Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

3M Next Semi-Aural Pulsar Band

3M Next Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Average Customer Rating:
3.067 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
7 of 15(47%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Review 1 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ear devenders
2 Jun 2013
By
, norfolk
"very light to wear , ideal when using a chop saw at odd times quick to use and quick to remove . ideal for all jobs ."
Review 2 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality purchase
23 May 2013
By
, Surrey
"Light and comfortable you don't get hot wearing them and they don't fall out so we have now bought more of them for our workforce"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
3 May 2012
By
, Bridgwater
"Found these to be great sit round the neck easily when not in use, block out enough of the power tool noise, great for short work periods"
Review 4 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ear plugs
17 Jul 2011
By
, Norwich
"really pleased this product cuts out all the noise from the factory i'm using it in"
Review 5 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value product
25 Jun 2013
By
, Denbighshire
"bought this item previously and arrived snapped, ordered another replacement and are in good shape. they do they job. great value for money!"
Review 6 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, excellent value
1 Feb 2013
By
, Glasgow
"I found these extremely good value for money, and very efficient. Comfortable and cuts out all the background noise. At £6 I havent found any better."
Review 7 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective, good value
3 Jun 2010
By
, Hants
"Really good purchase, easy to wear and excellent value. Some ear defenders are ungainly, these are light and comfortable."
Review 8 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just 'OK'
17 Sep 2013
By
, Essex
"OK for quick on-off use, not long term. The hard plastic ends (inside the rubber plugs) starts to work its way through over time and dig's into your ear! Would have expected better quality from 3M for that price."
Review 9 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
could do better
30 Jun 2008
By
, sheffield
"over all the ear plugs were just as good as I had hoped, the only long term problem is I will need replacement ear pieces for the end. None seem to be available?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SEMI AURAL EAR DEFENDERS
8 May 2013
By
, catfield
"purchased 2 sets of these to go to santa pod drag racing. Both sets started to fail by the end of the first day, after the 2nd days both sets had split around the cushion tips. Tried to get replacement tips none available. if i could have got replacement tips at a fair price i wouldnt have a problem ! i certainly wont buy these again. wish i had returned them to screw fix as faulty when i had the chance."
Review 11 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Short Lived!!!
8 Sep 2012
By
, London
"Thought for first day the performance was good. But after that, one of the plugs had split.
Sharp plastic in your ear is the most desirable feature!!!
And no spares available!!!
"
Review 12 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overdone and feeble
25 Feb 2014
By
, London
"Got these and like a lot of the reviews say they are great, fit beautifully, BUT they lasted me about a week!! I'm pretty careful with PPE dont leave it lying about (you have to wear this stuff/work in it) so I keep my banded plugs in my holster pocket with practically nothing else (dont like a lot of weight) I took these out after a few days and was horrified to see the buds had either rubbed through or torn through but the plastic base was sticking out-unusable! The buds are too soft and thin. My last pair had lasted months and months kept just the same way, I only threw out as dirty, had to go back to them for a bit after this! I've bought the jsp ones now for half the price, I think the round bud is the way to go, all this other fancy stuff is no good if it breaks.The fancy ones go right in your ear but I found get grubby as a result. Would say no quibble from screwfix on return-bravo."
Review 13 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Product
25 Nov 2013
By
, W Sussex
"Within 30 minutes the foam plugs had split, the hard plastic fixing then stuck in my ear. Waste of money, a product "designed" by someone who couldn't have used it."
Review 14 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless Ear Plugs
7 Sep 2011
By
, Kent
"Within 20 mins of using the ear plugs fell apart.
Sweat mixed with the soft cushion material which then fell apart. There is a little lip which holds the cushion on, this cut my ear as I pulled the plugs out.
This caused a delay in work whilst they were replaced with other ear plugs.
I found cheaper ear plugs which were a lot more robust and are still working after 4 weeks.
"
Review 15 for 3M Peltor Next 23dB Semi-Aural Pulsar Band
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for me
25 Oct 2010
By
, Reigate
"Sorry to disagree but I found these to be the irritating product I've ever tried. I found that they often snagged on my collar when I turned my head - pulling them off. Plus the noise of any movement was transmitted directly into my ears which was really annoying. Lastly they were fiddly to put on and as a result I returned them as unfit for purpose.
Stick with normal ear defenders...
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.