Product Reviews

Diamond coated, segment saw blade. For cutting and polishing ceramic and stone tiles.

Diamond coated, segment saw blade. For cutting and polishing ceramic and stone tiles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Review 1 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a bad price
9 Jun 2014
By jeffreyelec
, Maidstone
"Well made product, I often use this cutter to pre-cut the outline of flush boxes to be chased in on finished plaster, especially if the plaster looks iffy
I can't give full marks for value as I consider all of these types of blades (multi-tool) to be over priced.
Fits my Bosch multi-tool.
"
Review 2 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gentle mortar removal
20 Jun 2014
By sundance
, north yorks
"Used when repointing the roof tiles along with a diamond blade in an angle grinder. The grinder is quick but hard to control to finish removal of the old mortar and the multi-tool with this blade was good for cleaning up the remainder. Would have liked a plunge blade for mortar as well, to get right under the ridge tiles."
Review 3 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Diamond cutter
23 Apr 2014
By DaveE
, essex
"Ive used this to chase out plaster and make cuts in Aquapannel board to cut to size. Its worked out fine but I have kept dipping it in water to keep the tool cool. Although the roughness of the edges seems to have come off its still cutting away so may be worth keeping the tool cool while cutting."
Review 4 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
erbauer diamond blade 91mm
8 Mar 2014
By buggsy
, cheshire
"Bought 3 of these to chase some wide grout from floor tiles. Worked well and managed to do quite a bit but eventually the first 2 discs cracked in the same place ie across the non grit portion. Im still using the 3rd."
Review 5 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not bad for the money
21 Mar 2013
By TR4A
, Droitwich Spa
"Not as good as an angle grinder with a diamond blade at cutting the tiles, but works very well if you need to reshape them. Less dust than the angle grinder.
The picture is a little misleading as the cutter is not as rough as it would suggest.
For the money can't really complain works well for what I needed it for.
"
Review 6 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Useful cutter
31 May 2013
By Kingofall
, Yeovil
"I bought this to chase a wall with minimal dust.
This it did very well but after cutting about 10 feet it is almost worn out and will only just cut now. However it did what I wanted and I suppose £10 to keep the wife quiet is OK!
"
Review 7 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3 of these or 1 Bosch blade?
3 Apr 2014
By Foz310
, Blackpool
"Used for removing grout over a large area.
If cleaning out a narrow joint you are relying entirely on the edge grit so it wears out very quickly.
For wider joints you can 'rag it' about a bit and get more cleared out using the side grit but this made me twitch a bit in case I nicked a tile.
Compared to the Bosch blade I reckon I got about 1/3 of the area cleared out with this Erbauer one so if you're only doing a small area then this would be worth buying.
I ended up buying a 10 pack of really cheap blades of the tinternet and that was much better value for money!"
Review 8 for Erbauer Diamond Coated Multi-Cutter Segment Saw Blade 91mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Better buy a bosch one for £26
1 Nov 2013
By WhitesSolar
, Cwmbran
"Lost my Bosch blade so thought I'd try this one out. Performance was terrible compared to the Bosch one. Does not cut though tile, where the Bosch one did.
Taking this back and buying a Bosch one"