Product Reviews

Multi Segment Saw Blade 91mm

Multi Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Review 1 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tool
6 Jul 2015
By nakedhandyman
, south derbyshire
" brilliant blade fitted onto my bosch multi tool and worked great at removing grout around damaged tiles . worth the money in time saved "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous segment tool
25 Jun 2015
By miyagi
, Auchterarder
" This was very useful for me an amateur tiler . It was helpful in making a grout gap even without removing fixed tile . "
Review 3 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-C
23 May 2015
By SudburyDIY
, Sudbury
" Purchased to remove tiles from wall. Works and so far the diamond coating is lasting well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saved me a lot of trouble
15 May 2015
By stevegten
, basildon
" i had to remove 2mm from the edge of a poorly fitted Trevatine tile, this blade was excellent, took approx 10mins to do but saved removing the tile, very pleased. "
Review 5 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer multi-cutter blade
4 Sep 2014
By jet13
, Chester
" Excellent piece of kit, works well and was a great price, will recommend. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a bad price
9 Jun 2014
By jeffreyelec
, Maidstone
" Well made product, I often use this cutter to pre-cut the outline of flush boxes to be chased in on finished plaster, especially if the plaster looks iffy
I can't give full marks for value as I consider all of these types of blades (multi-tool) to be over priced.
Fits my Bosch multi-tool.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diamond Coated MultiCut blade
9 Nov 2014
By oldagecricketer
, Bristol
" Needed to remove old tiles & grout and cut new to fit. This blade made the task easy and saved purchasing a separate tool as well as saving time.. Need to be patient & not force the blade. "
Review 8 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gentle mortar removal
20 Jun 2014
By sundance
, north yorks
" Used when repointing the roof tiles along with a diamond blade in an angle grinder. The grinder is quick but hard to control to finish removal of the old mortar and the multi-tool with this blade was good for cleaning up the remainder. Would have liked a plunge blade for mortar as well, to get right under the ridge tiles. "
Review 9 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Diamond cutter
23 Apr 2014
By DaveE
, essex
" Ive used this to chase out plaster and make cuts in Aquapannel board to cut to size. Its worked out fine but I have kept dipping it in water to keep the tool cool. Although the roughness of the edges seems to have come off its still cutting away so may be worth keeping the tool cool while cutting. "
Review 10 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
erbauer diamond blade 91mm
8 Mar 2014
By buggsy
, cheshire
" Bought 3 of these to chase some wide grout from floor tiles. Worked well and managed to do quite a bit but eventually the first 2 discs cracked in the same place ie across the non grit portion. Im still using the 3rd. "
Review 11 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not bad for the money
21 Mar 2013
By TR4A
, Droitwich Spa
" Not as good as an angle grinder with a diamond blade at cutting the tiles, but works very well if you need to reshape them. Less dust than the angle grinder.
The picture is a little misleading as the cutter is not as rough as it would suggest.
For the money can't really complain works well for what I needed it for.
"
Review 12 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Useful cutter
31 May 2013
By Kingofall
, Yeovil
" I bought this to chase a wall with minimal dust.
This it did very well but after cutting about 10 feet it is almost worn out and will only just cut now. However it did what I wanted and I suppose £10 to keep the wife quiet is OK!
"
Review 13 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
you get what you pay for
10 Jun 2015
By Autobahn
, North Yorks
" Had 2 cheap ceramic wall tiles to cut out and thinking that these would be fairly useless bought 2 which still made them cheaper than the next alternative!
However they are cheese really. First blade lasted 10 minutes but got rid of the glaze but was then trashed. Second blade got through the rest of the ceramic ok, but honestly 2 tiles!! Even a cheap blade should do more than that.
They are advertised as being able to cut stone! If I was you I would pop them out with the cheese board after the dinner party. They might manage that.
"
Review 14 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3 of these or 1 Bosch blade?
3 Apr 2014
By Foz310
, Blackpool
" Used for removing grout over a large area.
If cleaning out a narrow joint you are relying entirely on the edge grit so it wears out very quickly.
For wider joints you can 'rag it' about a bit and get more cleared out using the side grit but this made me twitch a bit in case I nicked a tile.
Compared to the Bosch blade I reckon I got about 1/3 of the area cleared out with this Erbauer one so if you're only doing a small area then this would be worth buying.
I ended up buying a 10 pack of really cheap blades of the tinternet and that was much better value for money! "
Review 15 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Better buy a bosch one for £26
1 Nov 2013
By WhitesSolar
, Cwmbran
" Lost my Bosch blade so thought I'd try this one out. Performance was terrible compared to the Bosch one. Does not cut though tile, where the Bosch one did.
Taking this back and buying a Bosch one "
Review 16 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Promised so much
6 Dec 2014
By Donkey1968
, Wrexham
" Having read others reviews using this to chase out plaster, I bought one to cut a groove in the plaster all the way around my porch. I wanted a neat edge as the person who built my porch plastered down to floor level, breaching the DPM.
I managed about 18" before all of the 'diamonds' had been worn from the edge of the disc leaving it just bare metal. I had to do the remaining 16 feet by hand with a bolster and hammer.
Very poor quality and wouldn't use one again for this task. They may be fine for cutting tiles( I've not tried this), but not for cutting into plaster
"