Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch GOP250CE Multi-Cutter

Bosch GOP250CE Multi-Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 of 60(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Review 1 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch power cutter
6 Dec 2014
By Mac297
, Grantham
" "Great value item at a fantastic low price, great saving at Screwfix, multi-purpose cutter that I should have purchased years ago "
Review 2 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this multicutter
27 Nov 2014
By Notanotherjob
, Ipswich
" I used this to get a whole bathroom of tiles of the wall, it cut behind them perfectly and more importantly kept the plaster on the walls.
I now use this tool all the time great addition to your tool kit, you won't regret it !!!!!!! "
Review 3 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool
26 Nov 2014
By haddington
, east lothian
" This tool is a great bit of kit. Cuts with ease and the variable speed trigger works well. Good build quality as you would expect from bosch "
Review 4 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really useful
25 Nov 2014
By Farmerdaver
, Gloucester
" Such a useful tool, I bought it for a renovation of a old house, it's so easy to use, I had a massive list of jobs that only this saw could do the job, will save me lots of time getting in to all the hard to reach places, only thing that let it down was it didn't come with a proper case to keep it in. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Multi-cutter
24 Nov 2014
By Marktheneatperformer
, West Yorkshire
" This is a wonderful bit of kit. It allows you to tackle jobs that defy most other tools....and it does this neatly and swiftly, too. The multi-cutter feels like a quality tool as soon as you pick it up. Quiet and powerful, but with little or no vibration feeding back. Some tools make you feel more skilful ...and this comes top of my list for that. "
Review 6 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
multi tasking
22 Nov 2014
By Normanch
, Padstow Cornwall
" Having watched the video I realised this was exactly what I needed for laying vinyl under a fixed wooden cabinet in the shower room. laid a scrap piece of vinyl on the floor next to cabinet, just moved the segment cutter over it to get the perfect gap. Easy! The plunging blade has many uses as well. There was a slight smell to start with. Due to newness, which also means it hasn't been used before. "
Review 7 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool...
25 Oct 2014
By HandyJavi
, Sheffield
" Great tool, professional feel and amazing results for an a affordable price. Highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful tool
20 Oct 2014
By Boylos
, Somerset
" Useful tool for restricted spaces, metal blades cut copper pipe very easily, good length of mains lead, good price at Screwfix. "
Review 9 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plenty of power
11 Oct 2014
By Bobbingforchips
, Portsmouth
" This is a excellent piece of kit. Out performs other power tools that are dedicated saws and sanders. The knack is to let it work under its own weight. "
Review 10 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful tool
3 Oct 2014
By CaptKirk
, Dartford
" Although only a DIYer, I would never be without this Bosch MultiTool - in fact I don't know how I managed without one! It is so useful for those awkward jobs but just as handy for normal cutting, sanding, trimming jobs. A brilliant piece of equipment! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of equipment
23 Aug 2014
By Chrisl48
, Ivybridge
" I purchased this saw for a specific job and I now wonder why I have not bought one before. Very adaptable, the fact it was mains proved no problem. Powerful motor and easily handled. I was removing skirting boards which had units built over them. Saved hours of work. "
Review 12 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit.
29 Jul 2014
By paul111
, Derbyshire
" I mostly use it for sanding with occasional cutting (am renovating a property).
Even on its lowest setting it does a great job and can be used for long periods. It doesn't get hot and there is little vibration or noise, meaning the work gets finished when its done - not when I need to take a break.
The cable is long enough not to get in the way but provides a degree of flexibility. The smooth start up still makes me smile.
This is a great bit of kit.
I purchased extra Bosch sanding sheets and am surprised how well they last.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have
24 Jul 2014
By plumbernorthampton
, Northampton
" cant remember how i worked without it gets me out of all sorts of problems and helps me deliver
a professional job
"
Review 14 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 250w multi-tool
24 Jul 2014
By TimC
, Marlborough
" I cannot fault the tool, it easily coped with the job I needed it for, plunge cutting a section of plasterboard out for access.
It is a real shame that you do not get a box to store it in, unless you want to pay the earth for a Bosch 'L' box.
"
Review 15 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price, solid build
8 Jul 2014
By DanBW
, Brighton
" Got this along with optional Bosch ACZ85 RT Segment Hex Saw Blade 85mm to do a de-grouting job on my shower. The tool is quite weighty and solidly built with decent cable length.
It has variable speeds and has removed the grout with relative ease using the optional ACZ85RT tool, with careful use it removes the grount quite cleanly although it can take the edge of the tiles if you're not careful.
Great price from Screwfix, pretty much the best around at the moment (£100 July 2014) "
Review 16 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutt
14 Jun 2014
By MG1812
, Bedford
" Exellent tool. Used it to cut the the tougne for floorboards. Brilliant . I wished this tool was available yaers ago. "
Review 17 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multicutter tool by Bosch
12 Jun 2014
By Diai
, Saddleworth
" This tool was recommended to me by my son in law, as it has metal gearing and is made for professional use.
I was able to complete a repair to my conservatory that involved cutting a 10 by 20 mm section out of the edge of a long length of mahogany to make it fit the brick edge of the conservatory base.
The tool couldn't cut out the full piece out but I was able to finish off with a chisel, and it saved calling the local joiner who had a circular saw, but who was not available for some time.
"
Review 18 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I'd bought one sooner
11 Jun 2014
By Vitesse
, Warwick
" I pondered this product for a while and now wish I'd bought it sooner. Only used on a couple of jobs so far....
Used to cut-into existing coving on wall to make good mitres for new stud-wall. Easy to make accurate cuts - very little vibration when in use. Also used to cut patress holes in plasterboard for new sockets - no more messing around with a rough hand saw. Clean cuts makes fitting boxes a doddle. Saved lots of time.
Cuts through softwood very easily with plunge-cuts, saves butchering with an old chisel. I can see making simple joints on site being much easier and quicker.
Screwfix have best price if you just want the tool and not a fancy case. Blades are a little expensive so I hope they last! "
Review 19 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
want a good deal go to Scewfix
29 May 2014
By Mackiebon
, Welling
" This is a really usefull tool and good price from Screwfix and cannot wait to start using it "
Review 20 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
29 May 2014
By mrharley
, st helens
" cut two peices of skirting out ,nice clean cuts,easy to use. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>