Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb

Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Review 1 for Forge Steel Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a big hammer
16 Jul 2014
By
, Lincoln
"What can I say? I bought this to knock some round posts in to the ground and they went in fine. Just the right weight for most jobs.
It feels well made and was nicely packaged to prevent damage of other items in transit.
I bit of a bargain really.
"
Review 2 for Forge Steel Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
4 Jul 2014
By
, Bangor
"I bought this to knock down a concrete wall. Did the job. I also used the £59.99 9" angle grinder bought from screwfix too (titan i think it was). i'd recommend that too (only i wasnt asked to leave a review on that item!)
Anyway, good sledge hammer. Didnt break. Can't estimate how long it'll last but i reckon a long time (broke my dads wooden sledge hammer trying to knock the wall down, the head fell off the wood so i'd say this fibreglass one is more reliable)"
Review 3 for Forge Steel Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did what it should
5 May 2014
By
, middlesbrough
"hoping the fibreglass handle will help keep this going for years."
Review 4 for Forge Steel Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job Sledgehammer
27 Aug 2013
By
, Markinch
"Read the reviews about this sledgehammer. I went for the 10 pound one rather than the heavier one and you'll find this is easily heavy enough for most jobs. Glad I did because you do get tired swinging it. I had a long 3 inch thick concrete path and it was great. Did the job no bother. Can't say how it would perform using it on a daily basis over a long period of time. The only thing I would have like was if one end went to a chisel point as I think this would be useful. I have done a few other smash up jobs about the garden and found this to do the job. A brilliant accessory to my garden tools and for the price, it is brilliant. I would certainly not hesitate in recommending this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sledge Hammer
24 Nov 2012
By
, Kings Lynn
"Excellent Sledge Hammer with a real nice feel that was great for breaking up some paving & concrete ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forge Steel Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sledging your cake
16 Jun 2011
By
, North Yorkshire
"having already reviewed the 7lb sledgehammer & praised its versatility - I am increasing the cake size & my tool armoury with its bigger brother - the 10lber.
Very comfortable to use & more versatile than my wooden-shafted 14lb sledgehammer.
"
Review 7 for Forge Steel Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
star buy
13 Jun 2011
By
, bildeston
"great value for money does the job work mates could not belive how much i paid for it"
Review 8 for Forge Steel Fibreglass Sledge Hammer 10lb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor!
21 Dec 2013
By
, Kilsyth
"The head came off after 3 weeks use!!
I was initially sceptical of the handle as I was trying to find a wooden handled one but couldn't and got this as it was cheap. I didnt like the vibration on impact compared to wood but I dont know if that is standard for a fibreglass handle.
I soon got used to it though and found it very useful for a while until it broke...
Screwfix were good and gave me a full refund as I didnt fancy trying the wood handled one of the same brand (which is only available by pre ordering anyway)
I got a new one elsewhere"