Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc

Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Review 1 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill bits of all drill bits
16 Jun 2014
By
, Tamworth
"What I love about this awesome product is the variety of sizes which is very useful and great for when you are on site. Great value for money!"
Review 2 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy on deal of the day
13 Jun 2014
By
, Kilwinning
"I bought this as I required some new bits anyway and I am installing 50 decking lights into 'very hard' hardwood boards that my local sawmill refused to cut for me as it would cause too much wear on their blades. I'm half way through at the moment and the last hole was as neat as the first so the quality is good."
Review 3 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wood Drill Bit Set
11 Jun 2014
By
, Cardiff
"What excellent value for a superb product - have not used all f the bits yet but the big ones just eat up the wood with so little effort. The forstner bits are a dream to use and what a range of sizes - up to 54mm. At a little over £1 for each bit this is great value. The storage case also keeps everything you need for wood drilling together in a single place."
Review 4 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill set
11 Jun 2014
By
, Southampton
"THis is a great set of wood drills. Everything the DIY man would require. A great range of sizes, and variety of drill types. Super value in a strudy case. Well worth the money. I have rated it as 5* on all counts except reliability which I rated as 4* because I havn't had time to 'wear it out' as yet."
Review 5 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bits
3 Jun 2014
By
, Swindon
"Great selection of bits and types of wood drills. Excellent value for the money."
Review 6 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wood drill bit set 35pc
28 Mar 2012
By
, Daventry
"excellent product, really good choice of bits,
superb price as | was able to use voucher and reduce the price even more.
got it from screwfix, same day.
"
Review 7 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
impressive
19 Mar 2012
By
, Cheshire
"I have to be truthful and say that I haven't used these bits yet ! However if they are as good as they look and feel they are great value. I only paid £24 on a deal of the day and couldn't resist even though I haven't got a job for them yet. They will come in handy one day and for the price of a few beers I would have been nuts not to buy them !"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good drill bits
7 Oct 2008
By
, st albans
"very good drill bits recommend to carpenters and very good value"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this
12 Jun 2014
By
, Nottingham
"Really good value for money when you compare other kits and seems to be high quality, well made, good box to store them in and generally pretty pleased with it overall! Only had this a few days so cannot comment on performance or reliability over a period of time but sure it will keep going for a while!"
Review 10 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 off excellent
11 Jun 2014
By
, edinburgh
"Out of all the drills in the kit I have only used the 1 auger about 10 times and it kept its performance very well"
Review 11 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ideal set
11 Jun 2014
By
, Nottinghamshire
"This set of drills is ideal for my small workshop setup, all contained in a very convenient case for easy storage and handling. Would recommend as an essentail part of any carpentry kit."
Review 12 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Drill set
27 Nov 2013
By
, North wales
"Only used 2 drills as of now so cannot really comment but the ones I have used we're fine"
Review 13 for Wood Drill Bit Set 35 Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no 10mm auger!
27 May 2010
By
, Lancashire
"Fantastic set, shame the description doesn't list the sizes. I wanted a 10mmx200mm auger and figured why pay £9 for 1 bit when you can have all this for £22.... except it doesn't have a 10mm auger which is a shame as it's such a common size! I won't hold it against them though as it's still a great buy, it just needs a more accurate description of the contents so you know what you're buying!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.