoods or very thin pieces of hardwood. I tried to trim 20mm Maple and bit wasnt interested. It just burned a hole and started to jump about.
Its a shame because I had good success routing into non hardwoods. If you are only going to use this in a wee laminate trimming handheld router then you will probably be fine but in a decent sized router it still wasnt able to perform as well as a Freud bit in thicker hardwoods.
Despite this, it has stayed relatively sharp.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer Pro Flush Trim Bit ¼" Shank 12.7 x 25.4mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
20 Oct 2014
By
, Hornchurch
" Terrible. This bit does not like end grain. Tore my work to pieces and I had to start again. Might be OK for a straight end grain cut, but I wouldn't bank on it. I was trying to to use it to edge the head of a rocking horse I had made out of 20 mm pine. It was mounted in a router table and a 6 mm MDF template was used for the shape. I would suggest spending a bit more and buying a decent cutter. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.