Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar

Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Review 1 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher value and versatility
11 Dec 2014
By Biltoo
, aberdeen
" Recently purchased the Karcher K4 Compact Home Pressure Washer. Have used it on a variety of surfaces, algae stained glass and patio slabs, discoloured stonework and harling, moss covered roof slates and silted gutters as well as dirty cars and driveway surfaces. The selection of easily changeable fittings have tackled all these jobs and others besides, giving excellent results all round. A great value machine for the DIY user. Easy to set up and operate, with a useful selection of supplied accessories and the potential to add more "
Review 2 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Pressure Washer
5 Dec 2014
By ben40
, North Wales
" Good compact size which makes storage easy. The washer itself is powerful even when linked up to my water butt.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Review 3 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power to Wash
4 Dec 2014
By TimTheToolman
, Normanton
" Great product as always from Karcher, comprehensive kit to tackle any cleaning job. "
Review 4 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher Pressure Washer
3 Dec 2014
By Lazeeboy
, Wiltshire
" Easy to order, delivered promptly, not used yet due to the cold weather. "
Review 5 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small and powerful
2 Dec 2014
By Billy9635
, Wisbech
" Easily has enough power for all household jobs,doesn't take up too much space in the shed "
Review 6 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Outstanding Purchase.
1 Dec 2014
By malci
, Barnsley, South York
" I've been looking to purchase a Karcher K4 for months now but the ones that I have seen tend to be too big. It is for my wife as I am disabled. This has everything we need and is perfect and excellent quality yet in a compact size. Just proves that you can get a better spec in a compact size. Used it to clean our decking and delivered a first class result without getting wet.
Could not comment on reliability as have not owned product long enough yet.
"
Review 7 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karacher product leader
1 Dec 2014
By catweasle45
, Bristol
" Bought this at blackfriday price to replace existing Karacher that is getting elderly, had it for 15 years. Wanted patio cleaner and new lance, so it was cost effective. Very please as all my old accessories fit, not like some companies that change fittings to make you buy new bits. "
Review 8 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just What I Needed and More!
16 Jul 2014
By Karta
, Derbyshire
" I did not realise just how much the Karcher K4 compact can do. My delivery arrived next day and I was keen to get started. Easy to use and control the job I felt daunted by became a pleasure.
My patio has been lifted and looks amazing which I know will help to sell my house. My next job is cleaning the garden furniture and my car and I plan to buy an accessory to clean with windows in the near future.
Thank you! I feel I have made a real investment and the Karcher will soon have paid for itself.
. "
Review 9 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Piece of Kit
9 Jul 2014
By Helmet
, Glasgow
" This unit has plenty of power for all those domestic needs. Used it on my Decking and Patio and has come up like brand new. "
Review 10 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bit of kit
20 May 2014
By murf750
, northampton
" used this on a large patio, conservatory roof, pathway, walls and windows, in fact almost the entire outside of the house. it ran all day without a fault. The supplied attachments covered all the jobs perfectly. Also used the click and collect service, best I have experienced. "
Review 11 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher K4 Compact
14 May 2014
By Owdoss
, Lincolnshire
" Bought this to replace my 30 year old washer,
I am in my 82 year, after reading instructions
Found set up easy to follow up and running in no time at all
Have used it on our block paving was a pleasure to use the T-Racer
Large area done in a few hrs with no splashing about,
Next to get the Foam nozzle cleaner for the car.
Wish I had got K4 sooner .
Will give 4 stars for riliability (i hope) have only used it once dont expect to use this one 30 years !!.
"
Review 12 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works well!
28 Mar 2014
By docgk
, SOUTHAMPTON
" Bought it to replace existing washer because the old patio cleaner just did not make an impression. Using this K4 compact was a revelation. The patio cleaner cuts a swathe through really grimy slabs, and cleans very well. I didn't realise my slabs were cotswold stone colour! I cleaned my patio/paths in a couple of hours instead of the two days with the old machine.... buy cheap, buy twice?.. you'll only buy once if you choose this K4. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PressureWasher
7 Dec 2014
By matr6
, dorset
" Got the power required, all attachments you need...and they work well, but better than that you can move forward and machine follows you without falling over and getting broken!
Great for patios, vehicle washing, and just de-grimed 100+sq metres of yorkstone, which look better than when we laid them.A product which does what it is billed to do. effectively..cant really ask for more.
"
Review 14 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sir Lance a lot
7 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Surrey
" Used this unit for the first time today
washed the car, removed moss from fence
cleaned up patio.
Could not get enough of it. did a fantastic job
loved the lance accessory it cleaned up the patio
better than the large headed cleaner
"
Review 15 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher K4 Compact Home
2 Dec 2014
By benmac
, Perthshire
" have been looking for something like this for a while and discounted price tempted me to buy.
have tried washing car and water spray is powerful and very useful detergent feed. would need soft brush which is not included to get a good finish, but worked well to remove mud from 4x4 vehicle. will be good for patio cleaning and includes attachment to keep spray concentrated on the floor. other units i have tried splash up the wall so this should save a lot of time. very well made and attachments are solid and all snaps together very well. plenty of additional attachments/brushes can be bought to extend use to cleaning greenhouse/consevatory. a good piece of kit for all those outside cleaning jobs.
good warranty so expect reliability to be ok but have not used extensively yet.
"
Review 16 for Karcher K4 Compact Home 130bar Pressure Washer 1.8kW 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher K4
13 Aug 2014
By TommyM
, Southampton
" I purchased this machine to replace a smaller power washer which I had for a number of years.
I did quite a bit of research as I wanted to ensure that upgrading to a more powerful machine would be cost effective.
The good thing was that Screwfix had this machine priced between £25 - £40 cheaper than elsewhere and I could collect the same day.
I have used it to finish off a job cleaning a very dirty patio which I was unable to complete as my old machine packed up.
The additional power and reduced noise was very noticeable and the extras which came with the machine will no doubt be beneficial
A 3 yr warranty is helpful too
"