Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FS Level & Measure Set 6Pcs

FS Level & Measure Set 6Pcs
Average Customer Rating:
4.131 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
50 of 61(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Review 1 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value 4 money
3 Nov 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
"My son has been doing a bricklaying course at college, when starting his third year they said he had to purchase all his own equipment government cuts, after viewing THERE catalogue I look here.the cost difference was astronomical, these are value for money as I got six of the items he needed for the cost of one very cheap level from the college, there so good that two of the tutors have been and purchased them for themselves now. I have been a bricky for 22 years and would definitely recommend them have been purchased a second set fo me."
Review 2 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
27 Sep 2014
By
, Newcastle
"These levels are great, very robust, strong and very accurate, If you are thinking about purchasing them I would especially at that price."
Review 3 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement
20 Sep 2014
By
, Wales
"I have purchased these items to replace my other levels that were damaged at work.
And these come with a 3 year warranty"
Review 4 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality
14 Aug 2014
By
, glasgow
"Great for quality levels and tape great value for my money the only thing I dont like about this pack was the torpedo level its not really reliable the supposed to be easy adjustable leveling screw on it can actually unlevel it by itself without realising"
Review 5 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value spirit level set
14 Aug 2014
By
, Birmingham
"The set contains everything for checking your levels."
Review 6 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set of levels
7 Aug 2014
By
, Burnley
"Bought this set of levels for two reasons, firstly, my old long level (a Stanley) was no longer level, and a mate had bought a set of these about a month ago. Having pretty much stolen his off him for a few weeks, I had to get my own when starting on a different job.
The long levels are all great, they feel solid and are dead accurate. The vials are very easy to see, and the bubble is nice and big, so they are great to use.
The steel rule and the tape are useful, but the main purchase is the levels. I do quite like that the rule and the tape are both metric only, as I never was taught to use feet and inches, so I'm happy to find a tape with metric on both sides of the tape. If you're more imperial, then just give the tape and rule away, the levels are great.
I'd be happy with this set for £70, but at half price I'm over the moon with them."
Review 7 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some beast
4 Aug 2014
By
, Middx
"I got this on offer at ~half price.
Very sturdy but you need to room to keep it.
Only had it a few days, so can't judge the reliability
"
Review 8 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
16 Jul 2014
By
, Loughborough
"Brilliant product and very good for there money I would pay full price for them."
Review 9 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality level set
7 Jun 2014
By
, Hertfordshire
"Great value for money, range of sizes covers pretty much all projects, and having the right size always makes the job easier.
Solid construction, and the carry case means everything is together when needed, so long as you pack them away when you finish.
Bought them to relay and extend a patio, originally laid using just a small level, and they certainly made the job faster and more accurate, can see many more uses as I work through a copious list of projects from the other half.
Can't see why you would spend more to buy a more recognisable brand, these really do the job.
"
Review 10 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forge Steel Levels
7 Jun 2014
By
, Heacham
"Brought these levels this week after just popping in to buy some stanley knife blades as they were such excellent value and others had told me how good they were. Already used them everyday and there spot on."
Review 11 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best forge steel level & set
4 Jun 2014
By
, Arnold Nottingham
"Good value for the money and very strong bought for my husband"
Review 12 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
forge steel levels
28 Dec 2013
By
, Sussex
"Was dubious about these due to some of the poor reviews bought these 4 weeks ago, all of them were spot on. Tested them out against my partners Stabila set and all of them were spot on. Used them pretty much every day and not a single quibble. I think the old saying take care of your tools and they will take care of you comes in to mind. The tape and steel rule only being in metric is a bit of a pain but not the reason why i bought this. Excellent value"
Review 13 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Level set
15 Dec 2013
By
, Bourne
"I bought this set because I needed a 1800mm and quickly realised popular makes cost as much as a service on my car ! However I don't like buying cheaper tools so I was more than sceptical When i found this set but thought I'll try the big one keep the bag and lob the others, but on closer inspection the 600, 1200 and 1800 are exceptional quality for price and seem very strong (was dropped several times through the day and was still fine, I've known more expensive levels to take less punishment) they look identical apart from name of course to the box levels I already own which leads me to think there probably made in the same factory ! In regards to work I re boarded the bedrooms and ceilings of a 80 year old property with high walls, levels were spot on and were very easy to keep clean, can't fault them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Level Set with attitude!
2 Nov 2013
By
, Royston, Herts.
"I thought this kit of levels would be good value, I was not wrong! The frames are substantial the extruded metal box section is I beam in section - will not bend or warp. The bubbles are so very easy to read even from odd angles. I have put in a bulk order request to the boss, everyone in the team should have a set!
I have used Stanley Fat Max before but they are heavy compared to these. The Forge Steel set just feels the part too!
Fantastic value please keep them this price to let everyone in the trade grab a set!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Level Set
23 Jan 2013
By
, Wigan
"Top quality at a bargain price.
Bought these for my nephew, a birthday present, made up with them.
"
Review 16 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amazing Value!
21 Dec 2012
By
, Reading
"Covers just about any situation where levelling is required"
Review 17 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bargain
8 Nov 2012
By
, keighley
"i bought this set becos its at a great price and you get quite a lot for your money, it looks good and nicely made and comes in a case to keep them all together, would recommend them to anyone that wants a great bargain"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
3 Nov 2012
By
, Woodbridge
"Excellent quality levels for this price £35
easy to read bubble"
Review 19 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 piece spirit level
29 Oct 2012
By
, Stockton on Tees
"Very good quality. Lightweight in a very sturdy carry case. Exceotional value for money, Came in very handy when laying a karge wooden floor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Forge Steel Level & Measure Set 6 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grate value
20 Jul 2012
By
, portsmouth
"amazing set got to replace old stanly set this set looks good an the different sizes make the jobs esia case protects it from dirt in the van. top set."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>