Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Bosch GOP250CE Multi-Cutter

Bosch GOP250CE Multi-Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88 of 93(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Review 1 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
most versatile tool ever!
2 Apr 2015
By Bushido
, west wales
" I thought I was wasting my money on a whim but, after using this tool on a variety of different jobs around our house, I would not be without it.
To anyone out there considering getting one of these versatile and very handy tools, Don't delay, because this does more than any other gadget/tool that you may have in your tool shed / garage etc.
There are a lot of different makes and models, but I have found the Bosch to be solid, and with a good selection of blades etc.
As stated, I would recommend this to anyone.
"
Review 2 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I'd bought one ages ago
31 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Port Talbot
" There's so many projects that become so much easier with this tool. You thought you needed space to operate a saw or hacksaw, but didn't have that space for the back and fore motion. No need with this beauty, oscillates so fast that a cut is performed with barely any movement of the blade which seems long lasting at least for my amateur DIY requirements "
Review 3 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!
19 Mar 2015
By lukash
, Isleworth
" Excellent tool recommendable to anyone, very durable, thanks to this the tool, my work has become easier "
Review 4 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant multi-tool
18 Mar 2015
By BigBud
, Somerset
" I''m a professional heating engineer and this tool is brilliant for all sorts of jobs from cutting out sections of floorboard to cutting pipes close to the ceiling etc etc. No loss of power as with battery powered ones (which are hideously over-priced by the way). Great price, long, flexible lead, soft start. Awesome. Only issue is the Bosch own accessory parts which are laughably expensive! "
Review 5 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great multicutter
12 Mar 2015
By diygreenhorn
, renfrewshire
" Easy to use and does what it says. I found that even with my limited ability this multi cutter was great at woodwork, it feels good in use and it was easy to swap blades while the multi position shoe allowed even me to do what looks like a professional job. "
Review 6 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome piece of Kit
21 Feb 2015
By Broadley
, Winchester
" Don't know why I didn't get one of these years a go. Fantastic for a multitude of jobs tat used to take me ages with a small saw. And no damage to surrounding walls. "
Review 7 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
definitely a multi tool
21 Feb 2015
By sleepyhead
, prestwick
" It does everything it says on the package and with the 250 watt motor it can handle all the jobs better than any of the others i have tried "
Review 8 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good tool
17 Feb 2015
By Lloy
, Wilts
" Brought this for diy purpose very easy to use at reasonable price. Long lead for ease of use "
Review 9 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool
13 Feb 2015
By Bendit
, London
" Good tool, good price.
As a plumber this tool comes in very handy and is worth its weight.
Would highly recommend!!
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
13 Feb 2015
By alex57
, irvine
" Used this to lift carpet tiles from stairs made job so easy saved a lot of time. "
Review 11 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Almost to late
12 Feb 2015
By dempo
, Southport
" I'm a 70 year old plumber and oh how wish this tool had been invented 40 years ago. I have just about every power tool you can think of but for usefulness this multi tool easily makes my top three. I haven't given any thing for reliability as I have only had it about six weeks , but up to now looking good. "
Review 12 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tool
4 Feb 2015
By Nihongonorm
, Nottinghamshire
" I bought this tool because I was removing floor boards and used it to remove the tongue from the boards. It sliced through the wood like butter, it was easy to control. I'm really pleased I bought it. Only down side, as others have commented, the replacement blades are expensive. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bosch product.
2 Feb 2015
By Newsparky8
, Newcastle
" Great machine wish I bought one earlier. Bought in the sale so great value for money.
Could do with coming with more accessories.
Saw blade bent on first use as I was cutting skirting board on a concrete floor and a slight bend occurred on edge of saw! Which does affect cutting quality finish. !
But that's probably me being heavy handed and using it for the first time.
SO WATCH OUT PEOPLE WHEN USING IT.
Still recommend BOSCH products all day long. 4 3/4 out of 5 ;) "
Review 14 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic Tool
28 Jan 2015
By Reppsdiy
, Great Yarmouth
" This is a must tool for anyone doing moderate to difficult DIY. It is easy to use and has saved me hours. The cutting blades are the solution to several previously awkward and fiddly jobs. The sanding attachment is brilliant for small area detailed work. The only reason I marked it down one notch from exceptional for reliability was that the blades wear out quite quickly and they are expensive. Otherwise a must have tool "
Review 15 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what nothing else can.
18 Jan 2015
By DaddyCool
, Somerset
" Bought in desperation (along with a tungsten carbide grit blade) to rake out tile grout, I didn't really believe it would work but it did! I now use it almost every day for general property refurbishment. Make sure you have some ear defenders, it makes a horrible noise when cutting! "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool - Recommended
15 Jan 2015
By Grandad4DIY
, Romsey
" This is a highly versatile tool. Well built and handles those awkward jobs that, without it, might take much longer. Great value at the promotion price. (Need longer to really prove reliability but no problems so far) "
Review 17 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How did I live without one
13 Jan 2015
By Mickhitch
, Gatwick
" Got one of these on a daily deal £79.99 and to be honest didn't really know what they were but reviews seemed great, I can say that since getting it I have used it almost every day and don't know now how I lived without one, if I could only take one tool to a desert island this would be it, blades are a bit expensive but the quality of the cuts make them seem worth it "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Multi-cutter
12 Jan 2015
By choccylab
, Hampshire
" Brilliant piece of kit - much better now I've found out where the variable speed switch is - doh! "
Review 19 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosh multi cutter
8 Jan 2015
By Mara
, Hanworth
" Good tools, good work. This tools is for everything, you can use all your live. "
Review 20 for Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My best buy in years
6 Jan 2015
By dubbydoo
, glasgow
" I have wanted this for a few years now and so glad I bought it. The multitool is small but yet very powerful. Is capable of so many tasks for such a small tool. Would highly recommend this to everyone. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>