Product Reviews

Titanium Immersion Element 14"

Titanium Immersion Element 14"
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 14"
Review 1 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 14"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longer lasting
16 Aug 2015
By quickkid
, somerset
" I've started using these titanium elements as they way out last other elements when in a harder water area.It helps having not to drain the cylinder as it can take a couple of hours each time. "
Review 2 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 14"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
13 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, bristol
" bery good immersion heater , very goood quality
thank you
"
Review 3 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 14"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITANIUM IMMERSION HEATER 14"
1 Dec 2014
By Barneysarmy
, Dorset
" Very easy to fit and wire up, Hardest task is getting the old immersion heater out, Best to use a box spanner. Hope this one lasts for a few years. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 14"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longlasting titanium
19 Sep 2014
By PropServUK
, North/West London
" Does what it says on the box. I have used this elements for years. At the time of writing I have yet to replace one. Excellent for hard water areas which is why I only fit titanium. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 14"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for the price
21 Dec 2014
By networkelectric
, Leeds
" I bought this for a few quick jobs as I have misplaced my more expensive one. This does a good job although the handle is a wee bit flimsy. Too soon to give reliability as I've only had it a few days so it'll be interesting to see how easy it is to change the brushes. The switch can be a bit fiddly to put into the lock position. Overall, I can't complain about this grinder for the price. "
0 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 14"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
7 May 2014
By ovenman
, Teesside
" I have had a number of these, and considering the harsh environment i use them in, i have found them to be very good value, there well made and one can easily change out the thermostat, i can only compare these to the non titanium ones, these are definitely worth the extra money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 14"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Impressed
13 Jul 2015
By extec
, North East
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought two of these to replace an E7 and boost on the same cylinder got a call from customer 2 months later boost circuit was tripping. I discovered the replaced element was more corroded than the previous element picture attached I am now waiting for another call to replace the other element I have no confidence in these despite the other reviews. "
Review 8 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 14"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Check before you fit!
20 Apr 2015
By MrPerfectionist
, Bury St Edmunds
" After reading another review I checked the threads where the element is connected internally to the boss and found one of the nuts loose. I also noticed that on the face side of the unit that some sort of resin had been crudely poured over it, presumably to stop leaks?Returned the unit and swapped it for the incoloy element which looks a lot better sealed. I have a water softener so fitting he titanium one was probably over the top anyway. It's not a 5 minute job to drain down and fit an element so the last thing you want is to fit a suspect unit and water coming through the ceiling. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.