Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Adj. uPVC Door Lock 35mm

Yale Adj. uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Review 1 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
29 May 2016
By
, Stafford
" Bought as an emergency replacement for a very old Millenco lock which broke suddenly. Took a couple of hours to install and was reasonably straightforward, but did need a few new cutouts making in the door and frame to accommodate some parts. The design is extremely well thought out and the lock functions better than the original ever did. One thing that caught me out is the dimension of cylinder to spindle centres was different between the new lock and my existing handles, so I did have to buy a set of Yale handles (which are also excellent quality). All in all I'm very pleased with the product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure replacement system
26 May 2016
By
, Preston
" Fitted by a DIYer in a couple of hours. Take your time. Fit and test each locking system to ensure best fit. Also make sure the door frame is hung true or you will have problems with the catches binding in the keeps. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit
2 May 2016
By
, Waterlooville
" As a total amatuer DIYer this went on better than I thought. Adjustable in multiple directions, on all bolts and latches, this worked a treat.
Instructions were aimed at the pro, so a bit tough to follow, but put your sensible head on and it will be fine.
I would recommend that when you are putting the door frame plates on, do one at a time and test the lockability of the door after every step to help you work out where the issues are, otherwise it can take some time to track the spacing / holes / latching problems.
"
Review 4 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UPVC Door Mech
13 Jan 2016
By
, Derby
" My UPVC door mech would not lock so a quick trip to screwfix was on the cards. Looking at the 2 options for replacements I decided on this model.
The instructions were clear with easy to follow tips to make the install trouble free.
I did have to make the existing slots wider in the door to take the mechanism.
But once fitted I actually think this item is more secure / stronger than the factory fitted mech which was fitted.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement PVC door lock
12 Jan 2016
By
, Telford
" Sunday morning and the door lock fails, what do you do ?
You look online and find something that might fit from the only place open - Screwfix.
I picked up this Yale locking system for a PVC door, after a little head scratching ( as it was not quite the same) and a read of the instructions...
The door was fully functional in under an hour, just in time for lunch at the pub.
Saved again
Great item and good help from the store personnel. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Door lock replacement
29 May 2015
By
, Stoke on trent
" Door packed in on me as i was locking for bed,spend hours looking at different sites for help and replacement, all deliveries were 24 hrs later.obviously can't leave it open all day while at work,so went on Screwfix site. Open early so got the part 1st thing just a little routing nneeded, dead lock a good idea,would definitely recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always keep one on the van
21 Apr 2015
By
, Tamworth
" Had to use one of these a couple of months ago when I couldn't get hold of a replacement for a customer. Since then its been the only locking mechanism i've had to use. In the last couple of months I've fitted 7 or 8 of these with no problems what so ever. Once you know what you are doing they are a doddle to fit, from start to finish takes me about 40min. I always carry one on the van now. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
14 Apr 2015
By
, Coventry
" Bought this to replace the failing mechanism on my 14 year old Safestyle door. Rather than messing around trying to find a direct replacement I decided to give this a try.
This is an excellent product if a bit fiddly. It took me two hours to fit and it feels like a new door.
I did need to use a router bit in a dremel to clean the existing slots out as the gearbox was a bit tight.
I would recommend this product.
"
Review 9 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product couldn't fault i
6 Apr 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" After getting a call out over the bank holiday weekend my suppliers where shut so turned to screwfix after getting the product and returning the the address this issue was resolved in minutes its easy to instal great bit of key wanting to save more money buy using my supplier but this is great value for money and fits most upvc doors without having to make adjustments to the door would recommend for trades and for non trades. My neighbour purchased one and he has managed to put in his door with no problems at all. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great replacement lock
24 Mar 2015
By
, Rugby
" Great replacement lock, doors feel much stronger and solidly locked than the lock I replaced. Instructions were really easy to follow. Had the lock installed within 1 hour of getting home. Adjustments meant it lined up perfectly with the existing holes in the door frames. "
Review 11 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got me out of trouble
17 Mar 2015
By
, Telford
" This really is a good kit. I bought this as it was Sunday and the lock had broken on a pair of UPVC French doors. Impossible to get a replacement for the lock on a Sunday so I looked at this kit. It is very easy to fit if the instructions are followed and it's worth taking a little time to understand them fully. The door adjustment capability is now better than it was with the original setup. A little bit expensive but well worth the money. "
Review 12 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to fit door lock
2 Jan 2015
By
, gateshead
" My tenants door lock knacked up over Christmas holidays. all my usual lock suppliers were shut over xmas. I checked with screwfix as the last resort and thought I'd try the universal locking system. It took less than a hour to fit with out looking at the instructions. You will probably have to change the keeps on the the door frame aswell (supplied with pack) "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top quality UPVC door lock
8 Dec 2014
By
, Falkirk
" Existing back UPVC door sash lock assembly failed, (four hook unit) Replaced with the yale universal unit (three hook & two roller).
Allow plenty of time to fit, the lining up of the door frame striker plates is critical.
After careful adjustment the lock assembly is working well, giving a secure locking arrangement.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit available quickly
5 May 2014
By
, Aberdeen
" On the way out of the house one morning the gearbox on the old door failed, leaving me unable to secure my home and relying on duck tape and heavy bag of cat litter to even keep the door shut in the wind. Having tried many tradesman who told me they'd have to order a new part to fix the new one and it would take a few days - I did some research and found this kit. Made a dash to Screwfix and less than 2 hours later with the help of a YouTube video on how to fit it - it was sorted. Easily adjusted and attached, cheaper and quicker than a tradesman.
Highly recommended.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
22 Apr 2014
By
, westminster
" Last one fitted was by insurance company as the guy was broken into. It was of poor quality from now on will only use yale product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me!
24 Dec 2013
By
, South East
" ...and of course just before Christmas the lock/gearbox thingy on the front door broke -quick bit of panic (door locked shut, me on the inside, key/handle didn't release the latch), managed to get the door open and after measuring and ordering form Screwfix fitted this in an afternoon, not really difficult but needs several looks at the instructions and a bit of thought. Anyway, now in, working great (better than the last lock/gearbox assembly), had to cut the spindle shorter to fit into the handle but would have to do that anyway I think -good old junior hacksaw- and now working great :-) As one of the other reviewers said, it is not cheap but it is secure and cheaper than a locksmith :-) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An ideal replacement
13 Jan 2013
By
, Hemel Hempstead
" I would recommend this multipoint lock if your one has failed. Was worried at first that it would not be the same as my faulty winkhaus tft16200. It does not state on the item details that this model has the night latch option, where you have to use the key to open the door from the outside, but it does come with it (even the split spindle is included)
The instructions are easy to follow. As with most DIY stuff once its in and working you can see how easy it was to install.
From collection to complete installation it only took me a few hours. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy for a DIYer
23 Dec 2012
By
, bedfordshire
" after breaking my multipoint lock on my patio door, on a sunday (groan) i took a chance on this one.
i have to say that the instructions are generally good, with a couple of minor exceptions, but a decent DIYer could make sense of them easily enough. the quality is great, and it works fine. do check that your existing door handles are compatible though ( mine weren't), but the required dimensions are in the instructions.
i have given 4 stars for value, as it is quite expensive compared to others, but still cheaper than a locksmith!
i have given the reliability 3 stars as i've only just fitted it....
all in all, a good product that did what it said on the tin. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Door lock
24 Jan 2016
By
, Gravesend
" Lock is very good how ever if you are going to use night latch change settings before installing lock instructions are on the lock not in paper work hench my 4 star rating "
Review 20 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simple fit door mech
28 Aug 2015
By
, London
" Needed a replacement for a forced-in door so frame somewhat bent.
This item fitted easily having made some new slots for the top & bottom gearboxes as they were in different places on my door but I wanted to use the full length for better security.
Instructions look complicated but a quick read and following the steps noted, it was very straightforward. Works well, don't know about performance/reliability as only fitted 2 days ago.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>