Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Adj. uPVC Door Lock 35mm

Yale Adj. uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Review 1 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great replacement lock
24 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Rugby
" Great replacement lock, doors feel much stronger and solidly locked than the lock I replaced. Instructions were really easy to follow. Had the lock installed within 1 hour of getting home. Adjustments meant it lined up perfectly with the existing holes in the door frames. "
Review 2 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got me out of trouble
17 Mar 2015
By Chime
, Telford
" This really is a good kit. I bought this as it was Sunday and the lock had broken on a pair of UPVC French doors. Impossible to get a replacement for the lock on a Sunday so I looked at this kit. It is very easy to fit if the instructions are followed and it's worth taking a little time to understand them fully. The door adjustment capability is now better than it was with the original setup. A little bit expensive but well worth the money. "
Review 3 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to fit door lock
2 Jan 2015
By pete231
, gateshead
" My tenants door lock knacked up over Christmas holidays. all my usual lock suppliers were shut over xmas. I checked with screwfix as the last resort and thought I'd try the universal locking system. It took less than a hour to fit with out looking at the instructions. You will probably have to change the keeps on the the door frame aswell (supplied with pack) "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top quality UPVC door lock
8 Dec 2014
By Caters
, Falkirk
" Existing back UPVC door sash lock assembly failed, (four hook unit) Replaced with the yale universal unit (three hook & two roller).
Allow plenty of time to fit, the lining up of the door frame striker plates is critical.
After careful adjustment the lock assembly is working well, giving a secure locking arrangement.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit available quickly
5 May 2014
By 12sixC
, Aberdeen
" On the way out of the house one morning the gearbox on the old door failed, leaving me unable to secure my home and relying on duck tape and heavy bag of cat litter to even keep the door shut in the wind. Having tried many tradesman who told me they'd have to order a new part to fix the new one and it would take a few days - I did some research and found this kit. Made a dash to Screwfix and less than 2 hours later with the help of a YouTube video on how to fit it - it was sorted. Easily adjusted and attached, cheaper and quicker than a tradesman.
Highly recommended.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
22 Apr 2014
By joepl
, westminster
" Last one fitted was by insurance company as the guy was broken into. It was of poor quality from now on will only use yale product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me!
24 Dec 2013
By ogreat1
, South East
" ...and of course just before Christmas the lock/gearbox thingy on the front door broke -quick bit of panic (door locked shut, me on the inside, key/handle didn't release the latch), managed to get the door open and after measuring and ordering form Screwfix fitted this in an afternoon, not really difficult but needs several looks at the instructions and a bit of thought. Anyway, now in, working great (better than the last lock/gearbox assembly), had to cut the spindle shorter to fit into the handle but would have to do that anyway I think -good old junior hacksaw- and now working great :-) As one of the other reviewers said, it is not cheap but it is secure and cheaper than a locksmith :-) "
Review 8 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An ideal replacement
13 Jan 2013
By kxt308
, Hemel Hempstead
" I would recommend this multipoint lock if your one has failed. Was worried at first that it would not be the same as my faulty winkhaus tft16200. It does not state on the item details that this model has the night latch option, where you have to use the key to open the door from the outside, but it does come with it (even the split spindle is included)
The instructions are easy to follow. As with most DIY stuff once its in and working you can see how easy it was to install.
From collection to complete installation it only took me a few hours. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy for a DIYer
23 Dec 2012
By groovylee
, bedfordshire
" after breaking my multipoint lock on my patio door, on a sunday (groan) i took a chance on this one.
i have to say that the instructions are generally good, with a couple of minor exceptions, but a decent DIYer could make sense of them easily enough. the quality is great, and it works fine. do check that your existing door handles are compatible though ( mine weren't), but the required dimensions are in the instructions.
i have given 4 stars for value, as it is quite expensive compared to others, but still cheaper than a locksmith!
i have given the reliability 3 stars as i've only just fitted it....
all in all, a good product that did what it said on the tin. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solved my broken lock issue.
15 Mar 2014
By HeathHayesBaggie
, Cannock
" Once got head around moving the top and bottom hooks to the alternative positions the lock fitted easily. "
Review 11 for Yale Adjustable Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yale Adjustable Lock
22 Dec 2014
By stubbler
, Cirencester
" This universal door lock replacement did not fit our door, so it is best to check before you try to fit. Luckily reading the instructions before hacking at my door made me realise this. The staff at Screwfix in Cirencester gave me a refund with no quibbles. Great service! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.