Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch GOP250CE Multi-Cutter

Bosch GOP250CE Multi-Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Review 1 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful tool
20 Oct 2014
By
, Somerset
"Useful tool for restricted spaces, metal blades cut copper pipe very easily, good length of mains lead, good price at Screwfix."
Review 2 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plenty of power
11 Oct 2014
By
, Portsmouth
"This is a excellent piece of kit. Out performs other power tools that are dedicated saws and sanders. The knack is to let it work under its own weight."
Review 3 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful tool
3 Oct 2014
By
, Dartford
"Although only a DIYer, I would never be without this Bosch MultiTool - in fact I don't know how I managed without one! It is so useful for those awkward jobs but just as handy for normal cutting, sanding, trimming jobs. A brilliant piece of equipment!"
Review 4 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of equipment
23 Aug 2014
By
, Ivybridge
"I purchased this saw for a specific job and I now wonder why I have not bought one before. Very adaptable, the fact it was mains proved no problem. Powerful motor and easily handled. I was removing skirting boards which had units built over them. Saved hours of work."
Review 5 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit.
29 Jul 2014
By
, Derbyshire
"I mostly use it for sanding with occasional cutting (am renovating a property).
Even on its lowest setting it does a great job and can be used for long periods. It doesn't get hot and there is little vibration or noise, meaning the work gets finished when its done - not when I need to take a break.
The cable is long enough not to get in the way but provides a degree of flexibility. The smooth start up still makes me smile.
This is a great bit of kit.
I purchased extra Bosch sanding sheets and am surprised how well they last.
"
Review 6 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have
24 Jul 2014
By
, Northampton
"cant remember how i worked without it gets me out of all sorts of problems and helps me deliver
a professional job
"
Review 7 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 250w multi-tool
24 Jul 2014
By
, Marlborough
"I cannot fault the tool, it easily coped with the job I needed it for, plunge cutting a section of plasterboard out for access.
It is a real shame that you do not get a box to store it in, unless you want to pay the earth for a Bosch 'L' box.
"
Review 8 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price, solid build
8 Jul 2014
By
, Brighton
"Got this along with optional Bosch ACZ85 RT Segment Hex Saw Blade 85mm to do a de-grouting job on my shower. The tool is quite weighty and solidly built with decent cable length.
It has variable speeds and has removed the grout with relative ease using the optional ACZ85RT tool, with careful use it removes the grount quite cleanly although it can take the edge of the tiles if you're not careful.
Great price from Screwfix, pretty much the best around at the moment (£100 July 2014)"
Review 9 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutt
14 Jun 2014
By
, Bedford
"Exellent tool. Used it to cut the the tougne for floorboards. Brilliant . I wished this tool was available yaers ago."
Review 10 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multicutter tool by Bosch
12 Jun 2014
By
, Saddleworth
"This tool was recommended to me by my son in law, as it has metal gearing and is made for professional use.
I was able to complete a repair to my conservatory that involved cutting a 10 by 20 mm section out of the edge of a long length of mahogany to make it fit the brick edge of the conservatory base.
The tool couldn't cut out the full piece out but I was able to finish off with a chisel, and it saved calling the local joiner who had a circular saw, but who was not available for some time.
"
Review 11 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I'd bought one sooner
11 Jun 2014
By
, Warwick
"I pondered this product for a while and now wish I'd bought it sooner. Only used on a couple of jobs so far....
Used to cut-into existing coving on wall to make good mitres for new stud-wall. Easy to make accurate cuts - very little vibration when in use. Also used to cut patress holes in plasterboard for new sockets - no more messing around with a rough hand saw. Clean cuts makes fitting boxes a doddle. Saved lots of time.
Cuts through softwood very easily with plunge-cuts, saves butchering with an old chisel. I can see making simple joints on site being much easier and quicker.
Screwfix have best price if you just want the tool and not a fancy case. Blades are a little expensive so I hope they last!"
Review 12 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
want a good deal go to Scewfix
29 May 2014
By
, Welling
"This is a really usefull tool and good price from Screwfix and cannot wait to start using it"
Review 13 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
29 May 2014
By
, st helens
"cut two peices of skirting out ,nice clean cuts,easy to use."
Review 14 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch multi cutter
1 May 2014
By
, Bourne
"Have used this countless times for various sanding, cutting and scraping jobs, it's quite possibly the best little cutter I've ever owned, strong, well made and lightweight, it has a variable speed setting 1-5, 5 is brutal and not needed for what I've been doing so I tend to leave it on 3 and it performs fine, the bosch blades supplied are excellent but very expensive to replace however overall excellent bit of kit...."
Review 15 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, useful tool!
23 Apr 2014
By
, Merseyside
"I am very impressed with this tool. I bought it for neatly cutting out pieces of floor board without the need to prize them up which can cause unnecessary damage. Two blades are pretty hard wearing and are able to cut through wood and metal meaning that any nails that need nipping off are no problem. I am yet to use the sanding facility but would imagine that it is pretty decent. The only thing that I dislike is that it doesn't come with a proper plastic tool case, but for the price this isn't a major concern."
Review 16 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Every Penny!
7 Apr 2014
By
, Glasgow
"Always thought multi-tools / plunge cutters a waste of money until the day I realised nothing else could cut neat openings where I needed them. Bought for that job and paid for itself in time saved and minimal cost of making good.
Now it comes out for some job or other most weeks; it's versatile, creates minimal mess and as another reviewer said "it pays for itself in stress relief" .
Wish I'd bought one years ago!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bosch Multi-tool
2 Apr 2014
By
, Bournemouth
"Have not had chance to put this to the 'longevity' test but it is typical of Bosch professional tools - a pleasure to use. Ideal for stripping out rotten soffit boards - used an angle grinder fitted with TC saw blade in the past, always a little worrying! This is so different and will go into much tighter corners. Thoroughly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultimate Multitool
28 Mar 2014
By
, Northampton
"Brought for one specific job but now gets used for allsorts. Not as convenient as the battery model but much more powerful."
Review 19 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool!
24 Mar 2014
By
, Chippenham
"An excellent tool that is being offered at a good price. Just used it for removing floorboards in a tight spot where a couldn't get the circular saw in and couldn't have done it without. Also makes much less mess cuts quickly and accurately. Overall very impressed!"
Review 20 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grea bit of kit
23 Mar 2014
By
, rotherham
"This is a great bit of kit and makes lifting floor boards a breeze. the only down side is that if you want a case its an extra £40."
Page : 1 2 3 next>