Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stanley 110 Block Plane

Stanley 110 Block Plane
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Review 1 for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice little plane
26 Jul 2015
By dorz2000
, london
" I worked it so that I can see my reflection in the bottom and it does a remarkably good job for such an inexpensive plane. I was able to plane both across and even with the grain of some Cherry to the point that it didn't even need to be sanded. Good weight on it too for such a little thing. I liked that. "
Review 2 for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid little plane
27 May 2015
By 111drew
, London
" what you would expect from Stanley. Good value and reliable little plane "
Review 3 for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little Plane
6 Apr 2015
By Yorkshirewhite
, West Yorkshire
" Looked at the 'budget' block planes, but, bought the Stanley based on my experience of my 30 yo smoothing plane - blades are made of quality steel and remain very keen in use. The blade adjustment is fiddly, compared with conventional adjustment methods, but, once you've got used to it, it is secure and accurate. "
Review 4 for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley block plane
13 Mar 2015
By sharper
, Shropshire
" Nice little plane, sharp out of the box, which is great, you can get straight to work with it
Had a couple of practice runs on some scrap wood and it worked a treat "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp & smooth out of the box!
12 Mar 2015
By Allandrick
, Belfast
" Purchased to compliment my Stanley #4 bench plane, this great value block plane was sharp and smooth right out of the box.
I adjusted the blade to smooth off some end-of-grain half lap joints on some pine furniture I'm building and was amazed at how quickly and easily I was able to accurately set it up for this task - and I'm a novice plane user!
Two or three quick passes over the end grain and the excess material on my half lap joints was gone and the resulting surface was clean and smooth, free of rough edges and splinters.
Would recommend and would buy again! "
Review 6 for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
20 Oct 2014
By Bradp
, Portsmouth
" Good steardy product with a good sharp blade easy to sharpen and adjust "
Review 7 for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Bad
22 Oct 2013
By Thanks
, Cambs
" seems to work well, not much to go wrong on a block plane...... "
Review 8 for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great plane needs finishing
4 Aug 2012
By Stansted
, Stansted
" I bought this plane for some trimming of doors and choose Stanley as a known brand. The plane was fine but it required some finishing work to the ruff grinding to make it great "
Review 9 for Stanley 110 Block Plane
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke!!
22 Jun 2014
By screwyg
, northants
" Takes a bit of concentration but you can set this plane. Trouble is I tightened the wheel and next time I wanted to sharpen it the wheel had seized and the wheel broke off. "